We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only stay here for one day. the hotel service is top rated and provide detail attention to its customers. because I booked with two kids. the hotel prepare the room with four set of towels, four cookies and two glasses of milk for our kids. the check-in/out is smooth. the room is very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    756
    231
    83
    42
See reviews for
451
650
132
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

**Location**
Near McGill University, Peel Metro, plenty of nightlife, restaurants (both economy and splurge) and the lovely Parc du Mont Royal (which is about 15-20 minutes uphill walk). The 747 bus stop is a 10-15 mins walk to the airport.

**Service**
The folks at the Omni (Rached, Michel, Jerome(?), sorry I forget the kind lady who helped us check out) were very friendly and had terrific recommendations on things to eat/ do nearby.


**Hotel**
The hotel is nice and spacious with the usual amenities you'd expect at a 4 star hotel, with easy taxi access.

I'd recommend this hotel for future stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Sherbrooke street. You get partial views of the Parc du Mont Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to read about what made your stay at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal an enjoyable one. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great experience and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference recently. Very friendly staff on the whole (other than the concierge) and made us feel really welcome. Very comfy beds and excellent facilities. Breakfast was extensive and the pool looked inviting (did bring swimsuit but had no time!). Was slightly noisy due to it being on the main road but overall great view of the mont royal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drcrab12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Giving it a 3 based on value But 5 for location. Friendly staff and very helpful. Had 2 rooms which were comfortable. One was premium and one regular. The only difference was that the premium had a slightly better view and may have been a touch larger. One room still had ice in the pail fom the last guests. Great location to walk downtown or to Mcgill University. Short cab to the heart of old montreal. We walked to the Jazz festival (couple of miles). Hotel bar was very expensive. Nice pool and good selection of exercise equipment although some needed maintenance. Quick valet/parking $28 per day. Also liked that the hotel has short hallways and enough quick elevators making access in and out easy. Join loyalty club to avoid daily internet charges.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travelboundsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at Omni hotel for six nights during the long Canada weekend and the Jazz festival. For our first three nights we stayed on the 17th floor with the view of Peel Ave and could also see the hotel pool. The view was unremarkable but the room was very quiet. The second three nights we were on the 14th floor with the view of Mont Royal, McGill University and of course Sherbrooke Avenue. In the latter case even though the room was not as quiet, due to ambulances and traffic, it did not pose any sleeping difficulties.
Both rooms were very clean and spacious, with a mini fridge and a flat screen TV. The furnishing had a 70's style to them, but were functional and new. The beds were really comfortable and the a/c worked very well. The service at the check in/out, concierge and even the doorman was fantastic, efficient and polite. Any questions or concerns we had were easily addressed. The hotel provided a nifty walking directions guide to Old Montreal. There is a little mini market not far from the hotel, on Stanley Ave that has an awesome selection of Quebec microbrewery beers. Also, not far from the hotel, on Metcalfe and St. Catherine is a cinema with a food court where one can eat for very reasonable prices. The metro is only a block away and a block south of St. Catherine is a large tourist information centre. Basically, the location is absolutely fantastic.
Both me and my wife signed up for the loyalty club membership which is free, and provided complimentary morning drinks(orange, milk, coffee or tea) and a newspaper. Highly recommend this, as breakfast is quite expensive in the hotel. One can order a muffin for about $5.00 from the hotel and enjoy it with the complimentary coffee or you can buy something from Tim Horton's/Starbucks not far from the hotel.
The only complaints however small I have are that the water pressure on the 14th floor (room #1410) was weak. Also, for the price of the room at least one movie channel should have been provided, and the pool arrangement was unbecoming of the quality of the rest of the hotel. If you wanted to go and use the pool or the gym, best to my knowledge there were no showers available, and none of the lockers for change of clothing had locks. Lastly, I realize Montreal is expensive, and this was the long weekend but I am not sure about the value of this hotel,as we had to pay over $700.00 for three nights without breakfast. We stayed here because of extenuating circumstances, otherwise I don't think it would be our first choice. However, all being said ,our stay was quite positive and memorable..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. It was located between McGill and the Art Museum. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Old City. Each night we walked back after dinner and it was a nice walk we would have walked over earlier in the day but it was very warm during the day so we opted for a cab ride.
The room was spacious with a sofa and nice storage space. The bed was comfortable and the view from our room was nice. It was nice that the window opened for a bit of fresh air. I would ask for a room at the end of the hall away from the elevators. The elevators are a bit slow so guest end up spending time waiting in from of the rooms located near the elevators.
We did use the pool in the afternoon and it was very nice with plenty of loungers and food service available. It was nice to relax after a morning of sightseeing. The gym was also clean and equipment was available. We enjoyed the morning coffee delivery.
The staff were friendly and helpful with dining suggestions and sites to visit. I would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. We are glad you found our location to be convenient for walking to many attractions and our rooms to be a comfortable place to retire at the end of the day. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I just returned today from a two night stay in Montreal at the Omni Mont Royal. From the moment we arrived we were treated with caring professionalism. We used the valet service for our car and it was extremely busy the moment we arrived but the doorman had everything under control and was upbeat and extremely patient going about his duties. I would like to put in a plug for Julien Deschenes at the front desk. He explained everything and was extremely personable. It is a great thing to have him as one of the first faces of the Omni Mont Royal one sees when arriving. But let me say every member of the Omni staff was great! We felt welcomed and quite frankly, special! The city, as always was beautiful and the food exceptional. We caught several acts at the Jazz Festival, and although the weather was extremely hot, the music was great! Upon leaving and heading back to New Hampshire today we discovered that we had inadvertently left our camera behind. I called and spoke to Christian in security and he found our camera and gave us the protocol on returning it to us. He also went above and beyond his daily duties. what more can I say! The place is fantastic. Oh yeah! The room was great and we had a fabulous view from the 28th floor overlooking downtown Montreal. The pool was a welcome respite after a day walking the city.
Thank you Omni Mont Royal, We will certainly be back.
Ray Bailey
New Hampshire

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#15 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Property: Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing