We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, a bit overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport
Ranked #73 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
1 review
“Good stay, a bit overpriced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Travelling to Montreal was okay.
I wouldn't say this hotel is terrible, but could definatly use a few adjustments.
For one the price for the distance to downtown was horrendous. ( taxi costs an arm and a leg)
Secondly, the fount desk staff were very passive, rude, and didn't really seem to want to please clients. Very grouchy old lady.
Third, my room was well, should i say attempted to be cleaned?! I found hairs on my blanket, and the remote for the television did not work. ( didnt feel like seeing reception again)
On a little lighter note, we ate at the restaurant, and found it quite decent. Did not care much for the decor.
Service was okay, not very talkative server.
Also the hours were not great and were kind of forced to go to the bar section.
Bar section is open later, which is nice.
The waitress was quite pleasant.
She spoke ver well english which was a bonus.
The rest of our stay we decided to eat dinner on the bar side, which made it way more plesent.
All in all it wasnt great wasnt bad bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paspagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for all the details about you stayed.

With your description we will meet the employee and make sure she understand the importance of a frontdesk clerk in a hotel. It should represent our image with a nice smile and willing to help our customers.


We do apologize and we hope to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    209
    120
    65
    54
See reviews for
157
206
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that it had a restaurant, when we arrived a sign said the hotel restaurant was closed for the two days before but it was still shut. We were told it would be open in the morning and it was, but was never again open in the five days we stayed there. Basically we stayed in a building site, everyday there was work going on in the entrance area…
The room was okay, but tended to be dusty, the area okay but the hotel was not as expected and a very poor example of the brand. When I was asked if I had enjoyed my stay, I said that the building work and lack of the restaurant had spoilt it and the young man who was the receptionist just shrugged his shoulders – my wife and I thought it seemed sum things up well
What a pity and most disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

We are very sorry that you had to go through the renovation of our lobby. We thought that we won't have to close the restaurant for more than 2 days. Unfortunately it was not the case. We do apologize and hope to welcome you back a clean and renovated environnement.

My best regards,


Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice. The first time was about a year ago and the hotel was undergoing renovations. Most recent was this week and the renovations still aren't done. Rooms weren't very clean (hairs on comforter), the bathroom lights had a wicked flicker, the chain lock on the door was busted, the Wi-Fi was slow and would randomly quit, and the workout room is poor.

On the plus side the breakfast options (not included) were tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

We want to thank for sharing your experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenient cause by our renovations.

We expect to look better and hope to welcome you back in a clean environnement.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I spent the May 24 weekend at this economical motel. Near the airport which is not an issue, but motel in the middle of extensive renovations which we did not know. Dust everywhere, unable to use main door some days due to laying of flooring at the main door. Must buzz to get out of parking lot (free parking) but if there is no one at the front desk, then you sit there and wait! Front desk staff pretty neutral ... not overly helpful.

Room was very simple, beds surprisingly comfortable (we slept like lambs). No opportunity to rent movies ... no onsite restaurant. If you're looking for somewhere just to sleep, then it's okay. Must have transportation to get anywhere. Hotel is about 10-12 km. from downtown Montreal.

Room Tip: Higher floor (3rd of 3 floors) is a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing you experience at our hotel. We are finishingt the renovation of the lobby and I do apologize for the inconvenience it brought you during your stay.

I would like if you can tell us the date you had stay with us because it is very important that the frontdesk people should be very helpful with our customer. Here is my email adress l.malenfanthotels@gmail.com

Thank you and I wish you a good day!

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regionale Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#128 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#76 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport

Property: Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport
Address: 4545 Boul. Cote-Vertu Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H4S 1C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Days Inn Saint Laurent
Saint Laurent Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing