We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Nearby Hotels
$190
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$465
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,971)
Filter reviews
2,971 results
Traveler rating
831
1,051
664
301
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
1,051
664
301
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency clubplace des artscomplexe desjardinsjeanne mancejazz festivalunderground mallself parkindoor poolrenovated roomper dayst catherine streetbit datedhotel barvalet parkinghotel is in a great locationmini fridgeold port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,273 - 2,278 of 2,971 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Ohio USA
14
Reviewed July 7, 2005

Beautiful accommodations, comfortable rooms, friendly service, great location! Every staff member we met was warm and helpful. The Hyatt Montreal Centre Ville helped make our first visit to Montreal a memorable one. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, NC
13
Reviewed July 1, 2005

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this Hyatt. This would be a 3 star AAA hotel, nothing special, not terrible. It is in a convenient location for walks to the Latin Quarter, Old M, shopping, etc. I would not pay over $130 US per night for this hotel, considering that you have to add $18C per day for parking and exhorbitant 15% taxes.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2005

This place was terrible, the staff is arrogant and can not speak good English. If you do not know French, do not stay here. They screwed up my hotel billing and lost my reservation. I brought my printed reservation and showed it to them. They did nothing. Terrible place.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank floridapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

Stayed here for two nights, part of the Montreal Sweet Deals promotion, which worked out great because it was a great value for what we got.

Getting to the lobby was initially confusing because you need to use one elevator to get to the lobby, which is on the 6th floor of Complex Desjardins. Check-in was easy and then we had to use a different set of elevators to get to our room. The whole two-elevator thing is a bit disorienting at first, but easy to get used to.

We got a two double-bed room with great, modern decor. Bathrooms were great, though the tub is shallow, definetly not something you can soak in. The best feature of the room (though all of it was great) were the beds! We loved the sealy pillow-top mattresses, the pillows and the duvet -- we all agreed that it was actually more comfortable than our beds at home.

There is a pool and gym in the building. The indoor pool is nicely situated, with lots of deck-space, chairs and sunlight coming through the windows. The gym was downstairs from the pool, the equipment a bit older and few, but there is a new gym facility that has been constructed in a room by the pool. We peeked and there was lots of nice new equipment, but we were told it's not open yet.

Location is pretty good and the convenience of being in Complex Desjardins meant that it was a very short trip if we ever needed anything, like food, snacks, &c. We had the buffet breakfast in the hotel and it was pretty good. I think there's good enough variety for whatever you'd want like cereals, yogurt, fruits, juices, an omelet station, along with your bacon, sausages, french toast, breads, danishes, &c. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and formal.

All in all, it's a great place with amenities to boot.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank travellator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2005

I agree with the latest general consensus. In April 2005, I had my fourth or fifth stay at the Hyatt in the past 18, and the hotel continues to upgrade. This winter, some new and sleeker furnishings were added, and the bathroom was updated. (Yes, the archaic wall-mounted hairdrying contraption has been retired and replaced by a hand dryer.) Bed was nice and comfy. Guest rooms are not chic or boutique, but the rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable.

As mentioned in past reviews, this location is the best in the city -- on Ste. Catherine St, near the major blvds. of St. Laurent and St. Denis, directly above Metro station access. Close to everything from Place des Arts to the funky trendy Plateau neighborhood to Chinatown to the Old City to the red light district. Ample dining options are available just downstairs. The rate for parking at the Complexes Desjardins underground parking center is typical of Montreal -- coming in this time at around $18CD per 24 hours. ($15USD per day).

Room rates at this Hyatt are commensurate with the location and setting -- not cheap but not excessive, and careful and smart shoppers can find discounts. I always do.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Damfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews