We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable location but an average experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Ranked #90 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The location of this hotel isn't bad for the price but the compromise is expensive parking. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are reasonably attentive, with minimal revamping and an arrangement with the parking lot next door, this hotel could be excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 766 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The people at the front desk were very nice , We were happy with the rates and the rooms although not fancy were fine . The beds, pilllows and TV were very nice . We did not have a car , but it is so close to the Bell Center and shopping and dining a short walk was all that was needed . I noticed an on site parking garage that was conveniently located to the lobby. If you like espresso , It is complimentary along with coffee at the front desk .

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor ( 7 th floor ) Noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter2014Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano D, General Manager at Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for your review on our property. Your input is appreciated. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating you again in the near future.

Stefano De Vito
General Manager
Hotel Espresso Montreal Downtown / Centre-ville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a very confortable hotel located in the heart of downtown Montréal. The restaurant serves very good food and a very reasonable price. Very good service from our waiter Ali and very tasty dishes from chef Kamel. Thaks guys, your the best.

Gary & Lydia

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Wasn't the best but definitely not the worst, loved the location since we had an event to go to Bell Center, and was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There were some wet stains on a chair and some of the ceiling was slightly crumbling. Was able to bring my dog which was a plus, 22 $ for parking per day a bit expensive but seems that way in larger cities. Would book again if I need to go to Bell centre again for the positives surpassed the negatives . Oh and we ordered some take -out of wings and nachos from the restaurant downstairs, was awful, don't bother unless you don't care what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

When we entered room 445, we were flabbergasted to see it was not leveled! It felt like a cruise ship in a storm! I put a can of beer on the floor and it rolled under the bed within seconds. Apparently, nobody had ever reported that situation...hmmmm! Louis ate the front desk was very helpful and moved us to room 745, a newly renovated room where we were quite comfortable. The cleaning ladies were great, the hotel is an old Days Inn in need of more renovations for sure but its location is excellent, within walking distance to all the major attractions in MTL, including the Bell Centre, SAQ, grocery stores, STe Catherine Street etc. We would go back but it is absolutely but it is NOT a 4 star hotel as the sign states at the door.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 445!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elpolloloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

For the price, this is a decent hotel with friendly staff. It was a little noisy at night, but the rooms were clean. The location is perfect. I would definitely come back if I stayed in Montreal again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodGuru89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here two weeks ago with a friend and we were pleasantly suprised. Our room was clean and modern and the rest of the hotel inside was the same too. We had a large room with two double beds and the hotel also had free wifi!

Staff were really friendly and provided us lots of help in getting around the city. Location was great as there was a subway not too far from us and a couple of stops from the main station. Nothing negative to say and will be booking again for my trip this weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppyPadington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel
Le Nouvel Hotel
#66 of 165 in Montreal
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#70 of 165 in Montreal
698 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#69 of 165 in Montreal
199 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#60 of 165 in Montreal
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Address: 1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $95 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville / Downtown is located in the heart of the city, 3 blocks from the Bell Centre, a few steps away from the lovely cafés and boutiques of Crescent street, Ste-Catherine and from Old-Montreal. The Hotel offers a warm hospitality in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and many other services that you will enjoy during your stay.Our features & services description:• 205 rooms / suites - 75% with Laminated flooring• Rooms with soy based eco-foam mattresses• All rooms and suites equipped with a FREE in-room computer and High-speed Internet access (FREE)• Restaurant / Bar (200 seats)• Meeting and banquet rooms (10 to 200 persons)• Club Physique spa• Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal / weather permitting)• Sauna• Fitness centre• Gift shop• Enterprise rental car office($)• Indoor parking ($) & car wash ($)• room service (7 AM to 10 PM)• Business center• Tour desk / reception (24 hrs)• Dry cleaning service ($) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing