We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient stay if nothing more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Ranked #87 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
“Convenient stay if nothing more.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We checked in late in the afternoon to this hotel with a reservation made based on an Internet coupon. Front desk staff was courteous but seemed inexperienced and rushed.
The room we had was the Corporate Junior Suite. Bigger than most downtown apartments and equipped with comfy king size bed and a bathroom the size of an extra bedroom.
We had a bottle of champagne but no glasses so we ordered champagne flutes for a 10$ deposit fee and a 3$ delivery fee. (Apparently they have alot of theft staff told me).
Awaiting my glasses, I flipped through the concierge book for restaurant ideas. Front and center were a detailed list of prices should I decide to damage items in the suite. (Shower head:90$, Remote 60$. How informative!)

If you're going to watch a Habs game, there's no better place. Comfortable and large suites for a minimal price. 5 minutes walk brings you to the front doors of the Bell Center. Know what you're buying when you do and don't let the website pictures fool you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    228
    217
    107
    72
See reviews for
149
223
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

i loved the hotel. The restaurant service was good the bartender was very cool.the food was also ok i enjoyed everything in that hotel. the restaurant bartender slash waiter took really good care of me made me feel special.thank you hotel espresso for once in a life time experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaisar764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is in Downtown Montreal. There is an indoor parking, but there is a $22 fee per day. The wireless internet on 7th floow was broken during the three nights when I was there. The A/C has some noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel, I would recommended it.

They've given me a new room that had very pleasing furniture with a large flat screen TV and the service was very at par. The only draw back is that their internet seems to be very slow and almost not working, otherwise excellent location, an outside parking lot that is great with very low rate ( I think $10 for 24 hours ) - self serve at night, right next to the hotel which made it great and economical.

Friendly staff, clean environment. Ask for an updated room. You really can't go wrong with the rate they offered for location, price and over all value IMO.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room with newer furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary05uc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

From the check-in itself you have a feeling that the hotel chosen by you is not as expected.The lobby is very small and is crowded.As its a budget hotel it its almost fully occupies but that doesn't say that its a good hotel.Now for the room ,Rooms are big but seems very old and under maintained.The washroom is also very outdated . Though you have the microwave oven and a fridge for your company in the rooms.The view from the room is almost nil.The all weather ac is very old and makes a lot of noise.The sleep quality is also not good there is constant sound in the corridors and nearby rooms.They don't Even provide a bottle of water ,even for a charge.The location is downtown and the malls are nearby.Its a total avoid for me.Wont stay here even if its free.

Room Tip: no room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayLohia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Full disclosure- I am a lover of all things Montreal/Quebec and typically am fussy about where I eat and stay when in la belle province. But if one is driving through Montreal and wishes to perch for less than 24 hours or so, then this is actually a fine place to stay. It is surprisingly well run, clean, and a very good deal. I purchased a groupon ($89) for this site, and it included two breakfasts in the little restaurant below the hotel. There is parking (full charge but underground and in the hotel), and it is very easy to get here from the autoroute and other main roads. The beds were clean and comfortable- if what you need is a bed and a shower, this does the trick. Nothing fancy but you can't beat accomodating 4 people for this rate and in this location.

Room Tip: I am thinking that the higher up, the quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinookTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Dollar for dollar this hotel is a very good value for its proximity to everything in downtown and also if you plan on taking the highway. This was a dream two nights for my kids as the room on the 7th floor was spacious and very much comfortable. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was decent but had fruits, pancakes, potatos etc. the typical north american breakfast buffet. Kids were half price which comes up to the same as a breakfast in Tim Horton's. Will we go back? Yes of course. The staff and the technical help were also up to the task and we appreciate all the nice approach they had. I booked through expedia but they would have offered the same price anyway. Good hotel and i recommend it for people who like to get somethign back for their hard earned dollars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#67 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown

Property: Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Address: 1005 Guy Street | Quebec, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville / Downtown is located in the heart of the city, 3 blocks from the Bell Centre, a few steps away from the lovely cafés and boutiques of Crescent street, Ste-Catherine and from Old-Montreal. The Hotel offers a warm hospitality in a wonderful relaxed atmosphere and many other services that you will enjoy during your stay.Our features & services description:• 205 rooms / suites - 75% with Laminated flooring• Rooms with soy based eco-foam mattresses• All rooms and suites equipped with a FREE in-room computer and High-speed Internet access (FREE)• Restaurant / Bar (200 seats)• Meeting and banquet rooms (10 to 200 persons)• Club Physique spa• Outdoor swimming pool (seasonal / weather permitting)• Sauna• Fitness centre• Gift shop• Enterprise rental car office($)• Indoor parking ($) & car wash ($)• room service (7 AM to 10 PM)• Business center• Tour desk / reception (24 hrs)• Dry cleaning service ($) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing