We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #7 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a really fantastic hotel, great location, huge bedrooms and bathroom. The service was also excellent from reception to the doormen. The only thing preventing 5 stars was a big issue. I stay in many hotels and I am generally not even slightly sensitive to noise. However, in room 221 I experienced an unprecedented level of external noise from the street, the bar and the baseline from a local club. Traffic noise in the morning was very loud, my wife remarked that it sounded like a space shuttle launch. I would invite management to sit in that room and experience the noise. An otherwise flawless hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kwatt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    294
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
255
568
76
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

When I arrived there was a dirty wet rag in the clothes closet. They did not clean my garbage out one day. The ventilation system was loud in the room, I slept with the television on to drown out the sound and I could not put the heat up in my room.

All in all a very mediocre stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for this unusual situation.

For us to resolve the above, would it be possible to contact me to further discuss. We will address and resolve with appropriate department.

I am looking forward to speaking with you.

Regards,

Jean-Francois
Room Division Manager
514-285-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service, spacious rooms, delicious on-site restaurant! I was pleasantly surprised with the great amenities. Other reviewers are not pulling your leg when they say how large the rooms and bathrooms are. I highly recommend requesting a king room facing Rue de Montagne. You are just a few steps away from all the fun, trendy shopping on St. Catherine's and only a 15 minute cab ride to Old Montreal for more amazing food and beautiful art galleries.

Room Tip: Recommend requesting a King room facing Rue de Montagne - surprisingly quiet even though its facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments on our property! I do agree we are very well located and our newly remodelled rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jean-Francois Dube
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service here was great, really lovely hotel. Great location too - so walkable to so many places, including restaurants and shops. I had a nice room, it was really spacious and the bathroom - holy cow - it was like a spa in my own room. They do a great job here and it is full of character.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the street, so I had a fun view of all the people walking and seeing the lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here to take advantage of the location which, for our needs (shopping, the park, the museums) was perfect. Staff was friendly and our children were each greeted with a small toy. The room was clean and spacious. It had enough room for our two little ones and us. We took advantage of room service and had no complaints and the concierge had prompt answers to all our questions and solid recommendations. The only drawback was the room was a noisy at night from the street noise (a fun view of the street during the day though). Great hotel for anyone: business travel, couples getaway or family visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient location. Staff friendly and the rooms are nicely done.

Please order room service. When I'm at any luxury hotel, I always order their burger. Why? You can never go wrong and they're always fantastic. This place was no exception. Expensive? Yes, but worth it. And so was their Deconstructed Lemon Pie.

I always book on Hotwire or Priceline. This time I used Priceline and received the Loews. I hope next time I'm in Montreal, I'm lucky on one of those sites and get the Loews once again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside don't have the noise of Ste. Catherine Street coming up. This hotel is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent two nights. Warm welcome. Very well appointed room. Hotel is understated throughout. Meeting facilities were five stars, and well sized for a small meeting. Banquet food was excellent. Service from staff was first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbanks945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 164 in Montreal
986 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,507 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#13 of 164 in Montreal
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing