We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light, beautiful and airy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Light, beautiful and airy rooms”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I loved this hotel.

The room we had was perfect--light, great spaces both for working at the desk and for reading, and comfortable beds. And the coffee machine in the room made shockingly decent coffee.

The staff was lovely and responsive.

The location was perfect - less than 10 minutes from McGill where we were attending a talk, and very close to various metro and bus stops.

I will definitely stay again the next time I am in Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    748
    187
    78
    44
See reviews for
354
529
94
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LEYLAND Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a 2 week tour of Ontario and Quebec. Our room on the 10th floor was very clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi was available. Staff were friendly and helpful. We used the swimming pool twice. It was clean and towels etc obtained from a gym attendant. The hotel is well-placed for walking to the main tourist sites and shopping areas. Car parking is on site for a nightly fee. We did not eat in the hotel but used Cafe Simon across the corner for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, rooms, gym facility and staff.

Looking forward to hosting you again for your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,

KB, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here one night for meetings at McGill University. My room was very modern and well appointed. I especially appreciated their 'smart desk', a work space with video connections to the room's TV so that I could use it to watch shows playing on my laptop. The front desk staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The only downer was that the shower drain was clogged so that my morning shower time was limited by the amount of water the shower stall base would hold before overflowing. Given the responsiveness of the staff, I suspect the problem was fixed within minutes of my reporting it at checkout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Joseph,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that the Delta staff was up to your needs. They are our greatest point of difference.

Please, accept our most sincere apologies on behalf of the Delta Montréal in regard to inconvenience concerning the shower drain. We look into it.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in this property from Sept 24-26, 2013 for business. Rooms are clean and contain nice and new beds, TV and other equipment. The Hotel is very close to McGill and other downtown facilities. My only minor issue was that we arived late on Tuesday around 11 pm and everything in the hotel was closed including room service and the bar. So we went to bed hungry.
Other than that, i would stay here again.
One other issue is that the outside balconies are in rough shape. Although I didn't use them, they are falling apart.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall I enjoyed staying @ Delta - check-in was fast and efficient, staff was very very helpful and room was big and clean (dispite the balcony being dreadful).
The big issue that need to be solved quickly - forget about the pool and sauna - they're old and really need improvements. Better to be closed that to make these facilities available.
The wi-fi inside the room didn't worked very well due to bad coverage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nglopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Nglopes,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Our team was happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our staff. We’d like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered concerning the balcony and the gym facility. Please note that the gym, sauna and pool facilities will soon be renovated.

We hope to be your hosts again soon and we encourage you to continue giving feedback every time.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I came to Montreal to attend one of the conferences and stayed here. This was close to my venue and I found the location pretty amazing. Room was very decent. View from the room was really good. Although did not spend much time in the room, the sleep quality was fine. Bed, linen etc. were clean and check-in & out was smooth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FoxMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear FoxMcdonald,

What a pleasure for us to read your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the quality of rooms and location to your complete satisfaction. Your support is extremely motivating, thus encouraging us to strengthen our commitment to provide a first-rate service.

We were delighted to provide you with a great stay and we are eager to host you on your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been booked here for a business trip which I extended with a leisure weekend. After reading some reviews my expectations have not been very high but after staying here myself must say a solid hotel, nice rooms and a greatlocation.
Had a very big rooms and room was completely refurbished. It seems that all rooms are refurbished in the meanwhile.
What I like very much about the hotel is that every room has a balcony which is good to get some real fresh air in the room instead of always having to use the airconditioning. Traveling quite much but I see that rarely in North America or Asia in a big city.
What I liked too is that the bathroom does have a handshower and not such a built in the wall shower.
Staff was friendly. Hotel lobby like 1000 other lobbies in the world. All in all would stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crococat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,547 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#56 of 164 in Montreal
2,626 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing