We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Ranked #55 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good service, very clean, nicely decorated, bed was comfortable with nice linens and very quiet in the room. Pool looked nice and I would come back again. Breakfast buffet was also good. It is a bit odd that the hotel starts on the 21st floor but you'll get over that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    846
    343
    108
    70
See reviews for
471
582
94
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This location is excellent,close to all major tourist and business attractions. The rooms and the staff were excellent. The room had an excellent view of downtown and was very clean.I strongly recommend this hotel! I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much your compliments on our hotel and staff! I truly appreciate that you strongly recommend the Hilton Montreal Bonaventure to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Who'd of thought that 17 stories above the bustling downtown there exists a secluded quiet garden with a heated pool, quiet secluded lounge areas, and spa facilities. The hotel was great The view from my window was lush greenery. The staff was great. An overall very good hotel. There's no mini bar but there is a fridge in the room you can stock yourself. Turn down service on request.
The location is a across the street from the huge underground mall. I met a person who was lost in the mall for two weeks and still hadn't seen all that it had to offer.(Kidding)
One word of caution. Ask for a NON-ADJOINING room. The doors are paper thin and you can here the people in the next room breathing.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms. Doors are way too thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packngo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
What a great review! You've describe our hotel very well and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Montreal. Its funny because when you come into the hotel, you immediately have to get on a elevator but you have no idea how many floors you're actually going up. There's only one button and its for the lobby. But once you come out of the elevator, outside of the lobby you see the pool and trees and lake surrounding with ducks everywhere- you forget that this is all on a ROOFTOP. Pretty amazing concept. We had a great time. Pool was fantastic, perfect water temperate. The first day there were a few too many kids for my liking but we still enjoyed it. The drinks, although tasty, were crazy expensive though, like $10-12 a pop. Even the beers were $8 I think. The room was nice and clean and spacious. Great bed also. The location of the hotel is also great, lots of shops and restaurants a few blocks away and also close to old Montreal. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKSweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I'm very appreciative of the review you've taken the time to write about our hotel! We hope that you will come back with the kids this summer or just as a couple for a nice getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

All hotels could learn from the staff at the Bonaventure. As a regular guest, I am always treated well - with smiles and 'welcome backs' - and am provided with great service and accommodation. The roof-top setting with its pool and expansive park-like environment make for a relaxing visit. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are grateful for your fantastic review of our hotel, but especially for your continued patronage and loyalty. The entire team appreciates you immensely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location in downtown Montreal - walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, Montreal sites, etc.
This stay was for a conference - conference rooms were well organised and service staff were very helpful. Catering was very good and offered an excellent variety at each meal. Lots of areas to sit and relax around the pool and lobby. Good lobby bar with variety of meal options was also a positive.
My room was very clean and exceptionally well maintained by the housekeeping staff during my entire stay. Spacious accommodation with separate desk and seating areas which was definitely appreciated. Firm but comfortable beds and lovely linens.
Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and courtyard area have great light during the day and are quieter at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneOfTheSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you've written about our hotel! I'm very glad that our conference space pleased you and that you were able to enjoy the rest of the hotel during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is quite good and is central to most of the things you would want to do in town - shopping, Old Montreal, restaurants, etc... The rooms were fine. However, I was part of a large meeting where we had been promised 3 free upgrades. At other hotels, this means a large suite basically, which is a nice bonus when you are there for a week of meetings. Here, it means exactly the same room as everyone else with a plate of chocolates when you arrive and access to a special lounge. Not cool. I also found staff to be very stand-offish - no smiles, no hellos, no offers to help. This was especially true in the lounge - although one or two of the folks there were pleasant, most seemed as if they were trolling for tips. Too many good choices nearby to justify staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the gardens - very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to read that you were disappointed by your room! Our hotel does not have many suites which limits opportunities for upgrades to them. Our executive room type is a nice room with 20% more amenities in it than a standard room and you get access to our superb private lounge. Deluxe continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres are served daily. We hope to be able to accomodate you even better next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,507 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,491 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 164 in Montreal
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonaventure Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaventure Montreal

Property: Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Montreal
#29 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#38 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonaventure Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bonaventure Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing