We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad. About average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #57 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, BC
1
Reviewed February 19, 2006

The hotel was decent. It's about what I'd expect for a lower-average four star hotel. The bathrooms have very little light, ultimately leading to showering in the dark. Other than a few gaffs here and there the stay was alright. I am returning to the Montreal Hyatt this week.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,230 - 2,236 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2006

I always think that a hotel with internet and high speed elevators should have adequate ambient light in the bathrooms. A single recessed halogen bulb in the ceiling above the sink just doesn't cut it, although it sure cuts down on the electricity consumption.
Dingy is the word which comes to mind.
Come to think of it, the closet didn't have a light either.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamilton1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2006

great location- if the weather is bad, you can spend the day in the mall where the mall is located- good variety of food in the food court, good shops, can ride the subway from the mall to other places = subway system easy to navigate even though I don't speak any French. The Hyatt- rooms large, beautifully decorated, great view of downtown, nice bathroom (bathrooms are important to me). Staff was really nice. Loved the workout room- nice eqipment.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nancy1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
324
Reviewed January 14, 2006

This is the third time I stayed at the Hyatt Montreal and must say that each time I enjoy it. The tasteful decor combined with an attentive courteous staff has made my stays at the hyatt very good. The rooms are spacious and the views that I got were great. I definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone; got a great price off hotwire so anyone should try using that site for this hotel. Gluck!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2006

We stayed there over NYE and would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you get a super deal or have very low expectations. From check-in to check-out, we had minimal service. The room was dark, the bathroom cramped, and the bed hard with these polyester-like sheets. Having paid 189 Canadian a night, we were expecting better. And maybe it was the holiday weekend, but the lobby was filled with high schoolers with their alcohol-induced rants and ripped jeans. I have not stayed at a Hyatt for a while now and am not inclined to do so again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lhd2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2005

If you like a small, dark room and a hotel with no charm or character, there is absolutely nothing wrong with the Hyatt in Montreal, I opted for a superior room with a view that a booked directly with the hotel and was vastly disappointed; tiny windows and low ceilings. Everything seemed minimal as in cheap. Fortunately, they allowed me to change hotels the next day and i moved to hotel Nelligan, which is pretty comfy, though I have to say, they could use better lighting in room 407, but the hotel is great....very nice ambiance...all the modern conveniences at your fingertips in a homey, friendly atmoshphere.

Stayed: December 2005
7  Thank maddyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2005

Stayed at the Hyatt Montreal two weeks ago. Very, very nice. Purchased the room via hotwire for about 90 bucks and I believe it was considered a 4 star. The decor was very stylish, our room was so nice and clean. I loved the pillows and the comforter on the bed was beautiful and the bathroom was granite and just so modern. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great, we were about 5 walking blocks from Maison du Jazz, a super cool jazz club that comes highly recommended as well. My husband and I would definitely go back to the Hyatt. Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank drfunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#21 of 165 in Montreal
962 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,773 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
1,499 reviews
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#19 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $144 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Entertainment District of Montreal. Its 595 newly renovated guestrooms, spacious and well-appointed, have been updated for truly refined-living and a memorable Montreal experience. The Hotel provides also to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to experience the best Montreal has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing