We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and well maintained”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #7 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel is in a great location - not far from business district and in prime shopping territory! Because of the location felt very safe coming and going at all hours.

The room itself was quite nice - very well appointed and clean. Had a modern flair but nothing too outrageous or uninviting. Came upstairs with a colleague one day to change shoes and she remarked that she would consider doing a local 'stay cation' one weekend with her husband - despite living ~20 minutes away!

My only minor gripe was about the washroom. Though very spacious and clean, a couple of the older hardware fixtures were quite annoying to use. They were round bulbs that were really hard to grip without using a facecloth and kind of stuck so that they were either on full force or off - and full force meant splashing everywhere.

Still, would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtpeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went to Montreal for a long weekend with friends. The Loews Hotel Vogue was perfect. Great location, excellent customer service, and comfortable stay. The hotel was quiet and so perfect for our get away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your great review!
We will be happy to share it with all Team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Loews hotel Vogue soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013. The hotel is very close to great restaurants and bars all within walking distance. The rooms are big enough for 4 girls to fit comfortably and get ready simultaneously. The only drawback during our stay was the construction going on on a SUNDAY morning at 6 am. The hotel claimed that they were unaware of that occurring on a Sunday and were supposed to comp us with wifi and a dinner credit and their hotel. When we got back from a day out, all we found was a note under the door and some chocolate to apologize.

So, all in all, in terms of the experience we had, it wasn't the best considering the reputation and cost of the hotel. But for the event we traveled for, it was suitable.

Room Tip: Our view was of a construction lot, with window washers washing the windows in the morning so they f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maepetrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Loews Hotel was a great surprise. Upon arrival at your hotel the staff was very friendly, welcoming and sympathetic. The room was immaculate, very big, and we found ourselves happy to come back each day to relax. The bed was very comfortable and not just the room was big also the washroom was gigantic with a perfect Jacuzzi. Close to everything, good location. We will definitely stay again when return to Montreal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We use to go to a downtown hotel but that location had closed so we tried Loews and were we ever pleased with the hotel It is right off St Catherine and the hotel is small but very well operated from the time that you walk into the doors you are greeted in a friendly fashion and welcomed to the hotel the first person that we spoke to was Arno and he was always more than willing to answer any questions that we had . Once we got to our rooms we immediately felt welcomed with a amazing room that included a cash bar as well as a hot tub bathroom and the bed was probably the most comfortable one that I have seen for a hotel. Everything is walking distance and we always felt safe at the hotel we would go back again at this location

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob-Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has all amenities you will expect. The only thing I was missing was the buffet breakfast. But there is a good choice a la carte.
You will appreciate that in each room there is possible to connect to Wi-Fi up to two devices for free. Bathroom is spacious and I liked that tub and shower are separated. Pity that no bidet. Generally, excellent for any business event, but probably not for families.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel is amazing and surpassed my expectations. Big and modern rooms, very well appointed and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable! Location couldn't be better, in the heart of downtown and close to everything. Staff very friendly and nice.

Only negative point is the lack of an indoor pool and Jacuzzi spa, which was compensated by the Jacuzzi in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 165 in Montreal
1,680 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,419 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $182 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing