We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Staff spoke English which is very helpful and do not underestimate this fact while in Montreal. I found our room to be clean but a little worn. Nothing in room was worn out enough to give hotel a poor rating. Pool and sauna were great. Bar area was great. Breakfast was good and was served till 10:30 am. Hotel is on top of a mall which can be useful for a quick bite to eat and obviously shopping.

The location is great location. You can walk to all the party spots both local and tourist.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ynot_tony_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Evening ynot_tony_11,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! It's great to hear you felt at home speaking English with the staff and that the dining and recreation events were up to your standards. I'm passing your feedback along concerning the feeling of worn furniture so it doesn't get out of hand. Please don't hesitate to visit again!

Safe travels,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    873
    572
    243
    91
See reviews for
453
585
126
822
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It is unfortunate that this hotel which has a prime location does not have enough staff to manage the guests. Calls go unanswered for long periods, elevators do not work causing long waits to go up and down to the rooms and back to the lobby. The few staff we did encounter were very professional i.e. Marlene in the club lounge and the front desk manager Peter.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kinneri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear kinneri1,

We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced especially concerning the expectation you have endured but we hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal during your future stays in Montreal.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just spent a week at this hotel and we were very pleased with the experience. The rooms were very nice and we even had a view of some of the city from the window. They were clean and the staff made sure to keep it that way. It is in walking distance to just about everywhere and the subway is just a block away for further trips. It has access to the underground city, which we explored on the one day it rained. It is located right where the jazz and other festivals are, so very convenient. They were also very helpful in suggesting sites and restaurants which we found very valuable. I would highly recommend it and will be back there on our next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiml48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Evening Jiml48,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear your view was wonderful for the week and the location was ideal so we'll eventually have you back! Don't hesitate to let us know if there's ever anything we might be able to assist with!

Warm regards,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

When in Montreal, we always stay at the Hyatt regency. The hotel is centrally located near shopping and restaurants. We specially love to go there during Jazz festival, you can walk to AT&T the concerts and enjoy wonderful music. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a buffet style with wonderful attentive staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained., it has a nice pool and gym. I definitely recommend the hotel. The only problem with the hotel is; it needs to update the elevator system, it runs a bit slow.

Room Tip: Always ask for the upper rooms with a nice view, some of the rooms face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Evening mosaferNY,

Thank you for your kind words describing your recent stay with us during the music festival! It's great to hear you found the location, staff, rooms, pool, and gym up to your standards. I'll share your bit about the elevators with management to consider for future projects. Hope to see you back soon enough!

Safe travels,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I'm really conflicted about this Hotel so I will just cut to the chase.

This is a clean hotel, great location for downtown Montreal, and friendly staff.

My experience here however has been a little strange. It's a odd layout for a Hotel. You need to take 2 different elevators to get to your room - one from the street or parking to the lobby, and a second to access the floors. Even worse, only 2 of the 4 elevators for room access are running, so there is always a long line of people waiting for the elevators and they take forever.

Everytime I call from the room - for the operator, room service, or housekeeping - it takes a long time for someone to answer. Several times I was even sent to voicemail!

Housekeeping came this morning and didnt replace the bath towels or the bath products! I had to call twice this evening - once for the towels, and a second time for the shampoo.

They also did not replace the glasses that we used.

So, although everyone is very nice, and the place is nice, it just doesn't run very well. I'm a Platinum Hyatt member, and they are usually my preferred chain hotel. This place is unlike any Hyatt I have ever stayed at, and not in a good way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Shaft,

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your impressions.

We are sorry that your recent experience with us left you feeling underwhelmed.We apologize about what you endured. We invest a lot of time and effort in our staff to ensure they deliver quality service that Hyatt Regency Montréal is known for. We fully understand how sometimes just one negative interaction can ruin your overall hotel experience. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned department and will be taken seriously.

Although you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montréal and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the Irish dance feis, and I have to say that the feis took away from the quality of my stay. The lobby was very full which made it hard to check in. I do believe that my stay could have been better if the feis was not going on. There is free wifi but it only allows 2 devices to be connected per room. The staff was friendly and knew English which really helped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirbCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole C, Marketing manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear KirbCom,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your impressions with us.

We are sincerely sorry to read we did not meet your expectations and that you have waited during your check-in and your problems with Wi-Fi. We are still pleased to hear that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff.

Although you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montréal and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Carole
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, when I traveled to Montreal. I found that the staff was very friendly, and the room was always clean. This hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants and Chinatown. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who visits Montreal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tse Wing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Evening Tse Wing Y,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us time after time and review your stays for others. It's always great to hear when you've come to expect great service and clean rooms after so many visits. We hope to have you back soon!

Warm regards,

Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Property: Hyatt Regency Montreal
Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Montreal hotels offer direct underground access to the Montreal Convention Centre, the Metro and the Contemporary Museum of Art. Our Montreal hotel is also within walking distance of Old Montreal, Chinatown and the trendiest restaurants. Our hotel features 605 handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of our dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing