We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Ranked #126 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It's our third time at the Quality Dorval as a stay, park and fly. We are very happy with the room and staff. The room are very clean and spacious and we appreciate that plate with our name wrote in chocolate with those 2 pieces of chocolate, for us it's shows that they want us to fell special. We will recommend this place specially if you have to take the plane. There is a shuttle 24/24 seven days a week +up to 21 days parking included. The drivers are very polite. The only think negative there are no breakfeast included with the park and fly. Even if it would be coffee and muffins to serve went we leave in the morning, it would be nice. We will book again with them at our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierrette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response, we always thrive on personalized service , though breakfast is not included in the package of the Park and Fly we always have our complementary Coffee / Tea station available for the early check outs
We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour

Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

So many great things about this hotel . Front desk staff were very good . Room was clean and spacious.... no problem here . The instructions on how to get there are very fuzzy and unclear if you are not familiar with the area . The hotel is in an industrial area with a bunker war like concrete look about it . There is nothing nearby . I mean NOTHING . Just blocks and blocks of industrial buildings . Don't even think about going to find a place to eat unless you have very detailed instructions . If you miss one turn , you will literally be lost for hours in that industrial wasteland . Even the locals get lost. The nearest area with a few restaurants is far and again very confusing on how to get there and back . One of the reviewers mentioned that there was a shuttle service not only to the airport but also to the bus stop and the mall . If this is in fact the case I would highly recommend venturing out using the shuttle . The way the streets and highways intertwine is totally illogical . Whoever designed this area must have been intoxicated .One more issue . If you take the shuttle to the airport it is an excellent service . However when you return from your trip and want to get back to the hotel it is very confusing because some of the shuttles have Quality Inn Suites ,others Quality Inn, while others Quality Hotel . Make sure you take the right one or you will find yourself driven to the wrong hotel . Oh..one more thing ,we were under the impression that breakfast was included but this was not the case . Perhaps the website should post that breakfast is not included and state the price of breakfast since realistically you do not have the option of going somewhere else because of the geographical limitations .

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank johnny46915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response especially the title of it, and as for the hotel location indeed there were some road construction going on Cote De Liesse that affected all of the airport hotels this summer, which is coming to an end shortly
For now we have been sending written e-mails to all guests directing them to take Hi Way 13 to come to our property as it eliminates the road construction

In addition to our own Restaurants there is a mall within 5 or 10 minutes from us which we transport our guests there on a complementary basis

We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Dorval during the busiest time I am sure, Grand Priz. I booked a large group of people 30 plus and at the best of times this is usually quite a task for hotel staff. I book at several hotels at all different types of the year and this hotel was by FAR the best experience I have had from start to finish. From afar the reservations were handled with extreme professionalism and accurancy. I also booked a meeting room for one of the nights and catering and the catering department followed the lead of the reservations in providing me with excellent service. Then upon arrival I was greated with a bathrobe (with my name engraved in it) roses and a choclate platter...I felt like a princess. I was a bit nervous as my French isn't up to par but I didn't have one problem during the entire trip. The group I was hosting all arived at random times and found that the service was excellent throughout the weekend. It is a difficult group to manage and Quality Dorval did such a excellent job I would book there again in a heartbeat!

Besides the service, the rooms were very clean and the beds were AWESOME! I just about didn't have a chance to try the resturant but as I was waiting for a cab to the airport the Manager pulled me in to the restuarant and offered me a complimentary meal...another example of their great hospitality. The meal I had was excellent and they have plenty on the menu. After the event I recieve feedback from my attendee's adn I have never recieved so many positive responses as I did from this trip. I would highly recomend this hotel for a vacation or for a large group booking!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

• The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response, we always thrive on personalized service ,

• We look forward for all your upcoming group stays on next year Grand Prix

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We travelled to Montreal in late August and then wanted to go to thousand islands for the weekend. This hotel was perfect we had nice room and the staff were wonderful. They treated us the way we wanted to be treated. The room was very clean and well looked after. The next time we go to Montreal i will be back for sure. I am just new to Trip Advisor but I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response , We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I live in Ottawa, but our trip to Cuba started in Montreal which meant we needed to drive to Montreal and leave our car. We did a similar trip in 2009 and stayed at this hotel. When our travel agent made some more expensive suggestions I did some digging to find this hotel again. We paid something in the ball-park of $180 for the night, but this includes parking for two weeks and gets us to the airport for our early flight in comfort. Yes the price includes the shuttle as well. This is an airport hotel, and as you may have guessed you should not expect anything fancy. The lobby is very nice, the check-in staff was very pleasant and the sheets were clean. The carpet just inside the door in our room was stained and the lady checking us out in the morning was in a grumpy mood, but other than that the room was adequate. I highly recommend this place if you are flying out of Montreal. It is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrhenniger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response , We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a recently renovated room. Better then any Hilton I have ever stayed at. Treated like an honored relative. Room was first class, hotel had statues, waterfalls, etc.inside and nice pool outside. Food was just OK. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gendreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response , we feel that we are as equal as any deluxe chain hotel out there with our personalized service

We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were stuck into this hotel by Air Canada because our flight connection was missed - they had a big sign at the desk welcoming people with cancelled flights so this must be Air Canada's contract hotel.

Upon arrival we were checked into a room where there were light bulbs that did not work and hair in the tub. We complained and were given a new room - only to find in this one a broken lamp that looked like a fire hazard, and also a dirty bathroom again. At this point we were just tired and wanted to rest, so we gave up did not bother changing rooms again. After this, I decided to take a shower - upon which I discovered that the shower wand did not properly attach into the socket so it was IMPOSSIBLE to simply stand under the shower - you HAD to use the wand.

To top off the comically poor condition of this hotel, there was some strange sticky substance all over the side of the TV - I don't even want to know what that is. Carpets are also not very clean.

TLDR; This place is as close to "a dump" as I have ever been in in a name-brand chain hotel.

Room Tip: Best room would be found at another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

The Hotel management would like to apologize for this bad experience, 90% of the hotel are completely renovated so the odds were that this was one of the old section rooms that are being converted now…we would appreciate if the guests can please contact us at 1-800-361-6243 as ask for Mr. Nader Abdelnour or Mr. Daulat Dipshan (President) to get some info on the room you stayed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#81 of 165 in Montreal
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport

Address: 7700 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $115 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3.5 miles from the Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Montreal, Quality Hotel Dorval features a free hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi and a free 24-hour airport shuttle service. A refrigerator, flat-screen cable TV, desk and coffee maker are included in all the rooms at Quality Hotel Dorval. Microwaves are also offered. The hotel has a restaurant/bar and lounge offering a variety of draft and local beers. Items on the International menu include sandwiches, pasta, meats and pizza. Guests can enjoy their favorite sports from the big flat-screen TV. There is also a business centre and a fitness centre at the hotel. Complementary fresh coffee/tea are available in the lobby as of 04:00 daily. Guests also have access to laundry facilities. Attractions in the area include bowling, a movie theatre and shopping centre. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Laurent
Quality Hotel Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing