We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel In Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Ranked #47 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Had a great stay at this Hilton. Rooms very clean, Quiet and comfortable. The hotel is quite a maze when you first get there to find your way around to the Lobby from the under ground parking, but after you get your barrings straight . No Problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just spent one night at the Hilton Bonaventure and our whole family of 4 had positive comments as we drove away the next day. The lobby was plush, the rooms were comfy and had enough room for all our things. The bed was very comfortable, I fell asleep and did not hear a noise all night. We paid extra for the Club Bonaventure (Executive Level) and were truly surprised at the level of foods offered during the late afternoon and evening and again for breakfast. We had prompt service when we let the front desk know our safe wasn't working and the inter-connecting door to the next room would not lock. Somebody came right away and fixed these things.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

As central you can get without noice etc. The rooms are large but the fancoils sounds horrible but they all do. The Continental breakfast great. There us a nice pool and bar outside on the roof, nice. The gym is ok but not more than that.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnusigurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I brought my staff to this hotel for a conference. Not only did the hotel manage to make it feel like a smaller boutique hotel, but they also made the conference not seem like a gigantic event overtaking the hotel. Excellent breakfast, really nice service. I was sick and someone in the gift shop got some vitamin C for me--on her own.

Also, very convenient given that the metro is right there, underneath the hotel!

Ask for a ground floor room with a door that opens towards the pool. Fabulous to have an open air option in a hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the pool area with door that opens to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swankyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

First plus of this hotel is that it is across the street from the train/bus station and access to the underground city. This doesn't seem like a big deal, unless you understand the difficulties of crossing the street, in the snow, with luggage in tow. I really appreciated the access to the underground city from the hotel. This meant I didn't have to put on all my winter gear just to go buy something. The hotel itself is impeccable. The service was beyond courteous and helpful. The beds were divine and my king room was nicely sized. The surrounding grounds, even in the dead of winter, were nice. They have to heated duck ponds. The snowy surroundings and happy ducks swimming was amusing. Last but not least, the POOL...the pool in winter you ask? Yes! very warm water and 5 degrees and snowing and I was swimming in a pool. That was awesome. You enter the pool from an entrance in the gym in case you were wondering, as I had, "how do I get in the water without freezing or slipping and falling to my death?"

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed twice already in this hotel which is in the middle of Montreal. Aside from being two minutes walking from the Place Bonaventure (Expo Center) it is also in front of one of Bonaventure and Square Victoria Metro stations (trains) plus very close to the Bell Center for hockey games and/or concerts. Old Montreal is very close.
The rooms are suites, very carefully maintained and comfortable. Easy to have conferences, meetings and presentations in this hotel plus get a good night's rest. The restaurant is very good but not prepared for large lunch groups, I would suggest the Marriott nearby if you do not have much time.

Room Tip: Make sure you get time to swim in their heated swimming pool, it is an outside swimming pool that re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febre33309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Bonaventure is located on the top floors of an office building near the central station. Ok I must say that I didn't like the building from the outside but the serenity of the roof garden and the heated outdoor pool is fantastic! The rooms are Ok. Typical Hilton standard and nice and clean. As a Hhonors gold member I also had the opportunity to enjoy the bonaventure lounge where breakfast as well as pre dinner snacks and evening deserts are served. Very nice and quiet atmosphere although the lounge is a bit small for a hotel of this size. Mr. Guy who served me breakfast was so warmhearted and performs a very high level of service to his guests!
The Gym is large and well equipped with cardio equipment and muscle mashines as well as dumpels until 50lbs. And then there is the pool. A perfect place to relax. Especially during the winter! (don't worry it is heated).
Overall I can very much recommend the Hilton Bonaventure for a stay in Montreal. It is centrally located near the central station and the rue st catherine is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,797 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonaventure Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaventure Montreal

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Montreal
#22 Family Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#29 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $122 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bonaventure Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bonaventure Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing