We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been booked here for a business trip which I extended with a leisure weekend. After reading some reviews my expectations have not been very high but after staying here myself must say a solid hotel, nice rooms and a greatlocation.
Had a very big rooms and room was completely refurbished. It seems that all rooms are refurbished in the meanwhile.
What I like very much about the hotel is that every room has a balcony which is good to get some real fresh air in the room instead of always having to use the airconditioning. Traveling quite much but I see that rarely in North America or Asia in a big city.
What I liked too is that the bathroom does have a handshower and not such a built in the wall shower.
Staff was friendly. Hotel lobby like 1000 other lobbies in the world. All in all would stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoLou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    754
    192
    78
    45
See reviews for
366
534
94
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Worst Internet connection in years, crappy SD TV, crappier cable service, crooked room layout, old carpet, and wall art that looks like the owner framed his bad black and white photos. This is at best a motel 6 in a high rise. Great location so plan to stay out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joaquindapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Joaquindapark,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

I do take your comments very seriously and will send you a private message in order to discuss and have your input regarding this situation.

Cordially,

Karine . B
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at the Delta Montreal one night last week on business. Check-in process was easy, and Nancy at the front desk was very attentive. Had a nice room, 1905, that was one of the more unusual room configurations I have seen. It had a long (for a hotel) hallway that turned a slight corner and ended in a lagre room with 2 queen beds. Not all of the room were configured this way as I saw a colleague's on the 7th floor that was more traditional. My room had a balcony (I think they all do) that had some great views. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend the hotel for a stay in the area. Had dinner at Belagio one block away and it was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scuba-SSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Scuba-SSG,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured your comment will be shared with Nancy. It means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Karine. B
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Delta hotel. The customer service was absolutely first-class, the room was large, comfortable and clean, and the location is wonderful. We have stayed here before when visiting Montreal and have always had a good experience. We want to thank the staff at the Delta Montreal for a very pleasant hotel. We will absolutely book here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPair627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with our pleasant staff, clean guest rooms and property location. Your comments will be shared with our team.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to your next stay.

Cordially,

Karine.B
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I were both very impressed with this hotel especially over the size of the room and bathroom. The hotel was very modern and clean and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. We were on a nine day tour of eastern Canada and stayed in several hotels but the Delta Montreal was the best by far. The concierge and the front desk staff went out of their way to offer their assistance.

The beds were extremely comfortable. A great choice for a visit to Montreal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review of the Delta Montréal Hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was wonderful as it is most encouraging to all our team. We will make sure to pass on the word to our concierge team.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to our city.

Karine. B
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I read a lot of reviews regarding this hotel. I'd have to say it was a very nice stay. Although there was construction going on, the balcony was double doored so once the doors were closed, you didn't hear anything. I mean it was peaceful! The only down fall I could see was there is not a refrigerator or a safe in the room. There are a countless amount of amenities: Starbucks, several restaurants, cordless phone, very professional and friendly staff, Beauty and Barbara shop, racket ball court, gym, pool, spa, daycare, etc... not to mention its in the heart of the city and the subway is right up the street. You can leave your car parked in the on-site garage and get a subway all day pass for $9. How awesome is that?? This hotel was awesome!!

Room Tip: 17th floor has a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Tamieko B,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. It is to mention that the mini-bar can be requested at $20.00+taxes per stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Karine. B
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jscarlett
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I checked into Delta Montreal for 3 days and simply had just the best time. The location is the BEST and very close to everything (There is even a Starbucks across the street) Once I got into my room, I was really surprised how large the rooms were, and I was lucky enough to book a room with a balcony that looks over the downtown skyline. It was just simply amazing! Beyond the nice rooms and excellent location, the service that I received was so amazing that Delta Montreal is my go-to hotel while in Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jscarlett,

Thank you for reviewing our property at TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we are very close to attractions and must do activities in downtown Montreal.

We are glad to know that you will be coming back.

See you soon !

Cordially

KB, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
878 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,600 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 165 in Montreal
2,688 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing