We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Ranked #41 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2009

This is a great hotel - the location is great to downtown Montreal and to Crescent St if that is your scene. The views over to the city or harbor are phenomenal as well. The rooms were up to Marriott standards and the staff were helpful and well trained. Would not hesitate to stay here again when on business in Montreal.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank abellic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    862
    287
    87
    38
See reviews for
426
553
104
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were great. The pool and gym nice. I had a facial which was very good, but no hand/foot massage. The hotel restaurant was great. Staff were friendly. Location very good.

  • Liked — Hotel Restaurant
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

This was a great hotel experience. The hotel lobby was clean and beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly. The room they put us in overlooked the city through a large, clean, circular window. This was impressive as we booked the room through their rewards program (and we had expected a mediocre room). Alos useful - the hotel is right off of The Underground in Montreal, so even on our rainy, cold day we were able to wander the city without getting wet.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank madmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

Stayed at the Marriott Chateau Champlain after not being able to make it to Quebec City. We arrived without a reservation after traveling all day. Peter at the front desk was more than accommodating - he was friendly and gave us a room with a view - a view to die for!!! The hotel was clean, friendly, centrally located and worth every cent. The room service was great - the beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of the. Overall I highly suggest this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — the location and room view
  • Disliked — nothing it was perfect
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank billyboy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I lovd this hotel! We had a beautiful view of the city from the 17th floor. The staff was friendly and access to the metro stop was inside the hotel. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the linens were amazing. I couldn;t have been happier.

  • Liked — The bed and the view
  • Disliked — Parking - I thought it was expensive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angeliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in September. The hotel is very well kept & the staff were very nice, The hotel is in a great location, it is easy walking distance of both the old & new parts of Montreal. The rooms are of aveage size and are very clean and have some great views of the city. There are some nice little shops & cafes in the complex which are great for a quick snack or a tasty breakfast.

  • Liked — Great Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dakCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 666 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

I stayed here for one night and paid the C$175 CAA rate. The staff were pleasant, the service friendly, the room was large and quiet and the bed comfortable. I booked here because I wanted to be near to the rail station, which is about three minutes' walk away. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — The quiet room and the good location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,598 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#51 of 165 in Montreal
2,169 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
879 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Property: Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing