We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belluno
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Loews Hotel in downtown Montreal is located conveniently near Rue St. Catherine, which is the main street for shopping. A trip to Old Montreal will take around 20-30 minutes on foot.

The front desk staff was friendly, efficient and kind. Check in was quick, it took no more than 5 minutes to be in my room.

The room is the highlight of the hotel, probably recently renovated. Large, well furnished, comfortable, with lots of space available for luggage and clothes. The bathroom is large as well, includes a tub and a separate shower, as well as lots of space where to lay down your personal items. No bidet, but that's not so unusual in North America I guess.

The bed was very comfortable, the sheets of high quality. The AC/Heating was easy to manage, you'll need to turn it down at night and keep the room warmer during the day.

The only issue I had with the hotel - even if it did not apply to me because I was using a promotion - is that there is no free internet (it costs 14 CAD/day so it's not dramatic, but in 2013 internet should be considered a basic service).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, the building isn't very new and sound insulation isn't at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrExit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Bonjour MrExit,

I was a real pleasure to read you kind words on our kind and efficient staff, great rooms with comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to share!

Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    283
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
242
544
71
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

this place really makes you feel pampered, from the free cappuccino/hot choclate in the lounge to the exceptionally friendly staff to the well-appointed rooms. But my favorite feature is the huge jacuzzi tub with TV overhead in the bathroom. Really, what more do you need? I only wish there was a pool, spa, gym onsite, but they do have an arrangement with these services nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonpalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Bonjour Alisonpalk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear the Loews Hotel Vogue really made you feel pampered, as we truly have at heart to make every traveler feel this way! For your next visit, you will be happy to know we do have a 24hour gym on-site.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Montreal in the Winter time, at Christmas, with a Ton of Christmas trees Glowing
onto the Snowy background.

I stayed here in December 2012, and again in January 2013, and its Really about the Staff
FIRST, from the guys who greet you at the door and bring in the luggage, They Make you
feel at Home Here thats for sure.

The girls that run the Bar, are Special also.
But the Returning Clients, who you have never met, and are glad to share in some
Great conversation, Just because this place seems to attract this kind Fantastic
grouping of people, as it was so nice to see everyone greeting each other, to find out
they were returning guest, Most accept for me on my First Visit.

Down side, the Bar is being relocated in favor of a larger Restaurant, Hopefully Lowes
Management will see Wisely what they have here in this Bar location was the People,
and will Relocate them and a New Cozy Location, as not to Offend the Many Long time
guest who Really looked forward to seeing this kind place, and Mostly its Staff,
That being said, I was only a Two time guest, and could Clearly see this !!

THE Hotel, Its close to Everything, Beautiful, I stayed in the King room I think it was first,
and it was clean, and very nice, Note, if you have Back Problems, the Beds are a bit
cooshey, But on my return, we had a Suite, and the large couch in the attached room
in our suite was large, Firm, and I slept great, while the girls slept in the beds.

Do not let anyone talk you into this is the best Restaurant
in Montreal Bit, if you are a big eater, some of them, including the Chinese we went to
had 3-4 pieces of small, but decent quality food in an order split 4 ways,
I needed real food, and was Hungry after a $90 dinner for 4.

Search Trip Advisor, and check the area your going to, to see what yo are looking for
Food wise.

I cant remember the name of the Restaurant, but turn right leaving the hotel lobby,
to the first light and cross the street, on the left is a place, uppper and lower seating
areas, its Great food, The Owner make sure everyones food is exactly what you want.

Thanks Lowes, but Remember its The People, and the Hotel As Well !!

Ritchie H.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

First time we stayed in Montreal we tried the Vogue. A good place to walk around from. Nice size rooms, interesting food and a hip bar space. Concierge offers good suggestions. Not the best value in town but a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zpd2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I started staying here when they 1st opened as a small hotel without affiliation with Loews. As any business traveler will tell you it is the staff that makes or breaks a hotel. The staff has always been great & theytryto make you feel like prt of the family. The rooms are delux. With everything youcould hope for. Location could not be better for downtown, be it nightlife, sports just down the street or shopping. My only regret is thatI have not been fo a while.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedmondFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying several times a year at the Vogue, for about the last seven years. The rooms are immaculate and the room service is excellent. The location is ideal and in close proximity to the St. Catherine shopping strip. The hotel is right across the street from Ogilvy's which is filled with top notch designer boutiques. Just up the street, Holt-Renfrew offers more of the same. And restaurants? It's hard to choose where to go!!! We adore the staff at the Vogue and the luxurious comfort of the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Bonjour Shannon N,

It is always a great pleasure to hear from a loyal guest; Thank you! I think, Luxurious comfort, as you used, is very representative of our newly revamped property. I'm delighted to know you appreciate our amazing location in the middle of the high end shopping, as well as our in room dining, although what makes me proud above all is that you adore our staff. We do have a wonderful team that really has your satisfaction at heart!

We surely look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Can
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I checked into this hotel last Wednesday night at round midnight. I checked in and rushed up to my room as quickly as possible as I had to drank way too much water that night and I needed to use the restroom.

I barged in the room dropped all of my stuff on the floor and ran for the bathroom. This is when I noticed a shaving kit on the counter of the bathroom. Two seconds later I heard a man call out "hello?"

They gave me a key to someone else's room! I was mortified, embarassed, flabbergasted that such a thing could happen! This poor man was sound asleep in bed, imagine how he felt when someone came running into his room at midnight.

I apologized and left immediately. I went to the front desk explained myself, went to the restroom then back to the front desk to check in to a different room. Can you imagine that the person at the front desk didn't even apologize? And when I said "I hope this room ins empty" he just said "it should be fine". It should be fine? I was so appalled.

I then went to my room and realized that there wasnt a dead bolt on the door, no wonder this happened. You can imagine how I slept.

I understand that mistakes happen, what I don't understand is why when I called the manager on Thursday morning why is it I still haven't heard from anyone. So yesterday morning I called the general manager, and to my surprise he hasn't called back either.

In my opinion I shouldn't have had to call the hotel, I should have recieved a call the next morning automatically, this is commen sense and for a hotel of this stature I cannot believe the treatment I have received.

I will NEVER stay here again, that is for certain.

I also called the front desk the next morning to ask for them to email my receipt, I still have not received a receipt, you would think maybe they got my address wrong, nope, I have received an advertisement every day since I checked out!

I am assuming that after writing this review someone will finally call me.

( Please read my other reviews as I am a very reasonable person and I always give people chances)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MichelleandKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Property: Loews Hotel Vogue
Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel Vogue is situated in the heart of Montreal's historic Golden Square Mile, making it the ideal pied-à-terre for discerning travelers seeking a true 5-star experience. Steps away from the financial district, luxury shopping, culinary pleasures and many more amenities to satisfy business travelers and fashionistas, the Vogue's elegant accommodations exude charming European flair. All guest rooms offer a spacious bathroom complete with jetted tub, separate glass shower and luxurious amenities. Recognized internationally for its impeccable and attentive service, the hotel features access to a 24-hour fitness room and an exquisite full-service bar. The signature restaurant, La Société Bistro, provides a vibrant and inviting atmosphere allowing the senses to be flooded with the sights, scents and flavours of which Parisian dreams are made of. Discover approachable luxury and upscale hospitality at its finest - welcome to Loews Hotel Vogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing