We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, sleep OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Montreal
Ranked #37 of 166 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

2nd time at this property over the past five years for a Just For Laughs gala. Check-in/out, housekeeping, rec area service were excellent. Room/bathroom very clean. Bed very comfy.

Some street noise (on the 15th floor), occasional toilet flushing sounds, and no fridge in room (knew this going in) are my complaints.

Would stay again only if on a "deal" (no more than $200/night + parking fee $23).

Location is good to Place Des Arts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roadsnottaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Roadsnottaken,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that the quality of the bed was to your satisfaction.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent hotel. I'd give it 4.5 stars. Clean, great location, even big rooms available if you ask. Located just off St. Catherine's, surrounded by cafe's, a Provigo grocery store for essentials and snacks, and of course Mont-Royal within walking distance.

Hotel had a decent breakfast. Gym was good, pool was good, and very courteous front desk staff. They even had a wheelchair available for one of our friends that broke their leg that weekend.

If i had to nitpick, the balcony was a tad dusty, not uncommon for a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: ask for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willsonWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear WillsonWinnipeg,

What a pleasure for us to read your review. We are happy to hear that you found the location accommodating and that you were able to use the gym and pool facilities.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was really disappointed by this one. I had picked it over other hotels supposedly for location, modern rooms, and the large pool.
The latter was crowded by noisy people all the time. Location was not that great (lots of roadwork - not their fault of course), but the big let down was the room. It was large, but the surface was very poorly distributed. Huge bathroom, huge hallway, but cramped sleeping place. Dirty windows, very bad view (although I was supposed to have a good one). The worst was neighbour room insulation: I had to use ear plugs otherwise the people next door sounded like they were snoring (and worse) in my bed. Incredibly noisy slamming doors, in fact the room door itself was so poorly adjusted you could see the corridor from all four sides.
However, the staff was really polite, from reception to cleaning ladies. Maybe I was unlucky but I was glad I did not have to stay there more than one day.

Room Tip: Ask a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear John C,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to know that the service provided by our staff was to your satisfaction. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regard to the noise level that you have experienced coming from other guests. We are sorry that your expectations might not have been met. However, be assured that the matter was addressed.

Cordially,

Mikel E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was super helpful and friendly and bilingual. We had a room with two queens, it was large and the bathroom was too. We had a nice little balcony too. The concierge recommended a great Italian restaurant nearby and his maps were always accurate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IDMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear IDMom7,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that your expectations were exceeded. It’s really important for us to know that the concierge's advises were helpful to you and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stay at Delta Montreal for a wedding. Beautifully arrange. We been serve by the nicest house-keeper name Mona. The room was impeccable with a nice view of downtown Montreal. We had the best time. Thankyou to all the personnel especially Mona.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Joebba,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We truly appreciate all your kind words, especially of our housekeeper Mona. Be assured they were duly shared with our team.

We were delighted to provide you with a great stay and we are eager to host you on your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here a few times with the last being in May 2014 We were really impressed by the size of the rooms and access to Montreal's downtown. The hotel is bi-lingual and our rooms were always clean. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Samuel B,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Delta Montréal Hotel. We are happy to know our rooms and our staff were to your complete satisfaction.

Thanks a lot for recommending our property.

We are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Between Sherbrooke & Ste Catharine Streets, between McGill & St Laurent, the Delta Montreal is a great location from which you can explore the heart of Montreal. Our room was spacious, clean. It has reasonable underground parking for which you must pay an addition $26 a day, but that is the norm for downtown Montreal. The hotel is very busy (i.e., popular) and I would normally prefer a smaller, more intimate hotel; but, again, its location is attractive. You can pretty well walk to everywhere from here - the Place des Arts is only a few blocks, McGill University and the art galleries about 10 minute walk, the Latin Quarter around St Denis is perhaps a 15 minute walk, and Old Montreal perhaps a 30 minute walk. My biggest disappointment is that the hotel breakfast is very expensive and all the restaurants that I remembered in this area have all disappeared. We found only two open nearby (a crepe restaurant on Ste Catharine Street is the best), otherwise you have to be satisfied with Tim Horton Bleury.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Bob F,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate such detailed comments and do thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 166 in Montreal
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 166 in Montreal
2,946 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 166 in Montreal
967 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $140 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and close to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel in Montreal, Canada is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing