We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Ranked #22 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

A few years ago this hotel would be a full five star. However as time passes the design has become dated - however it is still a very nice hotel. Hotel management has managed to keep the hotel in great shape without a redesign. The rooms are large and clean and beds are comfortable. The room had the biggest big screen TV I have seen in a hotel room - ever. The best news is that the price for this hotel has dropped. We got a room for under a $100 which I thought was great value. The breakfast buffet was very good - fresh Montreal style bagels etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickydoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments but are dismayed to read that you felt the hotel was in need of a redesign as we just completed a full transformation of the property in 2012. We are glad that overall you found your experience to be of good value and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    790
    236
    84
    43
See reviews for
468
684
136
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good hotel, it was clean, nice rooms, flat screen TV, clean, came in had cookies and milk upon entry. Cheap upgrade to bigger room, great location puts you in the middle of everything. Too bad the pool isn't accessable during the winter time..that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclypsecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

All in all I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. No surprises - good nor bad. Exactly what you can expect with a four star property. Beds were very comfortable. Washroom was large and spotless. Very good location for going out to restos/bars and for shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are delighted to read that all of your expectations were met while staying at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me, my Mom and my sister had received a trip to Montreal and we chose Omni-Mont Royal to stay at. This was no mistake!! The people were so friendly and accomidationd, anytime we needed help with places to eat, shop and see they were helpful. My Mom hurt her back during our stay and they bent over backwords to help her. They sent her to someone to work on her back and they gave it to us for free!

There was a concert there and the conceierge who im sorry I can't remember his name but he spent the enetire day looking for tickets for us. So thankful. The rooms were gorgeous and we had a wonderful view. This trip was amazing and I can't wait to return and stay at Omni-Mont Royal again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are thrilled to read how well you and your family were taken care of during your time at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at this property with a friend for 1 night the Bon Jovi concert. I got this room for a VERY reasonable rate and it trully exceeded all my expectations. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Our HUGE 2 double beds room on the 26th floor offered an incredible view, was nicely decorated, and very comfortable. We ordered in room breakfast and it was absolutely lovely.

I travel a lot and this hotel definitively ranks as one of my favourite. It is walking distance to some of the best restaurants and shopping in the city, St Catherine Street, Crescent, McGill, Mont-Royal ect...

We were very happy and WILL stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duruisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your generous recommendation of the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. We are pleased to read that you rank our hotel among your favorites and we look forward to a future opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very beautiful hotel. The staff was polite and very very helpful. Valet parking was a breeze. The room was gorgeous and very spacious. The view of the city was also nice. When you called the front desk for something, you would have it pronto. The only negative I could say about this hotel is that it took the hotel a couple of days to pick up a food tray left in hallway (even when it was brought to there attention). But overall this hotels decor and style were very pleasing. The hotel is also walking distance from downtown area (near clubs, shopping and eatery's). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyz2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. We do apologize for the oversight with the room service tray but are glad you otherwise enjoyed your time with us. If your travels bring you back to Montreal, we hope you will once again consider a stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Another great stay at Omni hotels! The staff were friendly and very interested in making our stay perfect. They also were very welcoming to our dog Piper. Lovely room, dinner and breakfast was also perfect. First rate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate your complimentary review of the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal and your loyalty to Omni Hotels. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#53 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Property: Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing