We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but currently construction next door!!!!!”
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #8 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived in this vibrant city very late, and checked in just before midnight. Ambience at night at this hotel is terrific and I was blessed with a high floor corner room. The room is perfect...big room, great decor(great sofa, beautiful drapes, fabulous sheets on bed.... huge bathroom, step up tub, walkin shower...etc...loved it all...except the noise from a construction zone close by(which has nothing to do with the hotel itself). i do feel that upon checking out they could of offered some kind of compensation for putting up with the noise, however none was offered. The attached bistro offered great food, housekeeping is great, the valet parking staff were terrific, the gym is ok. The location of this hotel is perfect, you cant get better than being down the street from Holt Renfrew(Neimans of Canada) or around the corner from St. Catherine. I would stay here again...once construction is completed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not have current construction going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in town for a short vacation, and we chose the Loews. It was beautiful. The lobby was very modern, which I love, and the bar/restuarant had more of an old school feel. Which I also love. Barstaff was very friendly. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant, it was very good. No complaints. Amazing orange juice. The room was great, though I wish the showers were bigger. Great tub though, and flatscreeen in the bathroom. The room also had a mini bar, and a couple other interesting items! You'll have to find out about that if you visit! Valet and door staff was very pleasant, and the elevator requires a key at night which I always like as a nice security measure for guests! The hotel was right downtown, and perfect distance to walk around/shop. Theres also a great restuarant down the street, Eggspectations, that we ate at two days in a row! Very nice hotel, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brindlelover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came here for a wedding. Everything was great - hotel room comfort and cleanliness, service (front desk, doorman, bell hop, housekeeping, etc. - smiling faces, prompt and courteous service, people pleasers), the location, among other things. I was told professional hockey players stay here. Great location in downtown near shopping and restaurants (but about a 20 minute walk to Old Port). Great service. Lots of shopping and great restaurants - St. Catherine Street is very close. Interconnected underground shopping malls was interesting.

Room Tip: I was in room 611 facing construction of a new hotel next door - loud during the day with jackhammer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bhaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The good
- very well located in downtown Montreal.
- spacious and recently renovated rooms are very pleasant.
- La Société bistro downstairs is excellent with very friendly staff.
- the staff is decent, not overly enthusiastic but good enough, especially for Montreal.
The less good
- small and not well equipped gym.
- no pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markustemasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a decent hotel between the Guy and Peel Metro stations and 1/2 a block north of St. Catherine Street. The rooms are larger than the typical hotel room and the bathroom is almost as large with a separate tub and shower. The rooms are clean and the beds are reasonably comfortable. However, please note that if you want wifi in your room, you have to pay $15/day to get it! Free wifi is only available in the lobby. This was really inconvenient, and having a doorman to always open the front doors didn't really make up for that lack. The bar attached to the hotel is old school with dark wood everywhere and expensive cocktails. It generally seemed empty and more suitable for a much older crowd. The level of service here is much like any other large chain hotel, but it's not a luxury hotel. Overall, a good hotel, but not great so we would not stay here again on our next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at hotel vogue in Montreal and enjoyed every minute of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful, chic and clean. Best stay in Montreal to date!
Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiDeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our 1st. visit to Montreal... Love it .. Love it more when you're in a nice well lighted room & comfy bed .. ... Located near the busiest street of Montreal but in a calm well located side street. Minutes away from Monte Royal Park. Mid way between the Park & Old Montreal.. Rooms are spacious & fully equipped. Bed is amazingly comfy. Bath room is fantastic with jacuzzi & a TV. Love the love seat by the bed. Hospitality is awesome. Most important... It is very clean. Location is prime.
Did not try their food but apparently they have a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maherdajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#12 of 165 in Montreal
1,761 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 165 in Montreal
2,757 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,479 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $161 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing