We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference and romance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Conference and romance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in November, 2012. Great hotel, location and very courteous staff. We had a corner room with a great view of St. Catherine Street. The dining room was fabulous and the fitness centre was great. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    873
    574
    243
    91
See reviews for
453
585
126
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Decent stay and price was right. Convenient location next to a mall and short walk to both main street and old Montreal .

Did have an issue with some young people having a party in room opposite but can't blame hotel for that

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Flyer_dotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were expecting alot more from a Hyatt. The room was a big deception, the bathroom was worse. See the pictures . It was not has advertised.However the reception area is very nice and modern. Their bar is very popular with the resident of Mtl and very noisy. The breakfast buffet is very good however it's $25.00 per person. When informed that the room was not as advertised the Assistant Manage said that she was sorry but they were full house and could not do anything else for me. When I ask her to whom I should talk complaint, she offered me a free movie and an upgrade the next time we go to their hotel but, my spouce does not want to go back.
Note that you need to take two different elevators every time you want to get in or out of the hotel. It was not a problem for us nevertheless, it was for other peoples around us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The main selling point of this hotel is its location. it is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of downtown yet still within walking distance to the main shopping district. In addition, the hotel is linked to the metro and a huge food court via underground; which make it very convenient to move around the city.

The hotel lobby and bar was stylishly re-designed. However, i was less than impressed with the room. It is not quite up to the Hyatt standard with its dated fixtures and decor. Some of the wall papers have already started to peel off. The tub also looks worn-out and is in need of retrofitting. Nevertheless, the window view compensated for the negatives. I was greeted with the open green space outside the Museum of Contemporary Art. Nevertheless, it is still a very comfortable hotel room.

If Hyatt were to extend its renovation to all its rooms, it will prove to be a top choice for visitors especially given its strategic location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asher07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt, and were very happy with our visit. It had been a few years since our last stay, having tried other options.

When we arrived to the new renovations, modern look and feel, professional service, it was all we needed to help make up our decision for an upcoming visit back to the city. The common areas provide a modern, fun and appealing option to spend some time (which was not the case before the reno), and when combined with its location downtown, especially during the festival season, it will be hard to beat.

Pleasantly surprised and looking forward our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is great, staff are really nice and localization is perfect. I`ve spent two nights in this hotel, including 12/31. Montreal is a party city and lots of adolescents travel to the city by this time. No problem at all but they've partied and yelled the whole two nights I was there in hotel corridors. In the last day we even heard fights between some of them who were really drunk. They've also broken lots of hotel objects (lamps, etc....) as we saw by crossing them in our check out. I don't think that this is a hotel's fault but we were concerned about our security once those guys seemed really agressive. I advise all tourists to keep in toutch with hotel staff before going to the hotel to try to keep rooms in quiet floors. If you want to party and know young people (18 - 22 years) the

Room Tip: Specificaly in new years eve. If you want to party and meet young people (18 - 22 years) the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

There are a lot of negative comments here regarding the hotel, I'd like to set a few things straight, having stayed there from 11 to 13 January 2013.

1. The rooms have not been renovated in many years - that being said they are CLEAN and feel very welcoming. The beds are amazing. But yes, they do need some obvious renovations such as wallpaper beginning to peel and a bit of water damage to the ceilings, things that are hardly noticeable and I only noticed because of the amount of complains on here about it.
2. The hotel's location is outstanding, right in the heart of the city, and there aren't many more places that offer the value for money of this place.
3. The lobby of the hotel was recently renovated, yes it's a bit weird looking (almost too posh/modern), but again it looks very professional. The staff were also very professional and friendly the few times I spoke to them, very bilingual as well.
4. The elevators are a bit oddly situated, but after the first orientation you are totally fine.
5. The pool is AMAZING, very warm and relaxing, I went in it every day and also in the saunas.

If you're looking for a hotel in the heart of Montreal, close to everything, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and for being our Guest recently. As you mentioned, the hotel has recently undergone a multi-million renovation to our public areas (upper & lower lobbies, lounge, restaurant & a new state-of-the-art self service international wine bar). I am pleased to advise that we will be commencing upgrades to our room corridors with new carpets and wallpaper shortly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Candice Laflamme
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#33 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Property: Hyatt Regency Montreal
Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Montreal hotels offer direct underground access to the Montreal Convention Centre, the Metro and the Contemporary Museum of Art. Our Montreal hotel is also within walking distance of Old Montreal, Chinatown and the trendiest restaurants. Our hotel features 605 handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of our dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing