We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in order”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Ranked #89 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Brazil
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“All in order”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and it has a small shop, with interesting prices to a shop localizated inside a hotel. The bedroom was good, washroom with good space. It is near of good pubs like Peel Pub, one of the best in Montreal. The breakfast offers breads, cheeses, juice and other simple things. I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaymissonMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    232
    219
    109
    73
See reviews for
154
224
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Pros- Located close to lots of restaurants and activity downtown.
-Included wireless. They even had a computer to use in the room we stayed in.
-Inexpensive.
-Helpful staff.
Cons- Did not like the laminate floors in the rooms.
-Bathrooms have the worst toilets. It's hard to have a toilet be so bad as to remark about it. Very uncomfortable.
-Beds were very uncomfortable. Foam type mattresses.
-Had to pay for parking, although this is pretty much to be expected in any downtown. Parking was $23 or so, indoors and attached.
-Hotel restaurant food awful. Don't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mongo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in January, 2014. I liked the rooms. Very modern. One reviewer mentioned that the laminate floors were weird, but I really liked them. Probably a bit crazy, but made me feel the room was cleaner. Not so many "unknowns" lurking in the carpet.
I thought the customer service was just ok. We never really put them to the test. They definitely did their job well, but I wouldn't say we experienced any above and beyond.
I wouldn't recommend the breakfast buffet. It was a nice touch to have it included and one of the reasons we chose the hotel. Maybe we were there during a slow period, but it seemed like the food wasn't refreshed very often and I wouldn't even touch the watery scrambled eggs.
The location was good for the price. We are walkers and walked almost everywhere but it is fairly close to the underground system. (About a 10 min walk)
Extremely close to Bell Centre if you were planning to take in a hockey game, this would be a PERFECT location.
Overall, I was satisfied with the stay and would stay again. I would make other breakfast plans though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duckie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Second stay here. Does not look great from the outside but very clean and modern once inside. Great value for the price! Location is very central to all you need while visiting Montreal. Staff is helpful accommodating with queries.

Will return again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed for a week Jan 2014 - Room 708

The location of the hotel is great, the room very clean with a very comfortable bed.

We did not have any true issues with the wifi. It does drop after a while but that is most likely to ensure it is not misused.

We enjoyed the supper buffet. They allowed us to fill a container and take it to our room which we thought was very nice of them.

True to their name, the wonderful people at the front desk made a great cup of espresso.

They are making great efforts in updating the hotel and providing great customer service.

Room Tip: Seventh Floor Rooms have been updated and have the better mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is an excellent location and features clean rooms and bathrooms with modern if cheap furnishings. Still, it's hard to see this qualifies as a three-star when compared to big chain hotels in that rating range.

The floor in the rooms are all laminated rather than carpeted, which is kind of weird. The bathrooms, though a bit dated looking, were spotless and the water pressure and hot water were both good. The comp shampoo and soap were of decent quality.

The beds and bedding were both very comfortable but a decent sleep was interrupted by constant noise from other guests until 4 a.m. We stayed on a hockey night, with the Habs at home, so the hotel attracted a party crowd. Lots of door slamming and hooting and hollering.

The $11.95 breakfast buffet, in a shopworn restaurant on the ground floor, was disgusting, with dried-out scrambled eggs, sad fruit and greasy sausages.

The two rooms we booked had Windows XP desktop machines for guest use. There's free WiFi but it's spotty and prone to dropouts.

This is a reasonable option if you're on a tight budget and want to be smack downtown. But there are better options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushiboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a weekend in the hotel at a groupon rate. Hotel has onsite parking in a garage and they give you free espresso drinks when you check in. The rooms are dated and ours had a desktop computer that didn't work but all in all it was an average experience. We accidentally left a souvenir in the lobby and they quickly shipped it out to us though. Good service, average hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ctboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#67 of 164 in Montreal
627 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#65 of 164 in Montreal
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#66 of 164 in Montreal
180 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 164 in Montreal
1,613 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Property: Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Address: 1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville / Downtown is located in the heart of the city, 3 blocks from the Bell Centre, a few steps away from the lovely cafés and boutiques of Crescent street, Ste-Catherine and from Old-Montreal. The Hotel offers a warm hospitality in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and many other services that you will enjoy during your stay.Our features & services description:• 205 rooms / suites - 75% with Laminated flooring• Rooms with soy based eco-foam mattresses• All rooms and suites equipped with a FREE in-room computer and High-speed Internet access (FREE)• Restaurant / Bar (200 seats)• Meeting and banquet rooms (10 to 200 persons)• Club Physique spa• Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal / weather permitting)• Sauna• Fitness centre• Gift shop• Enterprise rental car office($)• Indoor parking ($) & car wash ($)• room service (7 AM to 10 PM)• Business center• Tour desk / reception (24 hrs)• Dry cleaning service ($) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing