We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Servicable stay, pleasant staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Montreal
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Servicable stay, pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt while attending a conference in Montreal. The location is terrific - across from the Contemporary arts center, above the indoor mall, a short walk from the old town and chinatown and not far from the museums and McGill. Typical Hyatt room-nice bed and linens, small but well equipped bathroom, good tv--although few channels in English. I used room service and it was fast and efficient. Nothing spectacular,but pleasant, serviceable and all one would expect from a Hyatt. The concierge was actually very helpful and the staff at the front desk were good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2009Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the service experienced by our staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    873
    573
    243
    91
See reviews for
453
585
126
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

For a short business stay in downtown Montreal this is your hotel.

Centrally located to everything, including a short walk to Dunn's and Schwartz's (which are mandatory when visiting Montreal). Rooms are clean, spaceous and well appointed. The food in the Saveur restaurant is excellent while the drink selection in Six Resto Lounge is passable (the french still believe that Chivas and Johnnie Walker actually qualify as Scotch!)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talisker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Regarding the selection of drinks in the new Six Resto-Lounge, did you experience our international wine selections in our innovative self-serve wine bar? By purchasing a card at the front desk for any amount you wish, you can taste various wines by the glass. Our Guests love this new concept. We hope you will experience it on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Things I liked:
- The bar area is quite nice
- Good placement. It's the place to stay if you want shopping within a 10 minute walk
- Good size rooms
- Bathroom water is not "hard" so soap and shampoo washes off easily (important to me)

To be picky:
- Room decor is dated and the flat-panel TV is really the only modern thing. Bathroom is even more dated
- Shower pressure is a 6/10. Not terrible but it just means it'll take you longer to shower and you won't be as "invigorated"!
- Valet parking is $30/day with unlimited in/out privileges. Self park is $10/day and has no in/out.
- To get up to your room from the valet area, you need to take 2 elevators (annoying considering you're paying $30/day for in/out with valet and having to take 2 elevators each time

INTERNET = PAID: Another hotel that thinks they can still charge for internet. They ask $12.95/day for something I can get FREE with a $2 coffee at Starbucks. C'mon Hyatt, get with the times. It'll pay you back MUCH MORE to offer FREE and FAST internet than to charge $13/day for it.

After some "negotiating" with the front-desk staff, I was able to get a credit for internet applied to my room charge but when I tried to use it it was slower than my 3G connection! Glad I didn't have to pay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Einey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have two sets of elevators, in close proximity to each other. Our Guests do appreciate the second set of elevators that lead not only to the Valet parking in the lower lobby, but also to the mall below with over 100 boutiques. We regret that you did not perceive it as an asset. Regarding the internet, presently it is a Hyatt policy to charge a fee for in-room use, however we do offer complimentary internet in our business centre in the lobby area. Also, as a Diamond or Platinum member of our Gold Passport loyalty program, there is no charge for internet usage. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here Nov.11-13 for a weekend in Montreal and it was all you can ask for. The Hotel is top noch and has everything you need. A beautiful bar loug (classy) and well decorated. The location of this hotel is also prime if you are looking to walk down St.Catherin's or take the Metro. The best part about the place is that you can find an eggspectation right next to it for breakfast! No need to walk outside as it is attached to the hotel. Free local calls and internet as well is included with your stay but is you call long distance you will get dinged hard. I would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Montreal and would recomened it to everyone else. Its worth paying the extra bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view room... you can admire the city more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great location for the conference center, especially walking underground through the connecting walkways. The restaurant, both food and service is excellent, however, the rooms and even elevator are in need of an upgrade. The elevator is almost a theme ride with the decent. Take the elevator from near the restaurant down to the food court for hot chocolate and croissants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgrayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel & great location in the heart of the entertainment district, downtown. We recently completed a multi-million dollar investment in our upper lobby , lower motor-lobby and new Six Resto-Lounge with a new-concept self-serve wine bar. Sounds like you enjoyed it! I am pleased to advise that by next week all of our 605 rooms will be equipped with fridges. We are presently installing them now. In-room safes will also be added to all rooms in the next few weeks. Presently they are on our executive floors only. We hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great location, stayed for 1 night before driving to Boston. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spaceous. Restaurants and bars right on the door step, but hotel is not noisy or effected by this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjih12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for your great comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and it's prime location in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. As for the service, we do strive to always provide Service Excellence for which Hyatt Hotels are rewnowned. We do hope you'll visit us again should your travels bring you to the Montreal area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in June during a french music festival. Loved the music, location, room and atmosphere. Great food in hotel and in Montreal. Walked to the convention center, above ground or underground when it rained.

Room Tip: Even though it is a few blocks from the convention, it is a great location. I always enjoy a walk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csmslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our wonderful location in the heart of the downtown entertainment district, within walking distance of the Convention Centre and Old Montreal at the port. I hope you also were able to take advantage of the shopping mall downstairs and our new Six Resto-Lounge with our new -concept wine bar. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Property: Hyatt Regency Montreal
Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Montreal hotels offer direct underground access to the Montreal Convention Centre, the Metro and the Contemporary Museum of Art. Our Montreal hotel is also within walking distance of Old Montreal, Chinatown and the trendiest restaurants. Our hotel features 605 handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of our dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing