We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$241
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$426
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveler rating
1,510
934
275
91
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
934
275
91
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmcgill universitymont royalfour seasonsoutdoor poolsherbrooke streetvalet parkinghigh floorexcellent hotelbit datedrooms are largefree internetcentral locationking bedtwo blocksbell centreconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,826 - 1,831 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

*Nice hotel ,really nice service." My first trip to Montreal with my husband, looking for a weekend getaway. I booked the hotel not knowing where to stay, we were pleasantly surprised that we were in a great location for sightseeing, shopping, etc. We could walk to the tourist bureau and could pick up a ticket to ride the hop on bus to most places in the city. We could also get to the underground easily. We walked a lot.

Room was large, clean, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloversx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first trip to Montreal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Omni Montreal. We were in 4 people and we were upgraded to the largest suite I've seen in my life. 2 full bathrooms, almost 800 sqft. The only problem was the wifi, which only worked at full power in the lobby an in the bathrooms (funny)...Also, if possible choose a room that front-faces Sherbrooke avenue, as it has a lot of traffic and sirens 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just simply...

5 Star : *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended!

5 Star : *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended! *Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for room ending 14 ( eg 2414 ) - end room with amazing view of the mountain!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only stay here for one day. the hotel service is top rated and provide detail attention to its customers. because I booked with two kids. the hotel prepare the room with four set of towels, four cookies and two glasses of milk for our kids. the check-in/out is smooth. the room is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

**Location**
Near McGill University, Peel Metro, plenty of nightlife, restaurants (both economy and splurge) and the lovely Parc du Mont Royal (which is about 15-20 minutes uphill walk). The 747 bus stop is a 10-15 mins walk to the airport.

**Service**
The folks at the Omni (Rached, Michel, Jerome(?), sorry I forget the kind lady who helped us check out) were very friendly and had terrific recommendations on things to eat/ do nearby.


**Hotel**
The hotel is nice and spacious with the usual amenities you'd expect at a 4 star hotel, with easy taxi access.

I'd recommend this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Sherbrooke street. You get partial views of the Parc du Mont Royal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to read about what made your stay at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal an enjoyable one. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great experience and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews