We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A word of caution”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A word of caution”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here. Still a good hotel, comfortable, clean, friendly, efficient service. Unfortunately there is currently an issue with the a/c in hallways and particularly the elevators which are almost unbearable on a
long trip to upper floors. Staff does not seem to know what to do about it.

Helpful?
2 Thank karylj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know our room quality and our staff were to your convenience.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the air conditioning and elevators. Be assured that we will follow up on it.

Thanks again for your comments and our team is looking forward to your next stay with us.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    738
    181
    78
    43
See reviews for
348
517
92
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, nc, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Our family had 4 rooms. All were excellent. They were bright, airy, clean, and comfortable. Service was fantastic. The shop in the lobby was the only negative. The two gentlemen who run it are both pretty surley. They were put out because we didn't have exact change. Hello.....tourist! Of course we only have a 20 as our smallest bill. I still would like s bottle of water.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Joan P,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that occurred at the shop. We will speak to the owner of the shop.

Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Its a nice hotel. Has a restaurant inside. Indoor pool and free internet. The rooms we stayed in were huge with a patio. The hotel is a few blocks from st. Catherine's. Parking is $28 a day which is a little steep. There was a festivil which was just 2 blocks away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Alvin A,

We thank you very much for your nice comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the restaurant, pool and free internet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you back to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel room, stylish, very spacious, comfy beds, good shower. Everything I need for a hotel room! Balcony was a bit grey and uninviting but liked the window set up/ design. Only downside for me was location- again great for business I assume, not a perfect spot for tourists. Concierge was very helpful and enthusiastic, receptionist a little impatient and bored. Didn't eat there but the tried to watch half a match of the World Cup before getting a taxi to the airport and the bar staff didn't seem to want us to sit near a tv - an unexplainable kafuffal in being able to sit where we wanted! And our $7 each cokes were watered down. Slightly Disappointing end to an otherwise pretty good hotel stay.


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank laurabalmerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear laurabalmerholiday,

Thanks a lot for your good comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the quality of our rooms to your complete satisfaction. However, concerning the location, we are located on President-Kennedy Avenue, at the center of downtown Montreal close to the best shopping malls and summer festivals. On your next stay with us, please feel free to ask our concierge about the closest tourist attractions.

We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I will err on the side of positivity and rate this hotel 4 stars, but its more between 3.5-4 to be honest. Part of this reason is it truly wants to be one of the elite hotels in Montreal, but is still missing the mark. I had the oppourtunity to stay at this facility as part of a business trip, and while its a fine hotel, I wasn't "wowed"
The lobby/mezzanine area is beautiful, with a pianist playing at times of the day, with comfortable furniture to relax while you wait for peers to arrive. A nice touch that some other hotels of this ilk have done is have a complimentary coffee station, where one could relax with a cup of coffee while waiting.
The rooms were nice, with the highlight easily being the work station complete with every type of electrical accoutrement one would need. The beds were clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom facilities. Where it did miss the mark, was the balcony looked "unfinished", filthy, and downright scary. Like it was still under construction.
Also, while putting my clothes away in the only one drawer for this purpose, I found the previous guests' clothes still there. It would have been nicer to have a few drawers for my clothes, and the housekeeping to pay attention to detail when cleaning the room AFTER checkout to ensure all previous guests' items are removed. The shower was the rudementary tub with detachable shower head which also did not fit in with the overall motif that the Delta Montreal should be striving towards.
The banquet facilities were so-so with premium prices for cocktails, without offering premium liquor. I was charged 12 dollars for a Schmirnoff shot with soda. A glass of house wine was 11 bucks, and a beer was 9 dollars. I would certainly understand this if the prices of alcohol wasn't cheap in Montreal when you compare the prices to Vancouver. The F&B Manager should realize that when your overcharge people on cocktails, they tend to only order the one and not the three/four they would have ordered if shots/beer/wine was only 7 or 8 bucks, therefore effecting your overall profit, but this is a review and not a lesson, so I digress.
The food at the banquet was indeed extremely good, and the bright spot in my stay.
The concierge and front desk staff were very polite and helpful.
Another minor annoyance was the fact that the ice machines and pop machines were on alternating floors with pop machines being on odd floors, and ice machines being on even floors (until floor 14 where it alternates due to the missing 13th floor).

Basically, its a good hotel, with a few additions/changes could be a great hotel. Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be larger, with walk in showers and other additional services/perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OHaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ohal,

Thank you for giving us a four-star rating, it is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please note that all your comments will be taken in consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel location was in close proximity to shops and some restaurants. Hotel room and bathroom were massive with plenty of room to store your luggage. Room service is expensive and buffet breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jacob N,

Thanks a lot for your review and for giving us a four-star rating, it is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It’s really important for us to know that our property location and spacious guest rooms were to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Delta Montreal is an excellent value for both business and family trips

Central location, terrific staff that go out of their way to help

Anne Preposee did a great job looking after my room

Although Montreal has many excellent restaurants, the hotel restaurant is worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear John R,

We thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent experience with us.We are glad to know that the Delta staff, property location and restaurant were up to your needs.

Thanks again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Renaissance Montreal Downtown Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing