We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try other hotels next time we're in Montreal.”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After flying from DC to Albany, driving from Albany to Montreal, arrived in the hotel at 5PM- we were told the room was not ready yet. Their official check-in time is 4PM, already one of the latest check-ins in any hotels, but at 5PM, room not ready yet?! Brushed that off since we had a great time driving from Albany, the man at the front desk said he would let us know when the room is ready, if we'd like to wait at the lobby/lounge or he'd call our cellphone if we decide to walk around the city, we opted the lobby to have some drinks. After an hour, no word from the front desk, we went to the front desk to inquire about the room, a different man was there and indeed the room was now ready, the first man forgot about us! Not a good start.
The gentleman working the lounge, who took our drink orders was excellent and friendly though, I'm assuming he works in the restaurant.

The room was very nice and clean, it did look like it was recently refurbished. Later in the evening while taking a shower, we noticed the mold and mildew on the shower tiles, obviously have been there for some time, curious if it would be cleaned for the 4 days we stayed, it was not cleaned, it remained there for the whole time we were there. Would've been great if the tiles were actually cleaned while we were waiting during check-in! Have noticed that the sink does not fit the vanity also, the work in the bathroom is inferior compared to the room itself.

We had good comfortable sleep on the weekend, but on Monday and Tuesday mornings we were woken up by construction outside, definitely check if construction is still going on if you plan on staying here. The terrace was closed because of this also.

There were two black gentlemen working the front door/valet who were very nice and friendly. The rest of the hotel staff were average to cold. We did try the attached restaurant and received great friendly service, and the food were good also. Overnight valet parking was $35.

Would we stay here again? Will probably try other hotels first, there are so many to choose from. We stayed in another hotel not far from here the last time we were in Montreal and we enjoyed that stay much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Loews Hotel Vogue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The location is great. Close to Ste Catherines and Crescent.
The rooms are very nice and spacious. Very clean.
First morning construction...up early
2nd morning ...window washing....up early
3rd morning had to wake up early to leave.
The bed is possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a hotel.
It also doesn't move. I never felt my girlfriend roll over. Mirrors a plenty (Very convenient)
The wall safe works well. The bathroom is really nice.
The hotel front desk is helpful but they did give me one bad restaurant.
I would not hesitate to come back here.
La society bistro restaurant in the hotel is hot and cold as far as breakfast.
One guy serves the whole restaurant.
1st day no cutlery or jam.
2nd day the food was so slow everyone was complaining. Also the people next to me got stale bread.
My eggs were good and my girlfriend loved the blueberry pancakes both days.
Convenient place to eat.

Room Tip: I think they're all the same just the position of the window changes.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

3 nights in mid-july. Great place in a great location. Room was large, nice bathroom separate tub with jets and shower stall. Comfy bed. nice large desk for work. good lighting. quiet hotel...yah, i'll go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived in this vibrant city very late, and checked in just before midnight. Ambience at night at this hotel is terrific and I was blessed with a high floor corner room. The room is perfect...big room, great decor(great sofa, beautiful drapes, fabulous sheets on bed.... huge bathroom, step up tub, walkin shower...etc...loved it all...except the noise from a construction zone close by(which has nothing to do with the hotel itself). i do feel that upon checking out they could of offered some kind of compensation for putting up with the noise, however none was offered. The attached bistro offered great food, housekeeping is great, the valet parking staff were terrific, the gym is ok. The location of this hotel is perfect, you cant get better than being down the street from Holt Renfrew(Neimans of Canada) or around the corner from St. Catherine. I would stay here again...once construction is completed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not have current construction going on outside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in town for a short vacation, and we chose the Loews. It was beautiful. The lobby was very modern, which I love, and the bar/restuarant had more of an old school feel. Which I also love. Barstaff was very friendly. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant, it was very good. No complaints. Amazing orange juice. The room was great, though I wish the showers were bigger. Great tub though, and flatscreeen in the bathroom. The room also had a mini bar, and a couple other interesting items! You'll have to find out about that if you visit! Valet and door staff was very pleasant, and the elevator requires a key at night which I always like as a nice security measure for guests! The hotel was right downtown, and perfect distance to walk around/shop. Theres also a great restuarant down the street, Eggspectations, that we ate at two days in a row! Very nice hotel, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brindlelover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came here for a wedding. Everything was great - hotel room comfort and cleanliness, service (front desk, doorman, bell hop, housekeeping, etc. - smiling faces, prompt and courteous service, people pleasers), the location, among other things. I was told professional hockey players stay here. Great location in downtown near shopping and restaurants (but about a 20 minute walk to Old Port). Great service. Lots of shopping and great restaurants - St. Catherine Street is very close. Interconnected underground shopping malls was interesting.

Room Tip: I was in room 611 facing construction of a new hotel next door - loud during the day with jackhammer...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bhaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The good
- very well located in downtown Montreal.
- spacious and recently renovated rooms are very pleasant.
- La Société bistro downstairs is excellent with very friendly staff.
- the staff is decent, not overly enthusiastic but good enough, especially for Montreal.
The less good
- small and not well equipped gym.
- no pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markustemasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,656 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $196 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing