We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daisy and Eric were wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B & B Gite Couette et Chocolat Inc.
Ranked #42 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daisy and Eric were wonderful hosts”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at Couette et Chocolat during the Folklore Festival in June. First, we were amazed at the location. Right in the heart of the city, easy walking distance to Old Montreal and the Latin Quarter. Lots of hotels around, but we were in a cosy row house next to China Town. We biked to the Botanical Gardens and had a wonderful day - you need stay for the Jazz and Tapas on Saturday night! Eric and Daisy were unfailingly polite and helpful. Besides serving a lovely breakfast each morning, they always were around to give advice and draw us routes on a map. Eric even produced a bike pump when we realized we had forgotten ours! We had such a good time, we had to take one night off to rest and read in the second floor living room, just for guests. And, if you are driving as we were, don't forget to ask for parking. Who would know Daisy and Eric have a space for guests right behind thier home! It will be the only place we stay when we visit Montreal. And there's a lot left to see!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulandMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    25
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
40
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quimper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This B & B is particularly well located to visit the town and its very easy to park the car with some places dedicated to the B & B. The proprietaries are very kindly and they give us some advices to visit the town and to choose restaurants and so on. We have also tasted and appreciated the breakfast with home made jams and cakes.So we have spent a good time in this home and our children have also appreciated.
A recommendeted place to visit Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bretagne29Quimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Friend and I were thrilled with this B&B so close to everything we wanted. We walked from there to old port for sight seeing and from there to the Latin Quarter for dinner. The Metro was nearby for our excursions further afield. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and Eric and Daisy were excellent hosts. They were slso most accommodating with our luggage since we arrived early in the morning but left late.
Our room was atop the third floor and there are stairs to climb which may bother some people. Eric took up the luggage.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen_6m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo (ON)
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

I spent three days in this B&B, presently named "Couette & Chocolat" with new owners (Daisy & Eric). Previous reviews are obsolete since they have totally redesigned the house in a very cosy way and propose a very nice breakfast with home-made food (cakes, jam,...). For tea experts, the owners had previously a tea-shop in France and they propose a great selection of them. I really appreciated the warm family-like atmosphere and I strongly recommend this address (forget previous comments on St Dominique place that do not apply anymore). Last but not least, the owners are french but they speak english.

  • Liked — location, free internet, the atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadien_Volant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#53 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Jade Blue B&B
Jade Blue B&B
#93 of 144 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Gite Couette et Chocolat Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Gite Couette et Chocolat Inc.

Property: B & B Gite Couette et Chocolat Inc.
Address: 1074, rue Saint Dominique, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couette and Chocolat is a Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Montreal next to the Old Montreal and the Old Port. The house was built in 1870. Fresh different breakfasts are served each day. Couette and Chocolat is the first B & B to be certified green key for its respect for the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B & B Gite Couette et Chocolat Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing