We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Wars”

Montreal Science Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.91*
and up
Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #44 of 407 things to do in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At the Montreal Science Centre, we want to help visitors of all ages acquire an understanding of science and technology for use in building their future. Located in the Old Port of Montreal.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Star Wars”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to see the star wars exhibit last summer and it was well worth going - the models and the original cosumes were very well displayed. Only disapointment was at the end, an interactive display was supposed to send you a picture with your experience and we never got ours - 3 of us went and we were all bust.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WingEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    157
    76
    28
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking in exhibits”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I would have a hard time recommending this museum due to its lack of exhibits. There were basically four exhibits when we were there, and one of them was for 4-7 year olds, so too young for my kids.

Out of the other three exhibits, one was a series of science "experiments" in a large room that you could try out. There were lots of experiments here and it was well done. The other two exhibits were both computer based activities that you sit and do. One was an interactive news cast where you choose a topic to do a news report on, then put together various clips, etc. to make your report. This was fun and took maybe 20-25 minutes. The other exhibit was a computer game activity where you answer questions about how you would react to different environmental situations around the world. Both of the computer activities were group activities.

These exhibits were all well done and my boys (ages 13 & 15) enjoyed them, however that's all there was--it was the smallest science museum I've ever been to! If the price was less I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, however for what you pay you should get more.

There is an IMAX theater here, but the shows in English weren't until later in the afternoon and there wasn't enough in the science museum to fill the time until then. We had to leave, find something else to do, then return later for the movie.

In conclusion, nice exhibits, but only enough to fill maybe 2 hours.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fridayafternoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very kids friendly place, clic for toddlers and science 26 for older kids and even adults. We spent 5 hours there, had lots of fun.

Parking is $18 for full day, can walk to other place for fine food and come back to save another park $$

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It wasn't a good time to visit”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We happened to visit when the center was filled with school field trips so we weren't allowed to enter two of the three main areas. The one zone "26" that we were allowed to experience was filled with students so there was always a line up of about 5-6 kids per station. Perhaps it would have been a better experience if we had arrived during summer season. Also, almost all of the other museums in Montreal were closed due to the fact that it was a Monday when we went.. this made traffic in the few open museums astoundingly busy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank supergr0up7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Government Rip-Off”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Government run faciltiy, sadly you dont get what you pay for. Thinking we were seeing a feature film for the hefty price tag, we end up with a 30 minute 3D propaganda film. Popcorn was stale, drinks watered down. And parking that was another $20, all in all a terrible Spring Break day

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johny_M59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Science Centre also viewed

 

Been to Montreal Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing