We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is absolutely a keeper!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I travel a lot for work and leisure and I find the Delta Montreal to be second to none. The rooms are large, the staff is so helpful, the temperature is easy to control and HVAC system is not noisy, beds are comfortable, the Delta Privilege program offers good value as well (Free Internet and local calls) and, at certain time of the year, the rates are very reasonable. As for the decor, I find it is contemporary and restful. The small balconies are nice.
I have always found service to be excellent, be it the TV to repair, getting a meal through room service or any other.
Get a room on the Signature floors where the breakfast and appetizers, included in the price of the rooms, are delicious. The rooms on these two upper floors are a bit smaller but are certainly still roomy, most of them are for two persons.
You are a two minute walk to either the Place des Arts or McGill subway station from where you can access the Montreal Underground walkways and shopping.
The only minor inconvenience is that there are not enough elevators, this is probably because this building was originally designed to be an appartment/condo tower.
I highly recommend for both business and leisure - great family hotel with a nice pool. Also, good fitness club and handy business centre.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajdesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2010

Delta Montreal has good decent rooms if you upgraded to the executive ones.
The other ones are smaller.

The toilets are noisy. you can hear your toilet very loudly and your neighbors!

The bar in the hotel is great!
The breakfast buffet and options are good too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LavanderiaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This was the best experience ever. We were upgraded to Signature status because of an e-mail I received. The club was closed until the second day we were there. We received free drink coupons as well as free breakfast coupons in another of the hotel restaurants. The room was huge and the staff was so friendly. I needed to have my glasses frame tightened. Someone came to my room within 5 minutes of my asking for help. Once the signature club room was opened we were treated like royalty. The food was plentiful and we ended up buying only 3 meals the whole time we were there.There is a little grocery store (depanneur) just around the corner for beer purchase adn a liquor store just across the street for wines purchases. Very handy!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VermontLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The room are very large for the price paid, and compared to other similar hotels at similar prices : a great value. The kids had a lot of room to play. We could have used a small fridge. The bathroom was also very roomy, with a large counter top. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpfull at all levels. We liked the indoor pool, and used it a lot !

Great location, right downtown. Very convenient.

The hotel restaurant was way too expensive for our family budget.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We booked in through hotwire, and hence were provided with a room surrounded by other tall buildings instead of the skyline/ mountains. On the first night, our toilet choked and it took 3 calls to the front desk and 1 hour to fix the issue. Finally we changed rooms. This room was stuffy. Difficult to breathe. The heater units are old and noisy.
Location is pretty good. You have malls, cinemas, etc - all 5 mins walk.
Parking is $25/ night. Overall the experience was just average.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgarwalR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I spent two nights at the Delta Montreal and was very pleased with my stay. The first night was booked through a special rate with Expedia and the second night was booked at the last minute with the front desk. I stayed in a normal room the first night and an upgraded room the second night. The difference between the two include: the upgraded room is a bit larger, has an electronic thermostat, mouthwash, higher floors, 1 bottled water, nicer desk chair. Overall the furniture in both rooms was the same and overall pretty nice, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful with all of my requests. My only complaint would be that the rooms are oddly shaped and much of the extra space is useless. I would say this hotel is a very good 3-star, and is in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mymanren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My husband, young son, and I stayed at the Delta Montreal for four nights in October. We actually selected the "Aroma Package" which offered room service breakfasts each morning and dinner in either their restaurant or bar each night. We did this because the price was excellent, and it made the trip easier to not have to think about breakfast and dinner when traveling with our little boy.

We are really, really happy with our experience there. The common spaces are beautiful, festive and upscale. Our room was great as well. I was worried since there were some reviews commenting on the lack of cleanliness and the hotel's real need to update. (They do begin renovations in January 2010.) Since we were there for four nights, I think we had a good opportunity to find things to complain about, and we haven't one! The room was immaculate, decorated in a neutral, elegant way, the pool facility was great for laps and playing with our son, the breakfasts were perfect (fresh croissants and great coffee!), and dinners were surprisingly good. The staff was first class - never snooty but highly efficient and helpful - and the Delta really means it when they say they are kid friendly. We did not see any families other than ours, but everyone on staff said a cheerful bonjour to our son, wanted to make sure he knew there was a small playroom at the hotel, and he ate free the whole time. So, though we do tend to find faults with places we stay, we really haven't a single complaint about the Delta Montreal Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
915 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#59 of 165 in Montreal
2,771 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $162 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing