We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice staff, nice clean room. Very comfortable bed. Door man was particularly helpful and friendly. Parking is a little pricey and not included in the room fees. We did find that we were able to park underground and walk therefore saving the cost of valet parking or extra costs for driving in and out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PShantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Mont-Royal. We look forward to sharing your kind words with our door staff and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    801
    240
    87
    44
See reviews for
478
700
140
689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel location is very convenient, just steps from the downtown core. The rooms are quite spacious, but looks a little dated despite a recent multi-million dollar renovation. The marble washrooms are very clean and modern, as are the rest of the common areas. The staff is very friendly and professional. The welcome beverage (including milk and cookie for my son) was a nice touch. We used the valet parking and it was very convenient. Despite my fear, we didn't experience any delay in getting the car at anytime. Our only bad comments would be that the beds are little soft (that's personal preference) and my husband was bothered by the elevator that was right next to our bed (I didn't hear it). Overall, I do recommend the hotel and you should sign up for the Select Guest for the free perks if you plan to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank IHsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. If you stay with us again please let us know so that we can make sure you are placed in room away from the elevators and we will note it on your Select Guest profile for future stays. Thank you again for taking the time to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent hotel for the price. Great location. Within walking distance. A little dated rooms but clean and friendly. We stayed one Sat night and the room was spacious. The room was quiet during the evening. We walked to the Bell Centre. Lots of food options within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are glad you could take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed your room. It would be our pleasure to have you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for a night in October of 2013. Check-in was fast and friendly. They gave us free internet as well so long as we signed up for their Omni frequent guest club, which only required my email address.

The room was VERY spacious, and everything in it seemed brand new. There was a sofa at the foot of the bed as well! It was very modern and we were thoroughly impressed. Also keep in mind I don't believe this was an upgraded room or anything like that, therefore it is likely anyone just getting a basic room would have this sort of renovated/modern room.

The concierge was super friendly and took quite some time calling around different restaurants for us so that we could get a last minute reservation (we were trying to sample one of TripAdvisor's top recommendations). I thought the concierge was going to get tired of us with all of our questions but he was quite happy to help.

Location of the hotel was excellent. We also used the valet parking which was also quite well organized and fast.

Not much more to say! If you're going to be staying in this area of Montreal, we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Your detailed review of the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal was a pleasure for us to read. We look forward to recognizing our concierge for a job well done and we hope the future brings us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I have remained loyal to the Hotel Omni because of many factors. The location has been ideal for me, given its close proximity to McGill University. It is right downtown, close to shopping and dining. The hotel is also very close to the subway, for those who wish to venture outside of the area. This trip was to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday, and we spent a considerable amount of time in the east end of Montreal, on the "Plateau".

Service at this Hotel is consistently excellent. Check-in is fast and my room is always clean, fresh and well-stocked with supplies. This stay I was in the Executive Suite, with a beautiful view of the City and the Mountain. It snowed Sunday and the view was very pretty. This "room" has 2 full bathrooms and 2 flat-screen tv's. This was very convenient as my daughter's friends came back to the hotel after dinner. There was a sofa (pull-out for those who need it), and the bedroom is separate from this sitting area.

Although the pool is outdoors and not open at this time of year, we were able to enjoy the Hot Tub and Fitness Center. There is also a restaurant, and I enjoyed the Lobby Bar.

The Front Desk staff s always friendly, and the Concierge quite helpful. There are always apples in the lobby, as well as self-serve flavoured water.

As an Omni Select Guest, I am able to get complimentary coffee every morning (pre-ordered) and wifi in my room. For those who are not, you should be, but you may still order Room Service, if you wish.

I am returning in April and May, and again in August. The hotel is large enough to have all that I need, but is small enough to maintain a more personal atmosphere. It's a little escape from my home routine, when I am visiting my daughter and friends. I truly appreciate the warmth and friendliness of the staff, all of whom contribute to making me feel welcome. I am definitely looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestInformant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to your upcoming stays and encourage you to let us know if there is anything we can do to make them more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location right near downtown. Easy walk to all the adult clubs and best bars. Right on Peel Street and what trip to Montreal isn't complete without a visit to the Peel Street Pub (they won my fandom when they were just a basement bar). Easy access to metro. The staff was freaking awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 with a large party expecting to check in shortly. We got to the desk and was told that we had it wait until 3! Unhappy, we did and when it was 3:15 were when up to the desk to check our room and we were told it s wasn't ready! When we asked to speak with the manager he was rude, talked back, and told us it was only "3:15, it's not like you've been waiting hours". After they final figured out our rooms. Later on in the evening we went down to get our cupcakes that we had put in the fridge earlier and they couldn't find them! It took fourty minutes for them to find them in theeaning time the man at the desk we swearing and telling us that they have "like 17 fridges in the hotel and it's not that easy" so finally, the BELLMAN found the cupcakes. Horrible horrible service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kp1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please accept our sincerest apologies that your check in and the handling of your cupcakes were not better executed. We are truly grateful for your business and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. We hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to gain your confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Property: Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing