We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel is amazing and surpassed my expectations. Big and modern rooms, very well appointed and comfortable. Bed was super comfortable! Location couldn't be better, in the heart of downtown and close to everything. Staff very friendly and nice.

Only negative point is the lack of an indoor pool and Jacuzzi spa, which was compensated by the Jacuzzi in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in a double queen bed at the Vogue in November. The room is spacious and pretty much the nicest furnishings and layout of any hotel room either us of has stayed in. Very well laid out for two people - lots of room for suitcases and clothes and spreading out. Excellent and thoughtfully planned lighting. Spacious elegant bathroom with shower and tub, and lots of counterspace for two people. TV in the bathroom is a nice touch. The room is quiet. We had a good brunch in the beautifully decorated restaurant (excellent latte and eggs benedict in a setting like the Balthazar in NYC). Friendly and competent front-desk staff. Definitely would return here. Conveniently located for downtown Montreal shopping and dining. 30 feet from the front door of the Ogilvy building! You can't beat that for convenient shopping!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just a great place to stay . Staff are friendly and always welcomed us when returning to the hotel. Rooms are comfortable with large bathrooms and lobby is welcoming ( not another voluminous atrium). All the amenities and fairly recent change is provision of free basic wi-fi that worked fine for email and web surfing . Location is great for exploring Montreal . While a bit of a long walk to Old Montreal, it is perfect for Bell Center, St Catherine Street shopping and Mont Royal. As well the room rates are more than reasonable considering what you get. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel located away from the touristy areas. Room was fabulous with extra large bathroom. Enjoyed a gourmet meal at La Societe restaurant located in the hotel.
A visit to the store Olgivy's located across the street is a must !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was here for business, but I would also recommend the Vogue hotel for tourists in downtown Montreal. It is ideally located near major attractions: the Bell Centre, sainted Catherine street and the venerable oil vie,s. Great service, comfortable beds and luxurious rooms. Friendly staff. Restaurants all around, including one attached to hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, but not very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicas480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were there for a Fourth of July and jazz festival. Staffs were nice and friendly. There were constructions nearby that made us wake up early during our vacation. We really wanted to sleep in. Staffs were nice and moved us to a different room. AC was an issues. We were told that some pipes broke and they were trying to fix it. Internet was good in our first room, but once we got moved to a different room, it did not work at all. When we first checked in, we were told that we would be charge extra for Internet in the room, and I told the receptionist that I was told that my package did include in room Internet. She did not charge extra. But we ended up using it in the lobby, because it did not work in our second room at all. Staffs were very helpful and accommodating. Very clean an enjoyed the tea and coffee in the lobby. I would not recommend the restaurant in the lobby. It is. Different company. They would not let us order food to go when th found out that we were going sit in the lobby. So we had breakfast t h restaurant. My orange juice was not even half of the glass. They use a champagne glass and because they put a piece of orange on the rim sticking down inside my glass, they couldn't fill it to half glass or else It would touch the orange. Do I really care about the piece of orange! It wasn't cheap either. Location of hotel was ok, and price was ok. Bed was ok but the construction noises was crazy. I rate it average value because my AC did not work well the first night and the noises from nearby construction were crazily loud. We could not sleep well the first night at all, and the Internet signal in our second room did network at all so we ended up going down to the lobby and used It there. The staffs are really nice especially the receptionists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtravel4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us while in Montreal in July.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your visit.
We indeed faced a little situation with a broken pipe impacting our AC system. Rest assured, it is now resolved.

You will be happy to know we upgraded our Internet system. In room wifi connection is now complimentary. A second wifi network for heavy download is also available for an additional premium.

We are working closely with the contractor next door to obtain their work schedule and plan our room assignment accordingly and ensure our guest comfort.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your return to Montreal so we can show you what a true Loews experience is.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

this is the 3rd time ive stayed at the loews vogue in a year
and the 3rd time is just as good as the 1st 2 times
this is my hotel ofchoice in montreal, is got a great location, food , shopping , night life etc
metro is close as well.
the new restaurant and bar at the hotel are great
the staff are perfect in every aspect

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review! We are happy Loews Hotel Vogue is your Hotel of choice while in Montréal. I will share your comments with the Team! We are looking forward to welcoming back soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,761 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
2,757 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#6 of 165 in Montreal
2,479 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#22 of 165 in Montreal
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $160 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing