We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #21 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife took me to "Montreal for my birthday and to see the Eagles in concert. We spent 2 nights at the Omni and it was a very relaxing stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet with a great flat screen tv. The view from the room was incredible. Great restaurants and shopping with in walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and advise about where to eat and shop.
Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pelicanpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is minutes away from Mcgill university and yet a tranquil place to stay. Staff were fabulous. Wil stay again. Excellent room sizes, clean bathrooms and very elegantly appointed. I am sad I didnt stay there before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varshaluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Omni hotel is the best 4 star hotel in Montreal. The rooms are spacious and clean. The complimentary morning drink and wi-fi (for Select Members) are truly appreciated touches. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank LeslieAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The food we had was not great at the conference I attended. The buffet type meals included soup that was watery, salads that did not look appetizing, main course that tasted all similar. The fish dishes were not fresh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wyatt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

It is disappointing to read that your meals were not to your satisfaction at your conference and we will share your feedback with our chef. It is important for us to provide our conference attendees with a great dining experience so they can focus on their meetings and we truly regret that in your case we missed the mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

always stay at Omni Montreal whenever I'm in Montreal for business. hotel was renovated and the rooms are clean and tidy. got a great deal on the 40% off special and recommended to 4 other guests travelling on same business trip. buffet breakfast is delicious with plenty of varieties. will definitely explore the other omni hotel locations across US in the future travels

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank SYLVIA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hair found in the bath tub, bath tub did not drain and maintenance simply pulled the drain stop out and left it in the tub. Bed was comfortable, hotel was clean. Food in conference (banquet area) was terrible. Conference of 200 persons and heard many many complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will be sharing your valuable feedback with our housekeeping and culinary teams in hopes that we can prevent similar occurrences in the future. We are delighted that you found the bed to be comfortable and the hotel to be clean. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

On first impression, the hotel seems nice. It was renovated a year ago, nice design, great amenities. Friendly service and good room service. However, there were a few things that really negatively impacted our stay. First, though you can get free WiFi by signing up (for free) for the hotel's membership club, the connection is painfully slow. Like, dial-up slow. This was very, very inconvenient. Second, the hot water would sometimes be hot, and sometimes be... lukewarm. Not nice. Third, the heating unit for the room has been installed along the base of the windows. This means that when you close the blackout curtains in the evening, any heat is completely prevented from actually heating the room. This is a major design flaw. All in all, we had a nice stay, but these few little inconveniences added up to negatively color our impressions of the hotel. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to read your feedback from your recent stay. While we are delighted that you had a great first impression we do regret that there were a few things along the way that detracted from your stay. All of your feedback is valuable to us as we look for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We are committed to providing our guests with a great stay and truly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,447 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,636 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#49 of 165 in Montreal
2,225 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $146 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown on the elegant Sherbrooke Street West near McGill University, the luxury Hotel Omni Mont-Royal dominates the Golden Square Mile’s historical district. Sophisticated, luminous and inviting, this environment showcases an authentic and refined stay. With never more than 12 rooms per floor, the hospitality experience is enhanced by luxurious and comforting loft style guestrooms. Towering the Mount-Royal Park, our 31 story hotel offers magnificent city views and an abundance of natural light. Honoring Montreal’s reputation for gastronomy, Chef Laurent Miot and his international brigade, treat guests on a daily basis to a variety of local flavors à la Montréal. Our French inspired Petit Opus Café and vibrant Alice Bar reflect the city’s rich diversity. A well known address within the business community, the hotel is best known for its dedicated and experienced personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing