We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
159
262
102
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
262
102
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese themecoy pondgreat locationchinatown areaold portone way streetunderground parkingpalais des congressmall poolnotre dame basilicawalking distanceminute walkcentre villelobby areahot tubbeds were comfortablewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 553 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This hotel is located in down town or that is to say China town of Montreal , 5 min by walk to Notre-dae basilica and fine in terms of location and cleanness iv good, the only negative point is that there's no refrigerator in rooms .

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear SGM590,
Thank you for your rating & for your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear your enjoyed our location and our cleanliness. Please note that we do have a fridge in all our bedroom! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

The hotel is really well located in the chinese neiborhood, 4 blocks from the Notredame Church. But everything is really dark, the lobby, restaurant, rooms.
Breakfast was really not good with very few options of food, and the tables and carpets were dirty.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuki_Kato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Yuki_Kato,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry about yout experience in our restaurant. I will share all your feedback with our restaurant manager as cleanliness is our main priority and we want to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. On a positive note, we are very happy you enjoyed our location. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to discuss about your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is just right in the middle of probably the center for entertainment in the Downtown area. Beautifully decorated, a huge pond with live fish are at the lobby. Is in Montreal’s Chinatown and the Financial District. 3 blocks away from the Notre Dame’s Basílica, in Chinatown is maybe the only area where you can eat late at night. Every where else they close early at around 8 pm. The Main Stream for tourist are literally a few blocks away. Great restaurants, bars, souvenirs, currency exchange store, (try to get Canadian dollars in your local bank, the exchange will be greater, don’t exchange at the Hotel or Airports, to little. You don’t need much.) The Hotel is beautiful and the Service even better, I had Peter at Checking In, He was absurdly accommodating. He when above and beyond in every aspect. Also Rita, she told us when, where and how much it will be to go to interesting places. The Hotel offers a Breakfast for 17.50 $ is totally worth it. Parking is 20$ or 25$ a day. Worth it. Rooms are standard nothing amazing about it. Indoor Swimming is small but warm, the gym is a treadmill, steeper, and a few dumbells. The rates are high depending how soon you book it and the season you’ll be there. If you are coming from USA the amount charge to your card will be significantly less, like 23% less than what you pay in Canadian dollars. The only negative incident was that I left my Headset Bluetooth in my room ( birthday gift from my kids) and I called inmediately to recuperate the set but security guard who checked the room after we left never report the forgotten item. Everything else was awesome. I Highly Recommended the Hotel, just double check your room before you check out.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Denis,
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for what you've experience after your departure. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can follow up on the incident. On a positive note, we are happy you had an amazing stay with us! We will definitely command Pierre & Rita on a job well done. They will be happy to read your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This hotel is located 4 metro stops from Old Montreal. You can park your car at the hotel (Cdn $32 per night) and walk 5 to 10 minutes to a Metro Station nearby and travel to old Montreal. It is not easy to find the parking entrance, so drive slowly when you are approaching the hotel. Front desk staff is very nice. Concierge is very helpful with map and directions. Hotel has quiet because it has a tough (2 strike) policy for noisy guests. Big signs are posted near the elevator indicating that noisy guests will be evicted from hotel with no refund on the second noisy offense. This is the hotel to stay if you do not like to be disturbed by noisy parties.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Pl L.,
Thank you for all your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy you enjoyed our central location. I am also very pleased to hear that we were helpful and available to answer all your questions. Guest's satisfaction & sleep quality is our top priorities! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The primary reason we chose the Holiday Inn was price and location. After reading other reviews, I was concerned that the pool would be closed during our stay and we would have to rent a fridge. I contacted the hotel and Bogdan promptly responded to reassure me the pool would be open and a fridge was now included in rooms.

Parking and check-in was easy. However, we dealt with housekeeping a lot during our stay. We discovered on our first day that the air conditioning unit in our room was leaking. We called housekeeping and someone came to repair it. He said it was fine and suggested putting down some towels on the wet carpet. But there was still some leaking, so we ended up asking them to steam clean the carpet towards the end of our stay because it was starting to smell. On other occasions, we discovered housekeeping didn't leave enough towels or any coffee, so I called them. Then I would go to make coffee only to discover they hadn't given us any coffee cups, so I had to call them again. At all times, the housekeeping staff was courteous and didn't hesitate to take care of our requests. We just wondered why they couldn't provide these things during their room visit.

The pool is small and while good for kids, I don't think anyone could do any serious swimming with laps here. The hot tub was equally small and could probably only fit about 4 adults. There is also a sauna available.

However, the main reason we're giving the hotel a 4 rating is the location. With young kids, it was easy to either walk down to Old Montreal or the port, walk up to St-Catherine for restaurants or hop over to Chinatown to buy bubble tea or goodies from the Chinese bakery. Breakfast was not included in our room fee, but we easily could visit Tim Hortons and Van Houtte across the street. There's also an IGA up the street which was handy for buying drinks, fruit and snacks to keep in our room. The metro is across the street, but we walked everywhere using the hotel as a base.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJZvan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear CJZvan2009,
First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and for all your feedback on your recent stay.
I would like to apologize for the few inconveniences you've experienced during your stay. I will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance department. Please note that we are in the process of changing all our A/C!
On a positive note, we are very happy your family enjoyed our location and had an amazing time in Montreal. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews