We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay at Montreal's Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #22 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary at the Omni. We reserved a premium room, using the 1-800 service, and got a very good price. It was biutiful, clean, bed was perfect, and they even sent us chocolates and sparkling wine. The staff was the best I had met at a hotel in a long time. The concierge was very helpful in choosing restaurants, and the doorman and front desk people were very friendly. Very nice stay !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MARC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 2,689 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great views overlooking McGill university. Had to switch rooms three times. Very musty. Seems to be the North side of the building.
High marks are view, valet and bellman and reasonable price. Low points are musty rooms (some) high charge for Internet ($11+/per day)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biff107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel and apologize that your original rooms did not work for you. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that they can ensure that all of our rooms smell refreshing to our guests. If you do consider returning, we would like to invite you to sign up for our Select Guest Program. One of the many perks is complimentary Wifi in your guest room. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Every member of the staff we encountered was friendly, courteous, and professional. The recent renovations are a definite upgrade, though the on-property lounge options are disappointing. The valet parking charge is fairly standard for this area and level of hotel, but the in/out privileges are nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a fun family trip to Montreal and Hotel Omni Mont-Royal proved to be classy and convenient. All of the accommodations of the room, lobby and lounge were great. It is within easy walking distance of the Peel Metro station and a great, handy restaurant, Universal. Fine arts museum is about 5 blocks away. The thing that stood out was the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff members that I encountered. At the concierge desk, Giovanni and Anne Marie were as good as gold, helping me with directions and calling to make restaurant reservations. The front desk staff was also great. The bar area is a great place to hangout. Cab ride from airport to hotel cost us $50 plus a $10 tip, so not cheap. You can take an Express bus from airport but it drops you off about 3 blocks from Omni. Overall, the Omni was very nice! You can have coffee and treats delivered to your room very early if you order ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We chose to stay at the Omni while in Montreal during the Osheaga festival, as many of the other hotels were fully booked. It was the best decision we made. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had slept in at any hotel, so much that I may have to purchase one!
The hotel was in close proximity to many excellent restaurants and a short walk away from the Metro. Super convenient. The room and staff were excellent and the facilities, namely the pool was incredible. The in house restaurant served excellent food. We were waiting in line to eat at a breakfast restaurant nearby and decided to try the in house Omni restaurant instead. No line ups and fantastic food/service, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costarosa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great service, beautiful hotel, and most importantly, excellent location -- particularly for McGill Univ. visit -- directly across the street. We used Trip Advisor to find hotel close to the university for a college trip. Parking was the only concern -- the parking garage across street is VERY tight -- luckily we had a small car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place to bike, walk and swim. Staff were beyond helpful and they make you feel so welcome. The outdoor pool has to be one of the best in North America. A great place to come back to after exploring the city by bike. We did Mont Royal, the trail along the St. Laurence River and the Lachine Canal. All were awesome bike routes. The hotel accommodated our bikes with no question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank NanciOttawaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 165 in Montreal
1,475 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 165 in Montreal
1,684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,427 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#49 of 165 in Montreal
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $141 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown on the elegant Sherbrooke Street West near McGill University, the luxury Hotel Omni Mont-Royal dominates the Golden Square Mile’s historical district. Sophisticated, luminous and inviting, this environment showcases an authentic and refined stay. With never more than 12 rooms per floor, the hospitality experience is enhanced by luxurious and comforting loft style guestrooms. Towering the Mount-Royal Park, our 31 story hotel offers magnificent city views and an abundance of natural light. Honoring Montreal’s reputation for gastronomy, Chef Laurent Miot and his international brigade, treat guests on a daily basis to a variety of local flavors à la Montréal. Our French inspired Petit Opus Café and vibrant Alice Bar reflect the city’s rich diversity. A well known address within the business community, the hotel is best known for its dedicated and experienced personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing