We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We (couple with 12 yr old) go to Montreal every year for the Jazz Festival. This year we stayed at the Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, and it was a pure delight in every way. We had a petite suite, and we loved it -- comfortably elegant design, roomy and clean, and our boy loved the Murphy Bed! It felt like a real home away from home for us, a wonderful place to return to from each outing.

My wife and I loved the location -- very trendy and loaded with restaurants and boutiques, plus it's a 15 minute walk to everything; our son, though, was a bit on edge by what he considers a fairly gritty urban location that had him pining for the 'burbs. But it is totally safe there, and he eventually got a little acclimated.

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional, and did all they could to help make our vacation the delight that it was. Great buffet breakfast every morning.

If you're wanting to get away from the processed hotel chain experience and are looking for a local place with character in a great location I highly recommend this auberge!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    170
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
205
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a lovely visit to Montreal to see the International Fireworks Festival on La Ronde and spent one night at this property. While it is larger than most bed and breakfasts that we have stayed in (and the breakfast room gets crowded if you are on the late side getting there).

We got a deluxe room which had a large jacuzzi and sitting area in the room which made the price about $200 a night, a bit of a splurge but worth it.

It is in a very central location to get various places either on foot or via the Metro.

Downsides are that parking is a few blocks away and there is no elevator to get to the top floors (lots of steps all around), but in general we had a great time and would return there on a future trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've been to Montreal a few times and will never stay anywhere else again. The location was amazing! Very close to berri uqam metro station, loads of food and drink options all around hotel.

Loads of character, friendly staff and excellent value. Really great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the place to stay in Montreal. Friendly staff, Close to the subway and access to the track. Waking distance to great restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed three nights in Montreal recently at this Hotel and given an opportunity to return to Montreal would stay there again. The friendly service (nothing was a trouble), comfortable room and delicious breakfast made our stay so enjoyable. The guests seemed to a mixture of families, holidaymakers and business travellers. The central location helped us see as much of this city as possible in our short time. Lots of restaurants nearby with a variety of cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet although stairs are involved (we were provided with assistance for our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Back in 1992, before the internet, before Trip Advisor...somehow I stumbled upon this find during my travel research preparing for my first trip to Montreal. Back then, Antoine himself was there to check you in. We were young newlyweds with a small travel budget and a fondness for European charm. This delightful Auberge provided just that. We have returned many times over the years, for anniversary trips as a couple, as parents with a 13 month old taking his first steps on the outdoor terraces that connect the rooms and most recently with teenager and Grandmother in tow. This B&B has survived the test of time with us and will always be the only place that we ever stay in Montreal. Some things have changed over the years..expanded rooms, new ownership, more parking options...all good things. What's most important is that the key things are present and reliable. A good night's sleep. Affordability. Many room options. A diverse and ample breakfast which includes scrambled eggs. Walking distance to Old Montreal, Metro nearby. Restaurants everywhere (Great beer place across the street). It is located in the Latin Quarter...the energy of this neighborhood is young and vibrant. Perhaps this may not appeal to all BUT do not let it deter you. We have found that it enhances the experience by adding some character all it's own.

Room Tip: Lower floors have access to outdoor patio table & chairs. We stayed in room 12 with 3 adults, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

In the past, while visiting Montreal I have stayed at a Hi-Hostel and the Hilton Garden Inn. This trip I wanted I didn't want to share a room, nor pay as much as the Hilton charges, so after an on-line search, I found Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine.

I was quite happy with the accommodations; as a solo traveler, I do not require much. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff very friendly & helpful and the free buffet breakfast rivaled what I've had is some other hotels. An especially nice touch was the cook walking around and refilling coffee.

Lots of great restaurants in the area and a great Blues Bar; Bistro a JoJo.

A two-minute walk to the UQaM Metro Station and from there all of Montreal is within easy reach.

Located in the Quartier Latin, St. Denis has almost a carnival type atmosphere to it with all of the restaurants and such to explore.

I would definitely stay here again and plan to do so on my next trip to Montreal!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robstefanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#49 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#39 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#30 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Property: Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Address: 2024 rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#27 Family Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#42 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing