We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNBELIEVABLE VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Ranked #43 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE VIEW”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed there on a business trip. room was clean, bed was comfortable. bathroom needs work. overall service was fine no more no less as my stay was in late out early. took time to enjoy the view of mount royal. when you stay there you must request a high floor facing north in order to trully enjoy the greatest feature of this hotel, the overall view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DgreaTrotteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    843
    280
    87
    36
See reviews for
408
534
103
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great Hotel! Nice location close to walk to everything. We were on the 18th floor with a great view of the park and surronding buildings!! Bed was very comfy and the room was also very clean. Staff at hotel were hel;pful and friendly!
We loved Montreal and would stay here again if visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location. Beautiful view from our room and the breakfast is very good. Food in the dining room was also excellent. Direct entrance to the underground shops and transportation. While there be sure to visit the old city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
700 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed on 21st floor with city view. Standard excellent Marriott room. Bathroom pretty small, but seems
to have been the trend when this hotel was built a while back. Good concierge lounge. Hotel easy to
get to from the airport on the 747 bus. And only one block (underground) to the Gare Central. Excellent
location for walking almost anywhere in Montreal. Ate at two decent restaurants nearby - Alexanders and
Ruebens. Major historical church one minute walk from the hotel. Old port area 15-20 minutes walk.
Main shopping street 5 minutes away. Highly recommend this Marriott.

Room Tip: City view better than other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Level Contributor
914 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I picked this venue for a pre-cruise stop with another couple. WE loved every minute of our stay here. The concierge worked with us for weeks to choose the best tours and restaurants for our perfect vacation in montreal...The staff was over the top with friendly, caring serivce. Great location...great available transportaion...good breakfast....couldn't ask for a better place to stay for a great first vacation in Montreal...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First of all, I am a Marriott Gold (5 nights away from Platinum) member, so I am loyal to the Marriott brand, but the Chateau Champlain is a bit on the pricey side and not in the most ideal location. It's relatively close to quite a few things, but unless the weather is nice (and remember this is Montreal) you're hopping in a taxi to get from place to place. You can access the underground system from the hotel which is convenient but that is not the easiest to navigate.

The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the gym is great. To me those are the most important features. The views are fantastic, especially from the concierge lounge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdth0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. When I booked I noted that in my comments. Mintues after we arrived to our room, we received a knock on our door, it was one of the staff who gave us a nice set of chocolates, drinks and a nice hand written note wishing us a happy anniversary and to let them know if we needed anything. It was a very nice start to our stay.

Our room was on the 28th floor with great views. The hotel itself is in a great location, we walked everywhere. The hotel is also connected to the metro and underground shops which was nice. Montreal is a walking city so take advantage of that and bring comfortable walking shoes. There is a great walking/running path behind McGill University.

The entire staff was very friendly and really made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again.

If you happen to like Middle Eastern food you have to go to Rumi Express on St. Laurent, the tea is a must have as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors north side has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#55 of 164 in Montreal
2,078 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
848 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Property: Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing