We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Excellent Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Ranked #31 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, Excellent Rooms”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights and are very happy with this hotel. We chose this hotel based on the reviews and believe we will go back again if we visit Montreal. The room is big, clean, cool (we went in the middle of summer). The location is central, near restaurants, near the underground and has sufficient parking facilities. Walking distance to Old Montreal and food. The beds are comfortable and clean. We think it's reasonably priced for the luxury, comfort and convenience it offers. Will definitely go back... if the prices remain reasonable =)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Many thanks for your wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Warm regards from Montréal,
Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    748
    187
    78
    44
See reviews for
354
529
94
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

One of my kids recently began her first year at university in Montreal and we were there for three days to get her moved into residence. We chose this hotel for the simple reason that it was very close to her residence and - an added bonus we discovered when booking - offers a discount to parents of kids attending university in Montreal. As we required two rooms, this was a pleasant surprise.

We had no expectations, other than a decent room at a decent price. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel.

Imagine our surprise then, when we found ourselves in a beautiful and enormous, freshly renovated and furnished room! Flat screen TV, incredibly comfortable king bed and a wonderful washroom that actually had space for "his and hers" toiletries. The decor was modern with clean lines and rather Zen-like overall.

A lovely touch that other hotels could adapt, but not many do: when we entered the room, there was soft lighting already on and classical music playing from the bed-side iPod-docking radio alarm. (Small point: the sound was so good, we initially thought it was coming from a hidden stereo. I kid you not.) Maybe not the most environmentally friendly choice, but we appreciated it nonetheless.

Another point that should be taken for granted but, sadly, can't be at ANY price, is room cleanliness. This room was SPOTLESS. I mean, GLISTENING. Unusually clean. This may just be a product of our particular housekeeping staff, but it was mightily impressive.

The hotel is centrally located with dozens of great restaurants within walking distance. Additionally, Old Montreal is only a 15 minute walk away.

We didn't have a lot of interaction with the front desk staff, but what we had was pleasant and accommodating. We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on the food. But from a accommodations, location and value perspective, I challenge anyone to beat this wonderful little surprise.

As we will be making several trips to Montreal over the coming months, we have already adopted this hotel as our new "home turf" while in this lovely city and happily recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so touched by your fabulous review of the recent stay with us! I am more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Delta Montréal! I appreciate your feedback, it’s through comments such as your own that we can build a wow experience for everyone.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards from Delta Montréal team,

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Check-in and check out was seemless. Superb staff. Very nice hotel. A very enjoyable10-15 min walk to old Montreal. Will book again. A wide variety of restaurants to choose from whithin walking distance. The whole area has a great feel/buzz to it. We felt completely safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for posting your review following your first stay in Montreal. We are delighted to read everything went seamless and you have really enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best,

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family took a trip to Montreal in August, we booked 3 rooms for 9 of us. We all enjoyed our rooms, the amenities and the location was great being central. We will stay there again. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Easy walking distance to old Montreal, the port and the University.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernurseEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thrilled to read you have really enjoyed the central location of our property and our large rooms. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and hope to welcome you back soon.

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Revamped, Stylish, Fresh, Modern, Cool... These are just a few words that describe my latest stay at the Delta President Kennedy. I was not expecting the renovations to be completed prior to my arrival, so needless to say i was extremely delighted when i exited the elevator to my floor and saw the fresh design and even more happy when i entered my room..... the fresh new look is really great. Here are the pros

- rooms are really big
- i requested a higher room and they delivered
- room furniture is awesome...very modern and cool
- the office space was huge ....large desk for all your electronics
- wireless connection was solid
- plasma tv was great
- bathrooms were emaculate - all new.... beautiful
- i had a balcony as well which was a nice +
- gym is larger than most hotel gyms
- pool also available
- hotel location is amazing - everything walking distance but also you have two metro stops close by....

Cons
- no real cons... the only thing might be the dressing rooms for the pool and locker as well as the sauna...this is all dated now and should be refreshed as well. But hey..... it's best they did the rooms first

i did not get a chance to try the bar or restaurant but that looked good too....

this will be my go to hotel in Montreal from this point on for sure

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Delta Montréal team is overjoyed to read you were delighted with the outcome of our rooms’ renovations. Your wow feedback was passed along to all our team as such comments motivate us a lot and make us strive to always do better.

If there is anything I may do for you for a future stay please do let us know.

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I'm so thankful to all the reviewers who helped me choose this hotel for our vacation to Montreal. They were right on the mark about the convenience of its location. One block from the famed Rue St. Catherine, 8 minute drive from Old Port, and steps away from excellent cafes, restaurants, underground city entrances, etc. The reception desk was professional and very friendly. Our children - ages 3 and 8 - loved the welcome goodie bags and the hotel's pool and play room. My only criticism was that the concierge (there were 2 in rotation the time we stayed) was always busy or non-existent. They only had 1 working at a time and he was often not present. Thank goodness for the ever helpful reception staff who I had to constantly rely on for questions. As for our room, it was quite spacious, very clean and modern. The smart desk was a huge plus for my gadget oriented husband, and the television (and its selection of channels) was the best we've had in recent memory at any hotel. Finally, a TV that doesn't blast its volume when you power on but instead defaults to a menu guide where you can lower the volume to a comfortable level for sleeping kids. Brilliant.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room with a balcony which most of the rooms include. The higher floors away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Montreal is such a "walkable" city with so many sites to explore and the hotel is very central to all of them as you discovered.

I'm glad each member of your family found something pleasurable and really enjoyed staying with us. Connecting with you is equally rewarding!

If there is anything I may do for you for a future stay please do let me know.

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I spent four days in Montreal in late August and chose this hotel partly on previous reviews on Trip Advisor, and its proximity to McGill University which is where I was moving a son in advance of the start of school. The room was a renovated one with two queen beds and there was a lot of space. Even the bathroom was quite large and there was no danger of bumping into walls or the counter. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well and did not keep us up. Water pressure in the shower was very good. We encountered only a couple of minor irritants in that not all the TV channels were working (the signals for some channels like The Sports Network dropped out during the stay), and the covering on the bathtub to change the colour from almond to white was peeling off (which I informed the hotel upon departure so it could be repaired). The hotel itself is within a short walking distance of McGill University, the downtown area, and the Green line (McGill Station) on the Metro System. I found the area safe during the day and in the evening.

We did not have the opportunity to use the fitness facility, but did take a look at it and it looked impressive and well maintained. We did have Sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant. It was fine, but nothing spectacular given the price of the buffet. The front desk staff were very professional, polite and efficient, and seemed to really ensure that my stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: If you would like a cheaper breakfast option than the hotel, we found a restaurant a couple of block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read your four-night stay was a pleasurable one. Be assured the issue mentioned was duly addressed.

Thank you for your comments about the team. Hope we can have you back soon.

Marina Baltunova
Guest Relations Manager, Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 164 in Montreal
2,551 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Hyatt Regency Montreal
#56 of 164 in Montreal
2,626 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Address: 475 President-Kennedy Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#21 Business Hotel in Montreal
#24 Family Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A memorable adventure is yours to enjoy at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal. Featuring an unbeatable downtown location, our hotel offers the comforts of home, along with convenient access to many top landmarks in one of Canada's most fascinating cities. Each of our hotel rooms is overflowing with top-quality amenities, such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic workspace. Jump-start your morning in downtown Montreal with a delicious breakfast at our hotel's signature restaurant, or head to our on-site fitness center for a challenging workout. Our hotel's additional resources include a spa, a heated indoor pool, and over 15,000 square feet of elegant, versatile venue space; our hotel is an ideal destination for any business meeting or event. Our exceptional location allows for simple access to McGill University, Old Montreal and more. We can't wait to welcome you here at the Delta Hotels Montreal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing