We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very professional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated and looks more modern and stylish. Location of the hotel is excellent as it is located right next to st. Catherine. There are several hotels in the area but what makes this special is the high level of service! Got upgraded to a suite because of being on honeymoon, plus received a special welcome gift. Then got upgraded to a presidential suite during our stay because of renovation work to be done on our floor. Can't remember Amy negative point on the hotel. Our stay was comfortable and memorable. I think I will stay again if I visit Montreal anytime soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    278
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
235
530
71
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A few weeks ago my wife wanted a week end get away not too far from Ottawa, so we went to Montreal and stayed at the Loews Hotel. Fabulous choice, the staff was superb. From the door staff the the front desk, just great. The restaurant was not open as yet, so we vowed to go back.

Last week end a spontaneous trip to Montreal occurred and we found ourselves back at the Loews Hotel. Well we were treated like Royalty. The staff remembered us, we were escorted to our room and was quickly moved due to a low noise coming from the air conditioner. Actually we were given the opportunity to pick our own room.

The restaurant was now open, the food just mouth watering and sitting outside, made us feel like we were somewhere in Europe. I highly recommend the Escargot.

Room Tip: Rooms we had was great, ask for the room looking out to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

convenient small hotel in a great location, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, metro, etc.
nice room, comfy beds, and excellent bathroom with spa tub
hotel charges $35 for parking, outrageous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you're looking for a great location in downtown Montreal, look no further than Hotel Vogue. The service is impeccable and the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. I've stayed in 3 different hotels in Montreal in recent history and I've found the place where I will stay next time and time after that and the time after that.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stay here every time I am in Montreal. The location is great for me, the rooms superb and the staff very helpful. No complaints at all -- this coming from a seasoned traveler!

This chain of hotels is usually pretty reliable but their Montreal property is my top choice, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdculturewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
252 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a bit of a scheduling problem on the internet, but talking with the reservation staff cleared up everything and they cut me an amazing deal (thank you GM and staff!!!). We arrived and at first were a little concerned about the neighborhood; it's a contract of upscale and demolished buildings. Then, we decided that most downtowns are in some sort of disrepair, so it wasn't much of an issue. Our connecting suite wasn't ready so we walked around the block to have dinner in one of the scores of restaurants within 5 minutes. I was simply amazed the whole week at how there are eating establishments everywhere!!! You can't go a block or two without finding something to eat. I digress.

Hotel was beautiful and the staff at the front/valet/door...wonderful. My wife is fluent in French but it really doesn't matter as everyone speaks English. Sometimes we would speak French and they would answer in English. Sometimes I spoke Spanish...they would answer. So friendly..always remembered our names and asked us what we did upon returning for the night.

I had an executive suite with an attached room...glorious! Full kitchen, dining room, flat screens, tile/marble bathrooms. Tub was large and had jaccuzzi. Housekeeping did a great job. Beds clean and soft.

Fitness room was pretty small, but clean and the equipment was nice. Only three cardio machines and one machine for weight training (with free weights). Kids loved the hot chocolate in the lobby and wife loved the Keurig coffee machine in the room!

The location provides you walking distance to more restaurants and shops than you could ever cover in a week. If you valet (expensive but worth it to me), you can clearly drive everywhere as signs are in French and English. Parking is a bear everywhere except major attractions. Expensive and difficult to find. We actually gave up on one restaurant when we couldn't find parking.

Weather was beautiful all week as were the people. Enjoyed many of the activities on the list and shall write about them. I made 4 reservations but ended up with Loews for the space, value and people. J'ai fait un excellent choix! Would recommend without reservation.

Room Tip: We were away from street side, and it was quiet. Didn't care about the alley view...I saw beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ-Traveler85253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hotel Vogue Loews is one of the Top Hotels in Montreal for its service , Quality, It has a Fantastic restaurant bistro you would think that your in Paris amazing food and service. The Hotel has been totaly renovated and the room are outstanding and comfortable bed are amazing and for you will have a good night sleep... Hotel is very well located right in the downtown core where all the restaurant and pubs are around the corner. Would not hesitate in recommending this beautiful hotel as you will not regret it....

Room Tip: The room are spacious and beautifully decorated with great tastes very quite hotel excellent for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 164 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing