We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight Hotel for Parking and Early Morning Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Ranked #125 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Hotel for Parking and Early Morning Flight”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I live in Ottawa, but our trip to Cuba started in Montreal which meant we needed to drive to Montreal and leave our car. We did a similar trip in 2009 and stayed at this hotel. When our travel agent made some more expensive suggestions I did some digging to find this hotel again. We paid something in the ball-park of $180 for the night, but this includes parking for two weeks and gets us to the airport for our early flight in comfort. Yes the price includes the shuttle as well. This is an airport hotel, and as you may have guessed you should not expect anything fancy. The lobby is very nice, the check-in staff was very pleasant and the sheets were clean. The carpet just inside the door in our room was stained and the lady checking us out in the morning was in a grumpy mood, but other than that the room was adequate. I highly recommend this place if you are flying out of Montreal. It is a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrhenniger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response , We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    81
    66
    74
    78
See reviews for
70
138
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a recently renovated room. Better then any Hilton I have ever stayed at. Treated like an honored relative. Room was first class, hotel had statues, waterfalls, etc.inside and nice pool outside. Food was just OK. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gendreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
The hotel management and staff are very grateful for your kind response , we feel that we are as equal as any deluxe chain hotel out there with our personalized service

We look forward for all your upcoming stays

Nader Abdelnour
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were stuck into this hotel by Air Canada because our flight connection was missed - they had a big sign at the desk welcoming people with cancelled flights so this must be Air Canada's contract hotel.

Upon arrival we were checked into a room where there were light bulbs that did not work and hair in the tub. We complained and were given a new room - only to find in this one a broken lamp that looked like a fire hazard, and also a dirty bathroom again. At this point we were just tired and wanted to rest, so we gave up did not bother changing rooms again. After this, I decided to take a shower - upon which I discovered that the shower wand did not properly attach into the socket so it was IMPOSSIBLE to simply stand under the shower - you HAD to use the wand.

To top off the comically poor condition of this hotel, there was some strange sticky substance all over the side of the TV - I don't even want to know what that is. Carpets are also not very clean.

TLDR; This place is as close to "a dump" as I have ever been in in a name-brand chain hotel.

Room Tip: Best room would be found at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
The Hotel management would like to apologize for this bad experience, 90% of the hotel are completely renovated so the odds were that this was one of the old section rooms that are being converted now…we would appreciate if the guests can please contact us at 1-800-361-6243 as ask for Mr. Nader Abdelnour or Mr. Daulat Dipshan (President) to get some info on the room you stayed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What you need to know about this hotel are its two main drawbacks. First, it is far from the metro. You cannot walk there. You have to take a taxi or a bus (take bus 100 or 460; walk out of the hotel and turn right about 200 feet to the bus stop). The bus is $3 each way but includes a metro transfer. Second, this part of town is under road construction -- serious, multi-year road work. Your GPS nav system may fail to route you so be prepared with a mental map or paper road map to help you.

Two of the three front desk clerks whom I approached gave us a snotty attitude, which we think was because we don't speak French.

If you can afford a nice hotel in the Old Town, then do it. If not, only stay here if you think you will save money and don't mind the inconvenience of negotiating bus and metro to reach your destinations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
The hotel management wish to apologize for the inconvenience, the hotel does offer a complementary shuttle to take our guests to the Metro station which is located 10 minutes away (Du College or De La Savane) however we only go there between 10 AM to 3 PM and again after 7:00 PM till Midnight the time of the last metro to avoid the heavy traffic

As for the road construction the easiest way to avoid that is to use Hi way 13 instead of the Exit Cote De Liesse as avoid the Montee de Liesse exit where all the repairs are

I apologize on behalf of the whole staff for the impression you got from the 2 Front Desk agents, but most certainly we welcome all type of guests as 50% of our guests are English speaking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is just okay. Room was quite small and tired looking with very basic amenities. I found there to be an unpleasant odour in the hallways and room.... kind of smelled like a sweaty gym. The positive qualities of the hotel were the friendly staff, free shuttle and restaurant onsite (food was alright - nothing great). Doubt I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times now and usually everything goes well.
The rooms are clean and heating and cooling systems work well. Staff are always friendly and the parking deal is a good idea.

This is a great hotel for travellers if you need to be near the airport.
I would caution buyers to check and get in writing the price of the room beforehand to avoid surprises at check-out which is what happened to me.

I booked a room for $114 which became 127$ when I checked out.

One of 2 scenarios is possible:
1) The bed and breakfast deal, although booked for 2 people only included breakfast for 1
2) The price of the bed and breakfast deal was changed bewteen my booking it and checking out
At the desk I was told that there was an extra cost for the second breakfast, that's 13$ for one person!!!
Even more interesting: I then went onto the website and booked the same deal again and the price came up $114!!!

I am not certain what is going on here but I was disappointed that the 2 adults and one breakfast was not made clear beforehand. Upon checking my confirmation, it clearly lists 2 adults and no price for the room.
Please make sure you have the price for your room before checking in.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast here - it's way too expensive for what it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaderAbdelnour, Manager at Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
The hotel management wish to apologize for the inconvenience, the Bed & Breakfast Package is indeed at 114$ for 2 people staying in a Queen size bed, and what happened is that the room type was upgraded to a King size bed which resulted in the 9.00$ increase
Please contact the hotel directly and we are more than happy to waive the 9$ extra charged on your card
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outaouais
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed there before our family trip to Cuba. I started to speak with a lady at the reception and told her my preference for a corner room and did not get it. She had to answer the telephone and a man took over. It seems that the client is not important - the telephone is the priority - not the person in front of you. Although the hotel is clean, the lobby is old and needs to be renovated. The rooms need some tender loving care and should be renovated as well. The hallways are dark and their is a stale smell. This is my third and last stay at this property. The location is convenient but I will not return or recommend this property. The shuttle service is good but the driver left us to our car in the parking lot and my husband had to walk in the rain to ask somebody in the office to open the gate. The gentleman at the desk thinks he has everything under control but he did not listen to me and will not see us again at this hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn next door will be my choice for our future vacation.

Room Tip: They do not listen . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anikchantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#74 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport

Property: Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Address: 7700 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Laurent
Quality Hotel Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing