We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Montreal”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service, spacious rooms, delicious on-site restaurant! I was pleasantly surprised with the great amenities. Other reviewers are not pulling your leg when they say how large the rooms and bathrooms are. I highly recommend requesting a king room facing Rue de Montagne. You are just a few steps away from all the fun, trendy shopping on St. Catherine's and only a 15 minute cab ride to Old Montreal for more amazing food and beautiful art galleries.

Room Tip: Recommend requesting a King room facing Rue de Montagne - surprisingly quiet even though its facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Room Division Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments on our property! I do agree we are very well located and our newly remodelled rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jean-Francois Dube
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service here was great, really lovely hotel. Great location too - so walkable to so many places, including restaurants and shops. I had a nice room, it was really spacious and the bathroom - holy cow - it was like a spa in my own room. They do a great job here and it is full of character.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the street, so I had a fun view of all the people walking and seeing the lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here to take advantage of the location which, for our needs (shopping, the park, the museums) was perfect. Staff was friendly and our children were each greeted with a small toy. The room was clean and spacious. It had enough room for our two little ones and us. We took advantage of room service and had no complaints and the concierge had prompt answers to all our questions and solid recommendations. The only drawback was the room was a noisy at night from the street noise (a fun view of the street during the day though). Great hotel for anyone: business travel, couples getaway or family visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterbug13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient location. Staff friendly and the rooms are nicely done.

Please order room service. When I'm at any luxury hotel, I always order their burger. Why? You can never go wrong and they're always fantastic. This place was no exception. Expensive? Yes, but worth it. And so was their Deconstructed Lemon Pie.

I always book on Hotwire or Priceline. This time I used Priceline and received the Loews. I hope next time I'm in Montreal, I'm lucky on one of those sites and get the Loews once again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside don't have the noise of Ste. Catherine Street coming up. This hotel is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent two nights. Warm welcome. Very well appointed room. Hotel is understated throughout. Meeting facilities were five stars, and well sized for a small meeting. Banquet food was excellent. Service from staff was first class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbanks945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was warmly greeted by the hotel concierge. The lobby has an understated class about it; and houses a terrific French bistro similar to Maxims in Paris. The room was large, lots of light, and so clean. The bedding was high end, white. The Porters were very helpful. Great location! The gym is very dated and small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehorizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had no complaints after 2 nights at the Hotel Vogue. Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The recently re-done room was spacious and comfortable (though lacking any view to speak of). Bathroom was extremely nice. Most of all, the location is perfect for downtown Montreal shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ripley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,797 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,522 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,119 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $163 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing