We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Ranked #42 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at this Marriott for business. Very quick walk to Old Montreal. Nice lounge for a quick pint and a pub style bite to eat. Rooms were quiet, had a nice view of the Riviere St. Laurent. Staff were helpful. Was able to get by on my broken french! This hotel is great if you need to be in the centre of things.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    841
    280
    87
    36
See reviews for
405
534
103
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The only reason I'm not assigning an extra star is because the hotel lacks a good restaurant of its own. However, there are many restaurants of all kinds just a block or so away in any direction.

The rooms are outstanding. We had a rounded window with a city view. The view was unbelievably lovely. Comfortable bed, adequate gym (the pool did not open at 7am as stated), helpful concierge. We were able to walk all over the city aboveground or below ground. I'd go back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up so you can see the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Quick stay for two nights
Old Montreal short walk away and core of Montreal literally out the front door. Rooms comfortable and clean
Spend a bit more and stay in the center of everything. Nice bar with good pub grub on main floor

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillMcAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed there for New Years eve ... staff were very friendly, views from high floors are awesome, access to subway and underground city without leaving the hotel and nice location. Breakfast was nice. Concierge very helpful. Parking a tad expensive, but convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Overall nice property, room was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa were good as well. Check-in was quick. Parking garage has some tight turns. Parking is $22/night, which is the going rate downtown. We decided on the buffet breakfast, $23ea. I think next time I will have a muffin from Starbucks which is in the lobby. The concierge and bell staff seemed eager to serve, front desk staff were nice. The hotel is two blocks from St. Catherine lobby elevator will take you down to the Metro and underground city. For quick dining option St. Hubert and Cage au Sport are right across in Windsor Stn

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradcana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived during the snowstorm and the bellboy helped us taking the luggage from the taxi.
Room is nice and comfortable but the bathroom is very tiny.
The location is great (just 300 m from the Central Station - Gare Centrale) and it has direct access to subway and underground city.
Concierge was great but the 3 restaurants she indicated were closed due to holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. The hotel looks very stately and retro on the inside, but the room felt modern and very comfortable. The pillows on the bed were exquisite! New Year's is often a big party night in hotels and there were a lot of young people roaming around, but I didn't hear a thing in my room and slept like a baby.
I really was impressed with the hotel staff. They were extremely friendly and went the extra mile to make sure everything met our expectations. The small touches like greeting me by name when I called the front desk were nice, and calling me to make sure I had received the item that I requested in a timely fashion.
The mini bar and in-room dining were reasonably priced. Our room service arrived quickly and was delicious, and the tray was cleared promptly.
This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway, and I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally_ally_ally29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#55 of 164 in Montreal
2,076 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
847 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Property: Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing