We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
Ranked #91 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

i adored the old fashioned decoration, the room was so confortable to stay in.The place without no question one of the best b&b i everd stay. btw excellent breakfast and the host so freindly.
i will for sure recommend this place, btw it is situated in a great location,!;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    3
    4
    13
See reviews for
16
27
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I booked this b&b due to it's location and free parking. When booking I asked my requirement about the room and the owner said he would pick one for me but he never liked to confirm which room I would stay. When I arrived, I realized the room he gave to me in 3rd floor was renovated but it's terrible, not just small but everything looked not clean. The second morning I found there was dirty in shower room that might caused by the toilet drain. I told the owner and he said he would fix the problem soon, can you believe?

Also the internet didn't work and the owner said it's already 3 days.

The free parking was in his tandem garage, the space is so small so you can hardly drive your car from garage if you park before the other car.

The breakfast is so so.

Regret staying there for 2 nights. Don't understand why bbcanada rates it as 3 stars.

NOT RECOMMEND THIS B&B!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmwbbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionMontreal, Manager at Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
THE TRUE IS:We have cancellations policies you can read it before you reserve. You can get insurance cancellation from your credit card also. About the others things written:You don,t need to come to visit us to say basic things like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

WELLINGTON, oNT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I boked this b and b for two people for two nights. When my friend had to cancel due to a family emergency, he refused saying he never allows the first night to be cancelled and that subsequent nights require 72 hours notice. This put me on my guard as the police was unusual and harsh in my experience. When I arrived, the entrance was shabby, the carpet on the dark and narrow staircase filthy and the whole place smelled of needing to be stripped and cleaned if not painted from stem to stern. My room looked ok but old and rickety. I could not imagine sitting on the bed much longer let alone sleep in it. So I decided to leave and even though it was getting late in the afternoon, to look for another place. The owner had vanished even though I checked the garden, rang the front door etc so I locked the door and left. For this I was billed $317.83!!!!!!!1 Need I say more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COUNTESS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The location is beyond great - we walked to everything. Just perfect! THAT is the reason to stay at this B&B. It IS old and pretty dowdy and the owner is definitely ODD. But put that aside and the location along with the price is ideal! Use it as your home base, not to hang around in. Go out and explore Montreal and have a convenient and affordable location to sleep at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetovisit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The B&B owner/host is dour and really doesn't get customer service. We had a basement room without much appeal at $110 per night. Not a disaster, but not at all a memorable B&B experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionMontreal, Manager at Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hight season at $ 110.00 each night is normal price for the location and services. This is true this is not a 4 stars hotel. It is a small B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our first visit to Montreal was to the Alacoque B&B on St Urbain. The hospitality we were met with was great. The rooms have lots of charm and were exactly what we were looking for. It was great value for being just a few blocks from Old Montreal and 1 block from the metro. We got everywhere in the city we wanted to go and had a comfortable home base. The breakfast conversation was different each day with people from all over the world. We look forward to our next visit. Merci Bien

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mijnagaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Excellent location ,near métro , walking to every where and in a very french district.
Host Mr. Christian is affable and tells excellent stories.
Break-fast is served in an elegant dining room and one meets visitors from all over the planet. Christian bakes the croissants and the pain au chocolat and ground his coffee beans.

When weather allows it, the terrace offers offers an oasis of calm while looking at the venerable maple tree.

We stayed 12 days - except for 2 days spent in Québec ville - and it felt like "our" flat;
We had the room named "Fernandel" - a beloved french comic - the only room with 2 beds and private bath.

I enjoyed the stay very much and certainly would return.

M

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#15 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#107 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
No photo provided
ApartHotelMontreal
#52 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Shezelles
Shezelles
#27 of 144 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution

Property: Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
Address: 2091 St. Urban Street | Near Sherbrooke, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing