We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here after my flight got cancelled. Shuttle service to and from airport was great and on time. Check in was easy and people were very friendly. My room was clean, recently renovated and the bed was comfortable. The bar/lounge is nice for a relaxing drink, and I enjoyed the food quality and the service at the Restaurant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    68
    77
    81
See reviews for
73
139
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

There not much u can say about this hotel. From the odd decord to the average service from the restaurant.

I guess the most aggregated part was when my colleagues and I were waiting for or food and we were waiting and waiting. The waitress mentioned that the food is made from scratch and that is why was taking so long. Well my pizza looked like it was heated on the microwave because some parts is te cheese were cold and all the toppings were stuck together. Thanks to no meeting cheese.

The good thing about te hotel was the staff at te front desk. They were friendly and provided an smile.

Location is near the airport but no where to walk. I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel and the service provided.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this hotel prior to our trip to the Dominican Republic and also for one night upon our return, Check-in was quick and the desk personnel was courteous and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and clean. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and will never ever go back. The service was terrible and the food overpriced. We waited nearly one hour for our food and when it came it was not as ordered and had to be returned. Another disappointing wait with only an cursory apology from the service staff. On the plus side the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and parking while you're away for up to 14 days at a fairly reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to our travels to Los Angeles. It is dated, however it is clean. The rooms are average and clean. The service at reception was very good. We had a bite to eat and drinks at he bar and service was a bit slow. The waitress was very apologetic and the meal was good. The gym facilities are adequate with a couple of treadmills, and stationary bikes and some weights. Eventhough the equipment is older it served the purpose and I could do my workout. I like the East Indian decor in the lobby. They did provide us with a later checkout, however I was disappointed to find that both restaurants were closed before 10 a.m. As we had slept in, we had to walk across to the other hotel to have breakfast.

They offer free shuttle to the airport and the location is good and the price is good at $105 plus tax for a standard room with king size bed.

Room Tip: Our gps would not pick up the address and it can be confusing to access the hotel to the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Ended up here again against my will due to company cutbacks. This hotel is cheaper than others in the area and you most defiantly "get what you pay for". The staff are rude, the rooms are extremely outdated and the rooms are never properly cleaned. My bed was not made properly with flat sheets not tucked into the mattress, the drinking glasses in the room were filthy. I had to navigate a maze of cardboard boxes, cleaning carts, and a vaccum to get to my dungeon like room. Also the lobby hasn't changed in years and is an extremely tacky Asian theme that I would find offensive were I Asian. The lobby bar is dingy and way overpriced. Poor poor hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 16ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
On Behalf of the Hotel management, I wish to apologize for the guest about this bad impression

The hotel is 90% renovated and the chances are most likely that the guest stayed in one of our last to be renovated rooms. We would like to welcome the guest back on a complementary basis to reveal our true level of service and standards

The impression of the lobby is very much subject to the guest opinion as we receive many compliments from other guests about it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel probably 10 times now and maybe it has always been the same but it seems like it's less and less organized.

As usual, we stayed there one night and took a parking package - an excellent price by the way and unbeatable in this area especially for indoor parking.

We arrived around 9:30PM at night and we waited 30 minutes to check in, not because there was a line of people, but because the poor desk clerk was doing check-ins and information for hotel guests at the same time. Hotel guests who wanted information were allowed to by-pass everyone waiting to check in and of course, their questions took forever to answer so we waited, no exaggeration, 30 minutes.

Next morning when we enquired about shuttle times, we were told 11:30AM, but then this 11:30AM shuttle told us he wouldn't take us and drove off....so we waited again, even better, the next shuttle that showed also said he wouldn't take us! However, after complaints to the desk... he did.

This hotel is a nice, clean, quiet and well-priced hotel with excellent parking services, but you must leave MORE time than you normally would for a transfer.
If you're parking or taking the shuttle, make sure you give them an extra 2 hours to do everything another hotel would do.

Room Tip: Leave plenty of time to get into and out of this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
The hotel management wish to sincerely apologize for the delay encountered to check in, we have enough staffing at our Front Desk to be able usually to cover the needs of our operation, but it seems that this particular incident happened on a day that we were short staffed due to an absence of a staff member due to illness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel before our trip and it was great, very clean and friendly staff. We took the package with the indoor parking for a week and when we came back our car was all washed and warm waiting for us. This hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport and has a shuttle included.

This is our second time at this Hotel and we will definitely go back for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat-Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#76 of 164 in Montreal
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
147 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport

Property: Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Address: 7700 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3.5 miles from the Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Montreal, Quality Hotel Dorval features a free hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi and a free 24-hour airport shuttle service. A refrigerator, flat-screen cable TV, desk and coffee maker are included in all the rooms at Quality Hotel Dorval. Microwaves are also offered. The hotel has a restaurant/bar and lounge offering a variety of draft and local beers. Items on the International menu include sandwiches, pasta, meats and pizza. Guests can enjoy their favorite sports from the big flat-screen TV. There is also a business centre and a fitness centre at the hotel. Complementary fresh coffee/tea are available in the lobby as of 04:00 daily. Guests also have access to laundry facilities. Attractions in the area include bowling, a movie theatre and shopping centre. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Laurent
Quality Hotel Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing