We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip in the heart of Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #21 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was at the Omni Mont-Royal for one night. I reserve there because we had formation at 7:30 next morning at centre Mont-Royal. Never been there. Really nice, clean room with a lot of space and nice furniture. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. It was nice to go around the hotel at night, lot of museum, restaurant and the metro just beside the hotel. Gym is open 24 hrs. Really good service too. Wish we had more time to appreciate all the facilities.

Only wish for next time, bottle of water in the room and not at 7$ each. The city water taste bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. If you return, we would encourage you to sign up for our Select Guest Program. Two of the perks are a complimentary bottle of water on the night of your arrival and you can also receive morning beverage delivery service each day. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,778 - 1,784 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Omni Mont Royal in Montreal. The hotel was very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were large and elegant. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant and we were very happy with the neighborhood...being close to the museums and shopping on Rue Saint Catherine. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the same to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Omni over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is situated downtown with easy access to Old Montreal, the Plateau and other good areas of Montreal. While this is definitely not a 5-star hotel, I think it is a very good value for your money versus other hotels I have stayed at in the city. I would return. My one complaint is the bed had some sag in it, but not too much to ruin a night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the Omni Mont Royal Hotel many times over the years including before the recent renovations. Last visit was 3 Nights over the Memorial Day 2013 Weekend with my two children, ages 24 and 14.
Pros=
Great location on the "Golden Mile". Metro right around the corner. Near the action on St. Catherine's Street. Good price; C$188.00 plus tax per night. The Omni Montreal used to be the Four Seasons years ago. Recently renovated; very much new and clean.Staff was friendly. Room Service food was good and not an outrageous price. Did not use the Health Club, business Center or Pool. Had used the Heated Pool on the rooftop in the dead of winter previously, and it was a fun diversion. Now the Pool is located on the third Floor. Did not use it on this trip. The WiFi coverage was good in room and in lobby. Did not pay for it as I am a loyalty member, so I do not know the actual price for it. C$ 26 per night for parking but you can take the car in and out for no additional cost.

Cons= The room was way too hot, and the temperature did not regulate even with the apparently new thermostat. Had to keep the window to the room open as soon as we returned to the room every time. Even had to keep the window open through the night, with 35 - 45 degree F outdoor temperature (was a cold end of May). Room service was late. However, only once out of three mornings, and only by about 10 minutes.
Conclusion= Would stay there again and would recommend to a friend. Nobody is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocatamericain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are delighted that you were able to return to the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal and experience our transformation. We are glad that you had an overall great stay but we do apologize for the issue with the heating. It was unseasonably cool over Memorial Day and the A/C wouldn't turn on correctly. We are already in the process of remedying this but apologize that it affected your stay. Thank you for still considering us for future trips to Montreal and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was recently there, in a post cruise days, Mr. Emanuel at the front desk welcome us warmly, making us feel good, and Mr. Cesar was nice to take our luggage to the room. The room was clean in the 19th floor, the hotel was impecable and very near of the underground city, the subway, the university, very good restaurants, two blocks from St. Catherine. Really good position, the only problem was a certain amount of noise, the doors of the other rooms, conversations in the hall, even the noise of the truck at 2 AM!, yes in the 19th floor!.
In total all was very fine. Of course I will be back.

Room Tip: More high, better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyforlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your compliments of our hotel and especially of Emanuel and Cesar on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to read the comments of our guests and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Omni twice and enjoyed both stays. The location is prime if you are keen on museums and fine shopping. The new seventies-inspired reno steers well clear of the design pitfalls of that era and looks fresh and clean. It also returns the hotel to its roots, since it was built in 1976.

Outstanding: The hotel treated me perfectly even though I was staying on gift certs I won at a charity auction. The staff at the front desk are particularly congenial and professional, and I commend them.

Quibbles: In the morning, the first water in the bathtub is yellow. It's just rust, but obviously the pipes could use a reno, too. Also, waiters at the on-site Petit Opus restaurant are friendly and congenial, but they should take notes to avoid have to apologize to each and every guest later, as I observed during my dinner. Finally, the spa was closed.

Room Tip: Upper floors have commanding views of the city or Mont-Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

First the concierge at the Omni Mont Royal had been amazingly helpful in making our dinner reservations prior to our arrival. His name is Giovanni and he's just fabulous. So was everyone at the hotel including Anne-Marie, Alexandra, and Antoine. Montreal is an amazing city and the Omni is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about Giovanni, Anne-Marie, Alexandra, and Antoine. We are fortunate to have them as a part of our team and look forward to recognizing them all for a job well done. If you return to Montreal, we hope you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,526 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,478 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $136 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown on the elegant Sherbrooke Street West near McGill University, the luxury Hotel Omni Mont-Royal dominates the Golden Square Mile’s historical district. Sophisticated, luminous and inviting, this environment showcases an authentic and refined stay. With never more than 12 rooms per floor, the hospitality experience is enhanced by luxurious and comforting loft style guestrooms. Towering the Mount-Royal Park, our 31 story hotel offers magnificent city views and an abundance of natural light. Honoring Montreal’s reputation for gastronomy, Chef Laurent Miot and his international brigade, treat guests on a daily basis to a variety of local flavors à la Montréal. Our French inspired Petit Opus Café and vibrant Alice Bar reflect the city’s rich diversity. A well known address within the business community, the hotel is best known for its dedicated and experienced personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing