We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Montreal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveler rating
814
848
261
95
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
848
261
95
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsinthe barold townclub roomcorner roomconvention centerroom serviceself parkunderground citystreet levelconcierge deskhotel barroom was largenotre damefew blockshotel is in a great locationvalet parkingdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Montreal is a great city to shop and get the European feel in North America. The Intercontinental served its purpose for some downtime during our family visit during the holidays. The rooms are excellent and the view of Old Montreal was refreshing. King Bed room is very comfortable with a very large bathroom (including separate shower and bathtub) I did take advantage of the bar and it served its purpose during my 3 night stay. If you are a business traveler I recommend you take advantage of the spa service. One of the best deep tissue massages I have had in years. Ask for Melanie Roy at the spa. The hotel is connected to subway system.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear 40acrez,
Thnak you for taking the time to write theses beautliful comments on our hotel, we are most delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments to Melanie and are happy you also taken advantage of our bar. We hope to see you again soon in Montreal.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and had reserved 3 rooms as we had a family trip during the Jazz Festival last summer. The location was perfect, about a 7 minutes walk from Place des Arts. All rooms were different but they were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel had no vacancy but was still quiet. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Caro450,
We thank you for your 5-star review of our property. It is a great pleasure for us to read observations in regards to your past experience with us during the jazz festival and we thank you for sharing. We appreciate you pointing out that our location was perfect. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Super nice hotel in town! Building very modern and kind of fancy. Beautiful lobby and good bar next to it. The room I had was very cozy and spacious. Being a member of IHG I had free high speed internet. You just need to apply at the front desk for it if you want to benefit as well. No charge.
Gym at the 10th floor is very nice. Not a lot of free weights but the treadmills were technogym top of the range with front screen tv. Pool is just amazing and with great service of the personnel.
Something really special of the place is the fact it has a coffee bar at the first floor and it's coonected with a small indoor shopping center with plenty of restaurant and shops. Something you really appreciate when outside it's freezing cold!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Nicola A,
We thank you for your 5-star review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the warm and efficient service provided by our staff, the spacious and well-decorated guestrooms, as well as our wonderful location, in the heart of the city. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is huge and has numerous ammenities for all types of travelers. The location is great, there are numerous restaurants and stores within walking distance. The only complaint I have is that the Pool is nothing like the picture on the hotel website, it is small and honestly not impressive for a hotel such as the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nysile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear nysile,
Thank you for the 4 str review, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and can't to have you back.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The location was perfect for our over night stay prior to our cruise out of Montreal. My husband and I were treated to a free upgrade to a luxurious corner room with beautiful city views. We also received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries as a welcoming and congratulatory gesture to congratulate us a a newly married couple. We were withing walking distance to the beautiful Notre-Dame Basilica of Montréal and the pier. Even though the weather was inclement, we enjoyed the mall area connecting our hotel to Hotel Le St. James.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nola5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear nola5561,
Congratulations and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the service receive and our beautiful city. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews