We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Stayed there during the grand prix week-end. Very friendly and professional staff, a decent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, brand new bathrooms. We had a regular room and it was just what you would expect from a good quality hotel - clean, spacious, nice beds, convenient location (stayed all over the world - had better, but this is what you pay for in this case). I was a bit concerned having read some of the negative reviews on this site, but had a good time and no problems at all. Highly recommended for either a business or a private stay.

And yes, Montreal is French-speaking. They speak English at the hotel fine, but nobody is expected to speak English, where other languages are official.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yyz4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    906
    593
    251
    95
See reviews for
466
602
127
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2005

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt, recently. Our criteria are listed below, and all were more-than-amply satisfied:
1) Easy to reserve: I booked online via the hyatt website.
2) Reasonable cost: I booked a 'super break' deal, for 3 nights, which included breakfast and twin beds. TIP: register in the loyalty programme: Hyatt Gold Passport. You can request high floors and an upgrade at check-in. We were upgraded to a Regency Club Room (spacious) with 2 double beds, a great view (floor to ceiling windows) and a complimentary fruit basket. Cost was CAD 666.04/ EUR 455.07 (excluding 50% off the third night, given at check-out), for 3 nights, per room, including breakfast.
3) Location. Was central, close to the Underground Shopping Mall, around 20 minutes (gentle) stroll to the Old Port area and best of all, located directly above the Les Jardins shopping complex.
4) Good service. Staff were very friendly and attentive to our requests, e.g. concierge - for directions; reception: for room service, other queries.
5) Cleanliness. The room we were assigned, was very clean. It is possible to request anti-allergy pillows and linens.
6) Decent breakfast. This was the highlight of our stay. An extensive array of breads, fruits, cooked food and drinks. Including porridge, french toast with maple syrup and eggs cooked-to-order. Really fresh, well-cooked and with kind waiting staff.
7) Fitness facilities. The hotel has adequate fitness facilities (weights, machines, cross-trainer, treadmill and bikes). It also has an indoor, heated swimming pool (around 10m in length). Open from 6.30am onwards. Possible to have massages aswell. We took advantage of a 1-hr lymphatic drainage massage (cost CAD 65 each).

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rbc_ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2005

every summer i would travel to quebec for a short vacation with my kids. we have stayed at different hotels but my stay at hyatt regency proved to be our best experience so far. the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. the loacation was conveient for downtown shopping and dinning. and my kids love the swimming pool very muchl. our room was clean and spacious. will definitely stay at this hotel again. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2005

Like most of Montreal hotels, Hyatt Montreal was on strike on friday, July 8th. Something about provincial laws making that if employees are on strike they cant hire workers to replace them, so hotels have to operate only with managers. Working in this industry for several years now, I cannot beleve of the incompetence of these managers filling for their employees. At the front desk (waited 45 min to c/in), room was'nt perfectly cleanned (bad job in the bathroom), messed up my order 3 times at the bar. The next day, employees were back on the job, sure glad they were back! These employees are competent, deliver good customer service and are better at dealling with busy periods of the day. I had one manager throw a fit at me because i was complaining on how the service that day was so crapy, he did not apologise for the situation that was going on. I would have left this hotel but my understanding was other hotels had the same situation going on.

They deserve everything they ask for in their contract negociations.

And mister General Manager your department managers need some training in good customer service pronto!

Because of the employees, this is a great hotel and would come back, I would not come back for the management team.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2005

Beautiful accommodations, comfortable rooms, friendly service, great location! Every staff member we met was warm and helpful. The Hyatt Montreal Centre Ville helped make our first visit to Montreal a memorable one. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2005

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this Hyatt. This would be a 3 star AAA hotel, nothing special, not terrible. It is in a convenient location for walks to the Latin Quarter, Old M, shopping, etc. I would not pay over $130 US per night for this hotel, considering that you have to add $18C per day for parking and exhorbitant 15% taxes.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2005

This place was terrible, the staff is arrogant and can not speak good English. If you do not know French, do not stay here. They screwed up my hotel billing and lost my reservation. I brought my printed reservation and showed it to them. They did nothing. Terrible place.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank floridapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Property: Hyatt Regency Montreal
Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Montreal is conveniently located in the heart of the Quartier des spectacles of Montreal. Its 595 suites and comfortable rooms offer breathtaking views of Montreal. The hotel provides to its guests access to its indoor pool, spa services, fitness room, and offers 35,000 square feet (3200 square meters) of event space. Hyatt Regency Montreal has two restaurants, the Saveur for breakfast and SIX Resto Lounge and its Wine Bar for dinner. On summer season, SIX Resto Lounge terrace on level 6 offers an unbeatable view of Place des Festivals. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Old Montreal, the Museum of Contemporary Art and Place des Arts, Chinatown, the famous Underground City, the Convention Center of Montreal, 2 subway lines and adjacent to the Complexe Desjardins and its 110 shops and restaurants. Hyatt Regency Montreal is the first choice for those who want to stay in downtown Montreal and experience the Montreal way of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing