We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta Chain - great stay in Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #34 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Delta Montreal - great location, clean room, efficient staff. We were driving from NYC to La Malbaine (90 miles north of Quebec City) and needed a place to rest and we have stayed numerous times at other Delta over the years. Great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayFun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review ! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family. It’s really important for us to know that our rooms, location and staff were to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quiet and very accommodating hotel with staff that greets you with a smile and know how to take a joke. Conveniently located to much of the city's highlights. If not by foot by nearby metro station. The bartender was a great conversationalist and listener

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dino4897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback towards the hotel and our staff. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I had mixed feelings about this particular hotel during our stay.

We had two meals at the restaurant bar which gave us mixed feeling about the service.

For lunch the bar waitress Martine offered to complimentary top up our glass of wine when she noticed that our glass were almost empty, which was a nice touch so we could finish our meal.

When we returned in the evening for our dinner we asked the waiter Alan if he could top up our glass of wine so we could complete our meal with as we did not want to order another glass of wine since we are light drinkers but he refused this service of offering to top up our wine glass.

He offered to bring us two new glasses of wine with the understanding that we would be charged for them. When I insisted that the waitress Martine at our lunch topped up our wine glasses to finish our meal he rudely stated that was her arrangement and not hotel policy.

This difference of service between lunch and dinner put us off that we didn’t return to the Restaurant for the remainder of our visit.

For the rest of our overall hotel experience we would say that the other reviews are hit and miss.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandSCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. We would like to tell you that Martine, our bar waitress, offered to top up your glass of wine as a personal gesture. However our policy requires a charge for refills. We hope to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city and we encourage you to continue giving us feedback every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with my wife for a weekend getaway without our baby. We were not expecting a lot, but what we got was WAY above what we had anticipated. The room was obviously newly renovated and the layout was smart and efficient. The office desk has ALL the connections you need - for example, I was able to connect a VGA and audio cable to my iPhone and watch netflix from my smartphone. Wifi is ALSO complimentary (which I wish all hotels offered this). The bathroom was immaculate and has all the toiletries you would expect from a 3.5-4 star except the Delta has higher end shampoos etc.

Closet is well hidden and out of the way so it does not occupy any square footage space from the room itself.

I would definitely stay here again as it is in the centre of St. Catherine's shopping district, the Just for Laugh's comedy pavilion, Schwartz Deli (a Must have) when visiting and is accessible by STM (metro bus) etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Vayne,

Thank you very much for taking the time for you positive comments on your recent stay with us. It always means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to this hotel after a disastrous night we spent in one of the rental flats in the city center. The room we got was massive with two huge beds, balcony and a lovely big bathroom. The hotel is right next to the downtown area so you can walk for 5 to 10 minutes to get to the great restaurants. It's also a 2 minute walk to the subway. It really was a perfect place to go back after sightseeing Montreal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Bartekel,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay at the Delta Montreal was a success. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you keep found memories of your stay with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not a good experience here. Be careful and review your bill/room charges carefully. Front desk staff was rude, uncooperative in correcting its own error (booked family of 5 in tiny room with one bed, even though numerous larger rooms available at same price point), and dismissive of our polite requests for a relocation. Also billed for parking and room service that was never used. Too many choices in Montreal to settle for this type of treatment. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACK-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We would very much like you to communicate with us at valerieaudrey.martin@deltahotels.com in order to look into the issues you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the second year we have traveled to Montreal for the wonderful Jazz Fest. The Delta is walking distance to the Festival. After a long day of music, we love to hand out in the hotel's salt water indoor pool.
Happy Hour at the bar was inexpensive martinis ...very good.
This year our rooms was very small. All the rooms have been upgraded to "business class".
Great desk with built in computer plugs. Our room this year was in the back of the hotel. View from the outdoor balcony was still interesting.
Our A.C. was very loud. We loved their luscious white bathrooms. This year we had to ask for them. They did get delivered to our room. They were pretty old and no longer luscious. Our room had only one chair (not including the desk chair). No couch. Could use a second comfy chair.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringo167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your vacation experience with us was great!

Thanks for choosing us! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#57 of 165 in Montreal
2,923 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $144 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps away from the Entertainment District known as the Quartier des Spectacles and to Mount Royal. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal embraces a simplified hotel experience. With 456 stylish and modern guest rooms, most with a balcony and a view of the city, the hotel is perfectly designed for business travellers. Indeed, all the guest rooms offer convenient amenities such as complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, bottled water and a sleek workspace, which includes built-in power and connectivity docks. Furthermore, the hotel features a 24/7 fitness centre, high communal tables with quartz countertops in its common areas, and the restaurant Le Cordial, a bistro bar with a Quebec-inspired menu that showcases local products with a list of creative cocktails and microbrewery beer selection. Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal is the place to be to make the most of your journey in Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing