We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at the Delta Montreal one night last week on business. Check-in process was easy, and Nancy at the front desk was very attentive. Had a nice room, 1905, that was one of the more unusual room configurations I have seen. It had a long (for a hotel) hallway that turned a slight corner and ended in a lagre room with 2 queen beds. Not all of the room were configured this way as I saw a colleague's on the 7th floor that was more traditional. My room had a balcony (I think they all do) that had some great views. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend the hotel for a stay in the area. Had dinner at Belagio one block away and it was quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba-SSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Scuba-SSG,

Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured your comment will be shared with Nancy. It means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Karine. B
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Delta hotel. The customer service was absolutely first-class, the room was large, comfortable and clean, and the location is wonderful. We have stayed here before when visiting Montreal and have always had a good experience. We want to thank the staff at the Delta Montreal for a very pleasant hotel. We will absolutely book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPair627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with our pleasant staff, clean guest rooms and property location. Your comments will be shared with our team.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to your next stay.

Cordially,

Karine.B
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I were both very impressed with this hotel especially over the size of the room and bathroom. The hotel was very modern and clean and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. We were on a nine day tour of eastern Canada and stayed in several hotels but the Delta Montreal was the best by far. The concierge and the front desk staff went out of their way to offer their assistance.

The beds were extremely comfortable. A great choice for a visit to Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review of the Delta Montréal Hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was wonderful as it is most encouraging to all our team. We will make sure to pass on the word to our concierge team.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to our city.

Karine. B
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I read a lot of reviews regarding this hotel. I'd have to say it was a very nice stay. Although there was construction going on, the balcony was double doored so once the doors were closed, you didn't hear anything. I mean it was peaceful! The only down fall I could see was there is not a refrigerator or a safe in the room. There are a countless amount of amenities: Starbucks, several restaurants, cordless phone, very professional and friendly staff, Beauty and Barbara shop, racket ball court, gym, pool, spa, daycare, etc... not to mention its in the heart of the city and the subway is right up the street. You can leave your car parked in the on-site garage and get a subway all day pass for $9. How awesome is that?? This hotel was awesome!!

Room Tip: 17th floor has a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Tamieko B,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. It is to mention that the mini-bar can be requested at $20.00+taxes per stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Karine. B
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I checked into Delta Montreal for 3 days and simply had just the best time. The location is the BEST and very close to everything (There is even a Starbucks across the street) Once I got into my room, I was really surprised how large the rooms were, and I was lucky enough to book a room with a balcony that looks over the downtown skyline. It was just simply amazing! Beyond the nice rooms and excellent location, the service that I received was so amazing that Delta Montreal is my go-to hotel while in Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Jscarlett,

Thank you for reviewing our property at TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we are very close to attractions and must do activities in downtown Montreal.

We are glad to know that you will be coming back.

See you soon !

Cordially

KB, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Delta Montreal on Avenue President Kennedy is a really good choice for a visit to the city. There may be more luxurious hotels in the vicinity, but the hotel really offers everything you need, and it's not in a bad location.

The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, furniture was up to date and cleanliness was spot on. Air conditioning ran very well and there was no evidence that the hotel regulated the A/C (which many other hotels are starting to do... ever wake up in the middle of the night and it's searingly hot?). The bathrooms are a good size with good water pressure and plenty of hot water in the sink and shower. Many rooms offer a huge balcony as well, which is nice to get some fresh air -- or depending on the season -- enjoy a cup of coffee or hot chocolate and stare out at the skyline of the city. The beds were especially comfortable, I was actually surprised by just how nice they were. No disrespect to Delta Hotels, but I consider this company to be on par with say, Hilton and Marriott, but the beds were far nicer than anything I've ever experienced with the competition.

Some reviewers have indicated that they didn't care for the hotel's location, but having stayed at this hotel five times, I really can't complain. If you're a first-time visitor to the city, and plan to head to Vieux Montreal/Old Port, sure, it's a good hike and you may actually opt for a taxi ride or public transit, but if you consider some of the prices the hotels near the Old Port charge, you quickly realize that the short transit time isn't much of a burden at all. Rue Ste. Catherine is a major commercial avenue, running east to west, and the hotel is a very short walk from there; not to mention Rue Crescent, home to many restaurants and bars, is also within walking distance.

The neighborhood feels very safe, both day and night; there has never been any issue in that regard. McGill University is about a block or two away, I believe, and adds to a certain leafy, residential feel to the area. The hotel offers parking in an underground garage which is perfectly adequate and we never had any trouble finding parking, day or night; the only thing to note here is that there are two banks of elevators... one from the garage to the lobby and a separate bank from the lobby to the guest floors above. The garage elevator often has an unusual odor, like someone had left takeaway food in it overnight, we never figured out what that was, but it was present on each stay. It should be addressed by management, but it's not really anything that would cause you any sort of disgust or discomfort.

There's a Starbucks very close to the hotel (hello, fellow caffeine addicts!) and we walked there each morning. The hotel does offer a restaurant, which we only ate there once for the complimentary breakfast buffet that our room rate included. The buffet was forgettable, nothing special, which you would expect in any chain hotel anywhere in the world; not great, but not terrible (and in this case, free!). If breakfast is not included in your rate, there are plenty of decent restaurants and cafes in the city. There's a hotel bar just one floor up from the lobby, near the staircase, which is your standard hotel bar, but good lord, do they serve strong Bloody Marys; a little pricey for drinks, but it's a hotel bar and that's how it goes.

In-room WiFi was completely sufficient, decent speed and no real complaints here. They do sometimes change the password on you, so keep in touch with the front desk if you can't log on. The business center isn't really much to speak of, but completely acceptable if all you need to do is print your boarding pass or what not. Speaking of the staff, we have absolutely zero complaints regarding service. Everyone was perfectly friendly, willing to help you or answer a question. The concierge representatives we dealt with, however, didn't seem to really know Montreal all that well. I don't like to but a label on the entirety of all concierge associates, but the few gentlemen we spoke with during different stays, didn't seem to have a strong mastery on the city, even sending us to a restaurant that didn't exist on one occasion. Don't let that turn you off, though. Arming yourself with a little information from Google, Zagat, hey, even TripAdvisor, will guide you to the right restaurants in this city.

As I mentioned, I've stayed at the Delta Montreal several times and would stay there again in the future. One last tip: there are two Delta hotels in the city, so always say "Avenue President Kennedy" to your taxi driver or you may get dropped off at the other hotel, the Delta Centre Ville (especially important because Centre Ville is French for downtown, so just saying you're going to the Delta in downtown/city center is not sufficient directions for your cabbie).

Have a great visit to Montreal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, facing south if possible. It's nice to see the skyline of Montrea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gridskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Gridskip,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate such detailed comments and do thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Please note that your comments concerning the garage elevator and concierge representative will be duly addressed and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

It is true that there are currently two Delta Hotel in Montreal, we are Delta Montreal. Thanks for clearing that up.

Hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Karine. B
Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First, I'm told that some of these posts turn up on my facebook account. I've not figured out how to decouple this because it's not my intent to shove these reviews in my friends' faces. That said, I'm a huge believer in tripadvisor, particularly for up-to-the-minute reviews of properties, restaurants and attractions. So it is, with this info, off to the races.

We loved the Delta Montreal It is very close to the unattainable five star in my book. They have real queen beds which is awesome for a family of four. The hotel is centrally located to many of the cities' restaurants and attractions. The hotel had a great gym and very nice lobby areas. There is an indoor pool. We didn't eat in the hotel as there were more reasonable breakfast alternatives nearby.

The rooms were large and very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangersfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the great review of our property at TripAdvisor.com. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed our convenient location, newly renovated rooms, gym and pool.

We thank you a lot for your support and will be pleased to see you back soon.

Cordially,

KB, Delta Montréal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#56 of 165 in Montreal
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $144 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing