We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Rooms, not so Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Rooms, not so Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are new, modern, and comfy, a major plus. The hotel food on the other-hand needs some work and the drinks are way over priced. As a vegeterian in a non-vegeterian city, i was surprised to see two options, a rice and tofu dish and a pesto pizza. The tofu dish was basically the invention of a vegan dish by a non-vegan. If you like rice and BQ sauce together, then go for it, otherwise beware. The pizza was not much of an improvement. Says pesto, but come with cheese. More like frozen then fresh. Good luck.

Helpful?
Thank Jasonjk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    729
    179
    78
    43
See reviews for
346
516
91
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Traveled to Montreal to move my daughter to McGill. Very conveniently close to university. Check in staff: very friendly, fast and efficient. Parking is extra as in all Montreal hotels but ample and easy to access. Very close to all shopping and many dining options. Stayed in the double queen room. Very large space with beautiful balcony. Beds very comfortable. Desk space huge with free Wi-Fi. Would definitely return here again.

Major construction work is going on near 2nd floor restaurant, so was noisy... but was timed to daytime only so did not interfere with my stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelinaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Celina,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. It is true that we are located near McGill University which is very convenient. Our team is happy to read you were satisfied with our staff and newly renovated rooms.

We can not wait to see the outcome of renovations as our goal is to provide our guests with the first-rate service and lodging facilities.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Warm regards from Montreal,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here twice within ten days before and after a cruise we took out of New York. Both times, the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel lobby is beautiful. The two rooms we had were both spacious, modern, clean and had great views of the city. Being only a couple blocks from downtown, you save a little money but are close enough to move around on foot... Overall, a nice stay....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for sharing with us your comments about your recent stay at the Delta Montréal Hotel.

Our team was happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our location, newly renovated rooms and staff.

In order to take advantage of our exclusive promotions, to find out everything about events in Montreal and to know what goes on at Delta Montréal, do not hesitate to follow us on facebook http://www.facebook.com/deltamontreal or on Twitter https://twitter.com/deltamontreal.

We hope to have the privilege to host you once again in the near future.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
641 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a large and modern hotel in Montreal.
Very much like any other hotel of its type. The rooms are largish, equipped with two double beds, desk and chair. The beds were certainly comfortable enough for a good nights sleep.
Bathroom clean and modern, bath, shower etc

Situated not far from a major railway station and regrettable this was the view we had our our window.

Breakfast was buffet, this provided a wide selection of hot and cold foods. Very satisfactory

Although not disruptive to us, others on the tour complained of the elevator noise all night. There was certainly a very distinctive sound through the night

Room Tip: Seek a room well away from the elevators to ensure an uninterrupted sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dencal1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. We are thrilled to read that our guest rooms, breakfast and location were up to your needs.

In order to take advantage of our exclusive promotions, to find out everything about events in Montreal and to know what goes on at Delta Montréal, do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/deltamontreal or on Twitter https://twitter.com/deltamontreal.

The Delta Montreal team thanks you for your patronage. We hope to have you back soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

While being on a long business trip to Canada I had a stop in Montreal and was lucky enough to stay at this hotel. After being on the road for a week and getting only half way through a bad jet-lag, it was a pleasant surprise to find myself in such a nice, quiet and modern place.
The room was brand new, spacious and unbelievably quiet. A huge TV could be easily connected to our PCs and media devices through a special panel at the desk, which allowed for rehearsing presentations, gaming etc... Conference room we had was also rather nice and comfortable.
I also enjoyed the gym a lot! It was easy to find and quite good for both, quick stretches and a proper workout. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to try the anti-jet-lag treatment at the SPA, of which I heard very highly from other residents...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandrs_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate such detailed comments and do thank you very much for you lovely review and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

The Delta Montréal team thanks you for your patronage. We hope to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city and we encourage you to continue giving us feedback every time.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here while visiting McGill (they offer special rates for university visitors). Only complaint is the wifi is terrible. Wouldn't want to rely on it at all. Room wa spacious and very clean. Staff super helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemoreflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at the Delta Montreal. We are thrilled to read that our staff, our guest rooms and location of property were up to your needs.

We are terribly sorry to read you were not satisfied with the Wi-Fi connection. It is most unusual as we have recently upgraded this service to the new Wi-Fi ultra fast Internet service. Please do not hesitate to contact our TechSupport Team while staying with us and they will be more than happy to assist you.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon at the Delta Montréal hotel.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I travel to Montreal regularly for work and end up being booking in the Delta Montreal. I have to admit, this would not be a place I would typically select if it were my choice, however it actually is a wonderful place to stay. The prices are quite reasonable, it was fully renovated about 9 months ago and done so with a very nice contemporary but comfortable style. The rooms are quite large, particularly if you receive a delux room with very nice bathroom facilities and a great king size bed. The gym and pool in this hotel are excellent, both something that are hard to find even in many higher end hotels. They have free wifi and an excellent “e-desk” in the rooms which has all the various cables to connect your laptop or device to the big screen tv, internect connections and more.

The location for the hotel is great and the staff are quite friendly although overall the service is that of a 3.5 star hotel.

The only draw backs for the hotel are a) the lack of a mini-fridge in the room is a big oversight for this type of hotel although you can pay $20/week to have one put in your room; b) the TV channels available are somewhat messed up with some channels duplicated and others missing, I’ve commented on this a couple of times and it has yet to be rectified over several months.

All in all a good solid choice if you are on a budget (imposed or otherwise) and a hotel I will no doubt be back in again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnExPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your detailed review of the Delta Montréal Hotel posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to know we met your expectations in regard to our property location, rooms and staff. Please be assured that the issue concerning the duplicated TV channels will be addressed.

All the Delta Montreal team is looking forward to hosting you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Renaissance Montreal Downtown Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#56 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing