We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in downtown Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #30 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel in downtown Montreal”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very good location in downtown Montreal, within 15-minutes' walking distance of the railway station, close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. When I made my reservation the standard rooms had all been booked so I took the large, deluxe room with a king-size bed (I also had a choice of 2 queen-size beds for the same price). The room was nice and clean, with a large bathroom fully equipped with glass-enclosed shower, complimentary soap, bath gel, lotion, shampoo and conditioner, hair dryer and bathrobe. Radio, large flat-screen TV, "smart" desk with all necessary connections, a special area to lay out luggage, and good-sized closet with plenty of hangers and shelves, and a coffee maker. A comfortable, clean bed. Room service was prompt although they did forget to include toast with my omelette. There is a restaurant in the hotel which serves breakfast/brunch but not dinner, and a bar which has a limited menu for light meals throughout the afternoon and evening. Check-in and check-out were prompt and courteous. All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate such detailed comments and do thank you very much for you lovely review and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Feel free to follow us on Facebook or Twitter!

We hope to host you again for your next visit in Montreal!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    742
    184
    78
    43
See reviews for
352
522
92
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, B.C.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Me and my college stayed at the Delta Montreal from October 7th to 12th.
I liked my room and how clean it was very much. The internet access did not work and we had to sit in the lobby to send our business mail. I did not like that. Talked also to Deltas tech support about it. No solution was available.
The hotel is very central located and the concierge organized trips for us. I found everyone very friendly and professional.
The little restaurant on the main floor has wonderful lunch and dinner. Service was wonderful.
The breakfast was a total surprise, served on the 23rd floor with great view and a good cup by cup coffee machine, but unbelievable bad food. Especially the cooked eggs were only a faint reminder of eggs, tasteless. Dried out bread and tasteless cheese slices are not part of a good start to my day. This would be so easy to change. The quality did not reflect the price I paid at all. Very disappointing.
The pool is closed between 10 and 11 Am and 2 and 3 PM. I was told that the clerk has to take a break, but I saw them eating a full meal there later when it was open. So, someone gave me false information.
The spa inside the hotel deserves a very bad review, because the spraytan I received went wrong. My feet looked dirty for days and so did my hands. It was almost funny, but the fact that I had to pay for it made it a bit harder.I showed it to the manager and I apparently received a rebate on my facial, but could not find it on the bill. I would not use the spa there again for sure. The only luxurious thing about it is the price.
As a Delta Privilege Member I would like to suggest to make breakfast eatable, spa enjoyable and professional and amenities accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are terribly sorry to read you didn’t like your spa experience and the breakfast was not to your convenience. Please accept our most sincere apologies in this regard. We will review your comments with the persons in charge and the issues mentioned will be duly addressed.

Should anything arise relating to your stay with us the next time, please do not hesitate to contact our Client Services Manager on duty. We will be very happy to accommodate you and offer you all kind of assistance.

We are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

For a grand looking hotel, it was average. No wireless, only ethernet. Initially they put me in a room with no wireless or ethernet and beside an engine room that shook the room. I requested a move, which they did. Why it is a room I do not know. TV was accent. Room was "okay", but not what you expect from a major hotel. I noticed they are in midst of renovating to the 21st Century. Parking my rental was extremely painful as they had limited parking and it was hit or miss if you can get a spot. Location was okay, it is at the foot of city so everything is uphill. People were friendly service was quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We do feel sorry that our property didn’t meet your expectations and I am really surprised as this does not reflect the level of service we are known for.

We hope to have the privilege to host you once again and to show you the high quality of service the Delta Hotels are known.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Awesome location in downtown Montreal. Close to shopping and arts attractions. The staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly. The best part about this hotel is that the rooms have been recently renovated. The decor was like something you'd see out of a modern design magazine. Absolutely beautiful, clean and comfortable. The rooms are equipped with all kinds of multimedia hook-ups. Nothing is left undone. Excellent housekeeping services as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know our room quality and our staff is to your convenience! Thanks a lot for your motivating feedback and we hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Montréal!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Delta Montreal for 7 days this month and overall a terrific experience! Check in was great, front desk was very pleasant and could tell I had been travelling and got through the process very quickly. Only annoying thing with the check in was I asked what time room service was open until as I had just travelled several hours and was hungry and was told "its on the restaurant card in your key packet" Why not just answer the question?

The room itself was the BEST I've had while travelling on business. It would seem every detail had been carefully thought out to make sure these rooms have everything you need.

Some Highlights of the rooms:

-HUGE desk - unlike marriott actually had the cables for connection to the TV (not just ports) There was HDMI, A/V, VGA, Co-ax. Very impressive.
-A raised area for you to put your luggage on when unpacking (I hate having to throw it on the bed)
-Very comfortable beds with reading lights and a beside clock radio
-Balconies (these are great but are really dirty and dingy looking ... something that should really be included in the housekeeping lists.)
-Bathroom - stand up glassed in shower, huge vanity with shelving
-Great closet space with shelving
-Sliding TV tray for the chair
-The room was always spotlessly cleaned (except the balcony)

When I arrived to the room I would say was my most impressed moment of the trip. The room smelled great and the lights were on for me, also they had the clock radio playing some light jazz music. This was a very nice touch.

The restaurants I cant say are as good as the rooms. The breakfast buffet was a huge disappointment for me. For a $20 breakfast buffet I expect certain things, first off the buffet is very small and cramped with not a lot of options, the hot food area is covered by cheesy looking plastic covers that are all different colours and some have melted areas on them. But the selection isn't what really bothered me. If you're going to have a $20 breakfast buffet with crap food at least make up for it with service. Every time I came I had cold coffee, the servers were always quick to bring the coffee but that's where the service ends. No offer for a glass of juice whatsoever, (really at $20 I have to go to the buffet half way through eating my plate to get a glass of juice?!, and even when you ask they say "its on the buffet") Also at the price, linen napkins would be nice instead of paper ones. Overall, I do NOT reccomend the breakfast buffet, which is a shame because Delta breakfasts are usually great.

Room service was very quick but it seems no one ever answers the phone, you always have to leave a message and wait 10 minutes for them to call you back. The service in room service was great otherwise but the food was aweful... like some of the worst food I've had in a hotel.

Was disappointed in housekeeping service times as well. I was working in my hotel room for half the week and just opted for no service the first 2 days, but on the third day just wanted some fresh towels and for the garbage to be emptied. So I called down at about 11:00am and informed the front desk I was going to leave the room for a couple hours so it could be made up. She confirmed there would be someone coming to the room shortly. I went out for 4 hours to come back to a room that hadn't been touched. i called back down and once again asked for service, this time I stayed in the room and waited before leaving, it took housekeeping another hour to come to my room. I feel when I'm spending $2500 for a week in a hotel and only asking for service 3 times, this should be done a little faster than 5.5 hours after the request. Same thing happened but slighly shorter wait 2 days later as well. I should note that once housekeeping did come they always did an amazing job making up the room!!

Overall this hotel is beautiful with great rooms, BUT, rooms dont make up for service, especially in a Delta. I would reccomend this hotel to others but beware of the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and we thank you for your comments. Please, accept our most sincere apologies in regard to the quality of the breakfast and the housekeeping service. Be assured we will address this issue without delay.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again and invite you to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Qc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First I would like to mention that all the rooms were recently renovated and they are very nice. Service was excellent, we were give a small corner room and when we asked at the reception to get a better room we were transferred to a superior room right away (no additional charge).

Also would like to mention that staff are very honest. I forgot my expensive watch at the swimming pool area and when I went the next day I was told that the concierge had kept it aside.

The only problem was with the jacuzzi as the water was way too hot. I stayed just a couple of minutes and my skin was very red (burned)...

Room Tip: Try the weekend breakfast buffet, it's expensive but very well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know that you fully enjoyed your stay!

We are sorry to read that your expectations regarding the temperature of the Jacuzzi were not met. Be assured that your comment was sent to our team to ensure that the problem is resolved.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Montreal.

Best regards,


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We picked this hotel because we've lived in montreal downtown before Delta is situated the perfect location. Its convenient location to grocery stores up on Sherbrooke to Provigo, Marche Lobo (middle eastern store), Cinema on Parc which is a mall that has a small foodcourt and shops including Metro, Uniprix,post office, Eden (organic).... many more. Also Delta is walking distance to 2 different metro stations which really don't make difference because its the same color line but we are happy enough for that.

As for the rooms, Delta just had renovated and although its not really big room, the design is really smart for storing your luggage and items whether in room or the washroom.

They have complimentary Nabob 1 cup coffee in room but as a die hard coffee drinker, the coffee offered really not very good, so every morning we walked over to Van Houtte coffee just down the street, on 359 President Kennedy about 2-4 mins walk from the hotel.

What we are not happy about is there isn't in room safe where you can store your laptops and passports when you out, and theres no mini fridge you can store your drinks to keep cold. Last of all, they don't offer slippers which is quite important to me.



The whole experience was really good up until when we checked out and need concierge to store our bags. We were really taken aback by his rough tone and make us feels like we are bothering him. Well, I guess we were because we needed him to help us store our bags. Anyhow, all and all was really good just wished we finished off with high notes.

Room Tip: Theres no in room safe nor mini fridge bar. We were told if we need to store our stuff in safe it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear value guest,

We really want to thank you for sharing with us your comments following your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

For you information, the safe are available free of charge at the frondesk and the mini-fridges are obtainable in our Mode Club rooms free of charge and upon request in the other types of rooms at $20.00 per stay. In addition, for a die hard coffee drinker, starbuck coffee will be available soon at the delta hotel restaurant.

We are looking forward to the privilege to host you on your next visit to our city.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
847 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,496 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#58 of 164 in Montreal
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing