We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Christian and Peter: June 2011”

Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
Ranked #90 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks Christian and Peter: June 2011”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Our first visit to Montreal was to the Alacoque B&B on St Urbain. The hospitality we were met with was great. The rooms have lots of charm and were exactly what we were looking for. It was great value for being just a few blocks from Old Montreal and 1 block from the metro. We got everywhere in the city we wanted to go and had a comfortable home base. The breakfast conversation was different each day with people from all over the world. We look forward to our next visit. Merci Bien

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mijnagaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    3
    4
    13
See reviews for
16
27
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Excellent location ,near métro , walking to every where and in a very french district.
Host Mr. Christian is affable and tells excellent stories.
Break-fast is served in an elegant dining room and one meets visitors from all over the planet. Christian bakes the croissants and the pain au chocolat and ground his coffee beans.

When weather allows it, the terrace offers offers an oasis of calm while looking at the venerable maple tree.

We stayed 12 days - except for 2 days spent in Québec ville - and it felt like "our" flat;
We had the room named "Fernandel" - a beloved french comic - the only room with 2 beds and private bath.

I enjoyed the stay very much and certainly would return.

M

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed here four nights....ammenities were great - the house is unique and offers great atmosphere.
Christian and Peter welcomed us warmly and we felt very 'at home and comfortable'.

A great location, close to transit and walking distance to a lot of Montreal's 'must see' spots.

Make sure you look at the bowl collection on the wall!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Hip, homey, comfortable, accommodating, and funky (in a good way.). I very much enjoyed my stay here. The location is pretty central to everything. Christian is a cool, relaxed host, and the vibe is groovy but comfy. It felt like staying at a place designed by Ted Nugent and Julia Child. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipperdoChicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Centrally located in Centre-Ville, this B&B is convenient to the Metro, on bus lines and close to downtown shopping district, Place des Arts, McGill, Old Montreal, the Plateau and more....

It gives good value with tasty breakfast each morning. Your host, Christian, offers suggestions and directions for your day's itinerary while replenishing your coffee or tea!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HalifaxRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The house is charming, homey and relaxing. Just a walking distance from downtown, this is a very good location if you want to visit places of interest in the city and the Metro (Place-des-Arts) is only a short block away

With its warm and friendly staff and a lot of choices for breakfast (and delicious too!), I would recommend this place for people who visit Montreal either for business or pleasure

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed there in April 2009. When I got my credit card statement found an unauthorized charge of $9.82. Queried it and was told it was for a six-pack of water that had been placed in our room. Told the owner that we had indeed drunk the one bottle of water we'd found in the room and would be glad to pay for it but not for an additional five bottles we never set eyes on. Told us he always put a six-pack in rooms. Asked if he could perhaps be mistaken in this case (we had found the previous occupant's comments in the room, perhaps indicating that the owner does not always check rooms carefully). Told I was trying to steal the water! Yes, he used the word "steal"). Can't understand why he didn't mention the charge when we checked out, but figure it's just his neat little way of ripping us off when we'd left and couldn't argue except by e-mail, and am disputing the charge through my credit card company.

After two nights at this third-rate establishment that was just the follow-up we needed to make it quite certain we'd never go back. Only found that others had serious problems with the owner when I started to write this review -- he's apparently quite generous with his insults!

Let the buyer beware. I'd avoid this place like swine flu!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jakvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revolutionMontreal, owner at Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Your room is garented with your credit card, your room is your privacy, we are not in law to presume any damage,lost or stolen articles during your stay. This is your responsability to report anything wrong at your check out and make arrangments with us. However because you accept to leave your credit card number as a deposit this is legal for us to charge any damage or other articles you don'ty report on your credit card:Anythings who are rented (Car,hotel room, apartment etc...) are on the same law. Next time report all the articles you use in your room and paid for at your departure, if they are not included in the price of the room. Christian Alacoque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#118 of 164 in Montreal
132 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
No photo provided
ApartHotelMontreal
#91 of 144 in Montreal
3 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 144 in Montreal
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#14 of 144 in Montreal
161 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Shezelles
Shezelles
#31 of 144 in Montreal
67 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
#10 of 144 in Montreal
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution

Property: Alacoque Bed & Breakfast Revolution
Address: 2091 St. Urban Street | Near Sherbrooke, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing